Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Beau Rivage

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Aquitaine > Navarrenx > Camping Beau Rivage Reviews

Camping Beau Rivage
Allee Des Marronniers
Navarrenx
Aquitaine   (Browse area)
64190
Tel: 0033 559661000
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 54
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 25 Reviews
                9/10 from 25 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SueandGlenn 12 reviews from this member

 Nice site with good facilities, good roads and excellent directions via website and signs as you approach.

2 shower blocks both spotless and excellent laundry, wifi available on our pitch (great as world cup on !) although no TV signal.

Lots of Brits, many who are regular visitors, nice pool area but in full sun most of day so unless you manage to bag a brolly its really too hot to lounge there. 10 min walk into Navarrenx, several bars and restaurants.

Carrefour Express 5 mins walk away which was well stocked and reasonably priced. We were there when it was super hot (mid June) and our caravan was in full sun most of the day (pitch 44), my advice would be to book early and ask for a pitch with shade !.

Cycled to Cailes-de Bearn and Sauveteer-de-Bearn, both worth a visit, St Jean Pied de Port is a car ride away but a lovely Basque style town, very touristy with lots of shops etc but deff worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Crwydryn 76 reviews from this member

 A delightful site with excellent generously sized pitches and facilities within a few minutes easy walking distance of the small town of Navarrenx.

The British owners are very obliging, helpful and share their knowledge of the area. The toilet and washing blocks are kept clean and tidy. The water could be hotter. The free wifi was good.

There’s a well stocked butcher's in the town and a lovely bread shop near the Carrefour Express which is a few minutes walk from the site.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dst1942 8 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site, very well set out, and good environmental principles.

Lovely surroundings, and a quaint old village center in Navarrenx nearby.

Very friendly and helpful owners.

Clean modern toilet facilities. Electric, water and waste drain adjacent to pitches. Excellent base for visiting the area.

One of the best sites we have stayed on.

Thoroughly recommended. Fantastic value for money. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Judeandmikesmith 9 reviews from this member

 A lovely little site. We were allocated a lovely big pitch with a river view. There is a shortcut to the town (so only a 5 minute walk) with shops and restaurants. There were 2 toilet blocks on the site (both very clean) and the pool area was lovely. Free wi-fi and English speaking owners. They even came round the site to warn everyone of a 'high winds' weather forecast which, luckily, did not materialise. We would certainly re-visit if we are in the area again. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gooner4 4 reviews from this member

 We spent 10 days here in july/august and could of stayed a lot longer!

Lovely site.

Toilets and showers kept clean, only 2 of each in each bloc, never any queues though.

Swimming pool was very welcome especially on very hot days(and we had a few), plenty of seating round the pool although some people still feel the need to hog seats with towels for hours and not actually use them(only a minor gripe!)

Owners are lovely and very helpful, you can actually hire a fridge!

The town of navverenx is lovely and has quite a few bars for a small town!

Surrounding area is lovely and we have booked up already for next year.

Best campsite we have stayed in in france and would highly recommend it. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lemony79 4 reviews from this member

 We camped at Beau Rivage for three nights in September 2014. On arrival, we found the site clean, tidy and quiet. The welcome to the site was warm and friendly. The owners and receptionist were exceptionally knowledgeable of the local area and helpful; even lending us a foot-pump for the duration of our stay when we realised we had forgotten the attachment for ours.

During our stay there were plenty of pitches available to choose from. The site was mostly occupied by touring caravans and motor homes with few other tents. We found it to be quiet in the evenings and had no issues with noise at all. The pitches are separated by good hedges, mostly grass-covered and shaded naturally by trees. It is a very pretty site.

The pool was very clean and had plenty of umbrellas, sun-loungers and chairs around it. The toilet and shower facilities were spotless with separate areas of the block for men and women.

The town of Navarrenx is within easy walking distance of the site and has a couple of bars and restaurants, a boulangerie and convenience store. It is a quiet, pretty town. We walked along the riverside, you can hire canoes etc but we didn't get round to it. There is a lot to do in the local area and further afield; we drove to Bayonne and visited the chocolate factory there which was helpfully recommended to us by the site receptionist.

We really enjoyed our relaxing stay at Beau Rivage and would not hesitate in recommending this site to others. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Flitton 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed 11 nights at the campsite, our first nights being over the festival weekend. Yes, it was very noisy and did go on into the early hours. The flip side is that the town had the most amazing fire work display on the 2nd night. The kids loved it and the atmosphere was great. They went straight to sleep both nights so it was only us adults who had to wear ear plugs! Last year at another site, we were kept awake every night for a full week by someone snoring, which ear plugs could not cure. That to me was far more irritating than two nights of festivities. I also agree that the municipal pool is noisy during the day but no more than any area which contains happy children screaming with joy. It didn't bother us in the slightest and we were right next to it. At night you hear the sound of the water gently lapping at the sides of the pool which is very soothing and drowns out any snoring! At some times of the day the showers were busy but we soon realised that a short walk to the other block solved this issue. They were always clean, as was the pool. In fact the whole campsite was kept very clean and tidy. The owners and staff in reception were amazingly polite and helpful. Customer service was brilliant. Location is great. A short walk from the town, which has everything you need. We went into the mountains a few times and did some amazing walks which all the children managed (ages 6 up to 12). Rafting was brilliant fun and a short walk from the campsite. There are some beautiful towns in the local vicinity and on Monday nights there is a Bull Running show at St Jean, about an hour away. Lovely town and well worth the drive to see the town and the show. All in all a well-run, clean campsite in a beautiful area. Very pleased with our stay and would recommend. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: RayC37 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed on this site for eight nights and we were sorry to leave. The owners could not have been more helpful, booking attractions, giving helpful information and working so hard to keep the site in its excellent condition.

The pizzas from the snack bar were delicious, Generously sized and cooked to order. The pool was small but clean and inviting. The toilet blocks were always clean, despite never closing, something which other sites may learn from.

The site is beautifully positioned between the river and the town walls and it was a short walk to the supermarket and the bakers. The town itself is generally quiet. However, we were surprised not to have been warned that our stay coincided with the Town Fete weekend, as it has a major impact on the campsite. On the plus side it provided evening entertainment but when that entertainment continued into the early hours on two consecutive nights (4. 20am on the 2nd night), less than 200 metres from the site, it was not amusing.

This would not stop me going to the site again but it would make me avoid the fete weekend in August. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kelper 76 reviews from this member

 Much has been written by other reviewers … so I’ll try not to repeat … suffice to say that the English owners are entirely charming, helpful and altogether first class.

The site is pleasant and decently equipped … one slight ‘gripe’ might be the waiting time for showers at some periods during the day, and the fact that the showers are set on one temperature, which means that on a really hot day, after a bike ride, when a cold shower might be fabulous …. You have to have a hot one.

The town of Navarrenx is pleasant rather than outstanding …. Although the walls are what make it unique.

A great day out is to drive up to the ‘Highest train in Europe’ and take the 50 min ride … picnic at the end (they give you an hour and three quarters) … and then ride back. It’s a fun ride, clinging to the sides of the mountain … you go up a cable car to get to the train station. It is advisable to book on line, and much quicker when you get there, as there were quite long queues the day we went.

There are lots of other places to visit … towns, villages, adventure parks, walks, mountains & nature etc etc … the Gurs concentration camp (though pretty well levelled after the war, to hide embarrassment, was a revelation and is an easy bike ride from the camp site).

There’s plenty of biking routes in the area … many are pretty flat … you can hire bikes in Navarrenx (British run and owned). There is rafting/canoe hire a couple of hundred metres from the campsite …. Or you can launch your own from close by … the river has some quite exciting bits (there had been a lot of rain), so a couple of sections gave the opportunity of nearly Class 3 white water.

My only reservation about the site is that it is, pretty well, wall to wall GB campers … 80% … as one other camper confided: ‘It’s like a C&C site in England’ … and, I suppose, that’s the point … if you want lots of fellow countrymen, then this site is brilliant for you … however, we go abroad to feel the culture of different nationalities, and, though we’re perfectly happy/delighted to meet the odd GB camper on sites, a complete ‘town’ of them rather defeats the purpose of going to France … for us, that is.

Maybe that’s the result of so many raves on this site? 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bellringer18 7 reviews from this member

 Was really looking forward to 17days here. Our pitch was overlooked by the municipal pool, to be fair we did ask for this one only after looking at reviews on here and other sites. Was told pool only opened weekends. We arrived on a tuesday at 3pm, very noisy screaming crying and the lifeguard screaming his head off. We thought may just be a one off. Wed had 7hours of screaming etc, talking to other folk they were not happy. We left on the thurs. And when we went to reception was told by mr curtis don't have your hols in july/aug then. After going to lot of sites with our grandchildren with big pool comple this was the worst one for noise and it was not even the site pool. Also on arrival asked what time to order pizzas he said after 7/45 so went then, ordered paid and after 20mins he said no more pizzas tonight. Very rude man. We where telling a couple about the site when we moved to millau and they said very clicky with british. Very true. So we had a lovely time nr millau only 2brit families on site and very friendly french dutch etc 


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Beau Rivage child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Beau Rivage have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Beau Rivage?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Beau Rivage dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Navarrenx      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Aquitaine

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5454 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement