Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Todmorden Cricket Club Campsite And Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > West Yorkshire > Todmorden > Todmorden Cricket Club Campsite And Certificated Location > Reviews

Todmorden Cricket Club Campsite And Certificated Location
Centre Vale
Burnley Road
Todmorden
West Yorkshire   (Browse area)
OL14 7BS
Tel: 01706 813140
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 29 Reviews
                9/10 from 29 Reviews

Photos (10)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  29 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: January 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ianarayner 59 reviews from this member

 A surprisingly good experience in Todmorden.

A nice hardstanding looking out onto the cricket pitch.

Showers and toilet were adequate & clean.

Clubhouse was cheap & friendly.

We paid £22. 50 / night inc EHU.

Would definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: November 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nicola 1 review from this member

 Although we didnít use any of the facilities apart from the electric hook up, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

We were very impressed with Todmorden.

It has a bustling little market, plenty of cafes and a great park where we joined the local Remembrance Sunday service at the war memorial.

Itís somewhere that I would like to live.

The locals are down to earth and very friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulharness 4 reviews from this member

 Arrived following the club's bonfire night so much of the grassed area boggy due to traffic & rain.

Good facilities dotted around the clubhouse although no drain for waste water. 1 toilet, 2 showers.

Hot water in toilet takes an age to run through from the boiler but eventually hot.

Bar prices in the clubhouse are cheaper if you tell them you're camping.

Main benefit of the site is it's only a 5 minute walk into town & the train station, and buses to Burnley & Halifax. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ashley 6 reviews from this member

 Good location, decent toilets and showers, quiet, very handy for town.

Ideal position for watching a cricket match but unfortunately there wasn't one, it poured with rain all afternoon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helenc 7 reviews from this member

 Great if you are a cricket fan. Lovely site, only 5 pitches and plenty of room in between.

Easy to find and well sign posted.

Close to the town, so easy to get around and to shops for food etc.

We arrived on a bank holiday and there was a fun fayre in town which was noisy during the day but stopped at 7 pm. , so not really a bother.

Showers were clean but a little small, but OK.

We would go back again as this is close to where friends live. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shamro 1 review from this member

 Todmorden cricket is a great place to stay in your moterhome. There are your own showers and toilets.

The view is great and location very good in the village, it also has great transport links on the railway to hebden bridge and 30 mins to Manchester,

The ground staff are very friendly has are the bar staff, the bar is open every night and we were lucky to watch a game on the Sunday and bank holiday Monday which we really enjoyed,

I would recommend the cricket ground to everyone and we will be back

Steve and Christine nutt 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Clba81 1 review from this member

 Lovely setting just behind the cricket pitch with dedicated showers and a toilet.

Easy walk into Todmorden centre for a pint at the local alehouse and food at one of the pubs. We also enjoyed a drink on site at the cricket club.

Although it was rather wet when we arrived there was no standing water on the hardstanding pitches and we could access the facilities without walking over the grassed areas.

We had a lovely walk down the canal in the morning before we left. I enquired via UKCampsite and received an email response within a day from the site, booking was very straightforward.

We only stayed for 1 night but will be back to explore the area more soon! 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Eling7 1 review from this member

 A very comfortable clean quiet convenient site to Todmorden town.

Public transport easily accessible.

Indoor and outdoor markets.

Lovely wooded walks.

Dogs acceptable 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Amanda 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, right next to a beautiful park.

Todmorden is a pretty little market town with a range of independent shops and supermarkets.

Would definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tandeg 1 review from this member

 Just returned after 6nights at Todmorden Cricket Club good site with adequate facilities. Excellent transport links both rail and bus.

Had great view of local cricket game on Saturday from the comfort of our caravan. Weather could have been kinder but who can book the weather.

Just a warning to any caravan that has a mover fitted there are 2 severe traffic calmers on site. We do not have one. Thank you 


Previous     29 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Todmorden Cricket Club Campsite And Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Todmorden Cricket Club Campsite And Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Todmorden Cricket Club Campsite And Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Todmorden      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


56136 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement