Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Les Boueix

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Limousin > La Creuse > Camping Les Boueix Reviews

Camping Les Boueix
Les Boueix
Fleurat
La Creuse
Limousin   (Browse area)
23320
Tel: 00 33 0963612380
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 6 on 3 acres
Open: 01/01/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <10 miles   Restaurant <10 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Loups 1 review from this member

 We have stayed at this campsite on numerous occasions and never been disappointed. It's like a UK CL site - limited to a small number of units at any one time, so you never have to worry about over-crowding. Each pitch has plenty of space, privacy and lovely countryside views. As a bonus, it's open all year.

Electricity is available and there are two shower rooms. Only a short walk away is the campsite's fishing lake, which is well stocked and in a lovely, peaceful location. There is a tackle shop next to the campsite's reception.

If you're after the sort of campsite that offers nightly entertainment, excursions, a pool and bar - then it's not for you. But if you enjoy the quiet of the countryside, an unspoilt location plus very friendly and helpful site owners (English), you can't go wrong.

Fleurat has no shops but there is a good supermarket at Dun Le Palestel, about 10 minutes drive away. Ten minutes further and you can visit the areas of the River Creuse painted by Monet. Gueret, the largest town in the area, has all the usual shops and nearby is the Loups de Chabrieres, where you can get close to see wolves. The countryside, with its rolling hills and pretty valleys, is a joy to explore - especially as there is not a great deal of traffic! 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Beedie 1 review from this member

 The (English) owners provide a really great, CL-type site, with wonderful views and close to many interesting places to visit and enjoy the wonderful Creuse countryside. Toilet and shower facilities are clean and more than adequate. Hook-ups are spread around the large site, but will only be available from some locations with longer than normal cables. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mountsorrel 2 reviews from this member

 Our 3rd holiday at Le Boueix and retirement meant we were lucky enough to be able to stay 2months. Site couldn't be more peaceful, facilities are clean and library extensive! Neil & Linda are kind and friendly but not intrusive, making it clear their wish is for you to have a relaxed, enjoyable time. Dun le Palastel, the closest town, is delightful and has a large Intermarche as well as independent shops plus a friendly Vet for those needing to have dogs examined before return to UK. There's an abundance of flora and fauna providing something new to learn every day. Local walks are pretty and there are many interesting places to visit by car though it takes no effort to just stay put, chilling out and enjoying the lovely site and lake. We plan to stay longer next year! 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caravanreviews 8 reviews from this member

 Friendly welcome from owner this is a small site on hillside with marked pitches rather like a CL one all weather pitch. 2 showers (included in price) and 2 toilets - hens are loose on the site so dogs need to be on leads at all times- great fishing lake (extra charge) within easy short walk - rural location in a quiet hamlet no shop or bar but all services available from Dun le Pastall about 10 mins by car away. Not far from A20 but could do with more signs from main road as a little difficult to find, would make good overnight stop if travelling to Spain on A20 as open all year. Would stay there again, cost 19 Euros a night including 2 adults 2dogs 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sji2 1 review from this member

 This was our first trip to France in our motorhome and we came across this site after being thoroughly disappointed with two previous sites which we found in a campsite book with lovely pictures and stunning write ups, but that's another story.

We did an internet search for 'Campsites with fishing near Abusson' and Camping Les Bouiex came up.

We arrived there to be Greeted by the owner Neil who is really friendly and helpful he showed us to our hardstanding pitch with electric hookup which was level and spacious.

This was then followed by a tour of the on site facilities which consist of toilet and shower room which were spotless and the shower was good and with plenty of hot water.

There are facilities to empty chemical waste and a recycling point for rubbish also several fresh water points.

The whole site is kept in first class condition and extremely clean.

We ventured down to the lake which is set in stunning surroundings and is about a 5 minute walk down a lane, you can drive to the lakeside if you wish. The lake is well maintained by Neil and contains Carp to 30Lbs and also Sturgeons the fish are in excellent condition.

Neil is also a seasoned angler and only to happy to offer help and advice.

Also on site is a Tackle shop which is very well stocked and offers full Gear hire if you do not have any of your own all at a very reasonable rate.

My only disappointment about Camping Les Bouiex is that we did not find it earlier in our trip as we only could stay for two nights, had we come across it earlier it would have really made our holiday.

I would recommend this site to anybody who is looking for a good site in this area of France.

The site is also very Child friendly and safe. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Valkrider 14 reviews from this member

 We booked into this site for a 3 night stay in August. We had a 300 mile ride from Normandy which took a lot longer than expected and I had to phone Neil to ask what was the latest I could arrive, he was superb and allowed us to arrive very late. On arrival we found that we were one of 3 tents on site, Neil showed us to our pitch and we managed to get the tent up in the pitch black.

When I opened the tent the next morning I was very pleasantly surprised by the view that we had, it was superb.

As it was our first trip abroad we took full advantage of Neil and Lindas knowledge of the area.

The supermarket in Dun le Palastel has an English section which was great, for some reason the baked beans, although expensive, tasted fantastic.

Another place to visit is the dam at Eguzon, quite stunning, it's just a shame that the flood gates were closed.

The toilets/showers are kept very clean as is the rest of the site. I will definitely return next time I stay in the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dixiecamper 4 reviews from this member

 Peace and relaxation is what we wanted and that's just what we got, with beautiful views thrown in. What a lovely site this is in a typical french village location. The Supermarket is in Dun Le Palestel only 10 mins drive away and has good selection of just about anything, and there's lots of room to park motorhomes in the Supermarket car park, which we did on two occasions without any trouble. Petrol is cheap there too! As previous reviewer said, no need to pack away outside belongings either. All very safe at Les Bouiex. We also found a butcher, bakers and a little Bar in Dun Le Palestel too, and just before the Supermarket on your left there is a Bakers with a little cafe behind it selling yummy cakes! We did some great cycle rides and saw dear, buzzards etc at really close range on our travels through the country lanes. Supermarket has good local maps of the area. Toilet and showers on site were always clean and the owners could not do enough to help us out on anything we wanted to know. Will certainly return to this little haven. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: John17 1 review from this member

 It's a delightful site if you want peace and quiet. The English owners are very helpful. Although it's on the outskirts of a village, there are no shops, bars, etc in the village. If you want to go shopping, you will have to drive your motorhome to the nearest town, but it is a safe site so you can leave your tables, chairs etc on your site. 2 toilets and showers on site, always very clean. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: PINE12 1 review from this member

 This site can only be described as a place of tranquillity, both in terms of location and peacefulness. The setting is so natural and the on site facilities for showering etc are spot on (more like a little private bathrooms).
A well planned site with well spaced camping areas and Hook Ups for everyone.Even tents.Horraaay!
It is also close enough to the A20 to give easy driving access to many many places e.G.Limoges, and Argenton Sur Creuse; and to the N145 for Boussac (great French market),La Souterraine, Gueret(larger town) and the surrounding countryside and lakes.

We took full advantage of our hosts extensive local knowledge (Neil and Linda Flinton) who pointed us in the direction of everything we needed and some really lovely places to visit. A really friendly couple whose aim is to keep everyone happy, and they do!

The views are indeed beautiful from the site, especially across the valley towards Dun Le Palestel, a pretty village just a few minutes away. There is a good sized supermarket (great french loaves daily), and a Tabac, butchers and bakers etc.

Their lake at the site is idyllic and kingfishers there are regular visitors. Our first ever attempt at fishing brought us 6 carp in a couple of hours, whilst sat in the beautiful sunshine watching the Buzzards and Swallows overhead. We learnt a lot from Neils fishing expertise that afternoon and his Tackle Shack on site seems to be full of everything you could need.

Neil and Linda have made this camp site a jewel in La Creuse's crown and we will definitely return to recharge our batteries in the future. 


Date of Visit: February 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bopeep1066 1 review from this member

 My husband David and I have just had a month touring France and Spain. We stayed at Camping Les Boueix on the way to Spain and on the way back as it is so central to our journey through France and easily accessible from the main A20. They are open all year round, and have a convenient hardstanding should the weather be inclement and the grass too wet.

Neil and Linda's extensive knowledge of the area pointed us in the direction of several places of interest.

It is a lovely quiet site and set in beautiful countryside. The facilities are clean and tidy. The fresh eggs are delicious.

They have a fishing lake and have just opened a new tackle shop, which is extensively stocked.

We will definitely be returning in the future, for a longer stay next time. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Les Boueix child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Les Boueix?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Camping Les Boueix dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near La Creuse      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Limousin

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1255 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December