Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Kenley Barn

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Much Wenlock > Kenley Barn Reviews

CLOSED: Kenley Barn
Kenley
Shrewsbury
Much Wenlock
Shropshire   (Browse area)



Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: Campsite Now Closed

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 9 Reviews
                9/10 from 9 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Reviewer: 

Campsite now closed!

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: The Admiral 34 reviews from this member

We were there with Lynm for the Late May BH weekend. I totally agree with what she says, a really lovely adults only site very quiet and peaceful. There was only 4 couples on the site for the whole weekend.

Facilities are good and kept very clean, lovely shower and washing up area. Coped very well with just the one shower and 2 toilets for the number of people staying that weekend ie 8.

Lovely area, ideally placed for walking along Wenlock Edge and there was lots of wildlife to be seen including 2 Pheasants with their chicks and a pair of Buzzards nesting in one of the trees.

The owners were wonderful, really helpful when we needed them and kept out of our way when we didn't, just perfect in fact.

Definitely a site we will be returning to in the future.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lynm 83 reviews from this member

What a fabulous site! So peaceful and full of wildlife from the pheasant chicks to the buzzards nesting.

It is small and intimate and for me that equals perfect.

The owners are 2 of the nicest I have ever met.

The facilities are clean and very appropriate for the size.

I loved the recycling too.

This has gone to the top of our lists for faves!

Lots to see and do and walking Wenlock Edge was great fun too!

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MaureenHB 2 reviews from this member

We had a perfect peaceful two day stay on this well kept clean site. Saw (and heard) lots of interesting wildlife in the beautiful wildflower meadow and wood and were made really welcome by Pauline and Rowan. Thank you to you both for sharing your patch of gorgeous countryside and well done for all your hard work setting up such a lovely eco-friendly environment.

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Kennyboy2831 31 reviews from this member

Visited Kenley barn 3 times in 2007 and cannot praise the very friendly owners Rowan & Pauline enough. They absolutely love their piece of Shropshire and are rightly proud of what they have achieved. The site is very well tended and the pitches are spacious.
The shower and toilet facilities are suberb and spotlessly clean. The shower room is very large and comfortable. The peace and quiet at Kenley barn is wonderful and the walk round the site is also very peaceful.
Pauline and Rowan encourage you to be as eco friendly as possible and provide recycling units for glass papers etc. The area is very beautiful with places like iron gorge etc very close by.
The only very small downside is the 7amp hook up but with a little thought and planning we didn't find this a problem. This site is amongst our top 3 and will return soon.

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: KimC 5 reviews from this member

Absolutely lovely site! We were the only unit on there apart from a tent that stayed for one night. The area is very peaceful and quiet and the campsite has decent sized pitches. The owners are very friendly and helpful and always on hand if you need them. Yes there is only one shower but it is modern and the shower is very effective - not just a cold drip! The whole ablution block is spotless. How many campsites do you go to where there are clean towels and nice smelling soap?
There are several recycling bins, a compost bin and its very eco friendly and has not been made into a typical commercialised restrictive site. The site has a well laid out appearance with a wild flower meadow in the middle.A mown path takes you round the perimeter of the site and there are some well placed benches to sit and chill.
All in all a lovely, clean well looked after site. We'll definitely be back soon.

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Liz T 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here for a weekend in July 2006.  Very small, peaceful and natural campsite with just a few spacious pitches, in the countryside a few miles from Much Wenlock.  A discreet and exceptionally clean up-to-date shower and loo facility with washing-up area.
 
We will definitely return here when visiting the area again.

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Staffordians 1 review from this member

What a lovely, peaceful and relaxing site this is! Ideal location to exploring Shropshire! with Pauline and Rowan your friendly and helpful hosts. Facilities extremely clean and well thought out, including a recycling area. Will certainly be visiting again soon!

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pippi 3 reviews from this member

A beautiful get-away-from-it-all site. Small and simple - a field with mowed edges, EHUs around the sides, centre left unmown as a meadow area.

A small sanitary block, new and thoughtfully made - shower room with a table, chair and slatted wood stands so you don't struggle to keep your clothes out of puddles on the floor! Only one shower and one toilet though, but it wasn't busy when we were there.

Very friendly and helpful owners too.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

All Sites in Shropshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4520 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019