Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Killegruer Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Kintyre > Killegruer Caravan Site > Reviews

Killegruer Caravan Site
Woodend Glenbarr
Tarbert
Kintyre
Argyll   (Browse area)
PA29 6XB
Tel: 01583 421241
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 44
Open: 29/03/2024 to 07/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 50 Reviews
                9/10 from 50 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (25)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  50 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joyce2 2 reviews from this member

 Another great stay at this site, Ann is always welcoming and friendly, seen on site throughout the day to speak to if you have any questions.

Direct access the the lovely sandy beach which we access everyday due to the lovely weather.

Showers ETC are kept clean and tidy only issue for me is the dish washing facility, could do with a shelter of some kind for the rainy days, fortunately the times we have visited itís been great weather. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ray Ayr 6 reviews from this member

 Genuine welcome from Ann, the owner, who came to see us once we had set up on the allocated pitch, easily recognised by our name on a pitch marker.

All tourer pitches are on the front row, level and have electrics.

The toilet and showering facilities were very clean.

The sandy beach was directly below us but access was by a short track which also allowed access to a longer beach to the south of the site.

Our 4 days passed quickly in wonderful weather in an area with plenty to see and do on both east and west Kintyre.

Quiet site which we would be happy to book up again. 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jopease 1 review from this member

 Beautiful views of sea and beach.

Peaceful and relaxing and a warm welcome from Anne.

The toilets and showers were spotless.

Couldn't wish for anything more 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Christine Gowdy 1 review from this member

 The view was stunning and the sound of the waves was exhilarating.

Lovely walks on the beach. Beautiful sunset.

Facilities were alright. Owner Anne was very friendly and welcoming.

Toilets and showers were cleaned twice daily.

No noise from traffic at all. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SideshowRow 2 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site, views across to Islay and Ireland.

Facilities absolutely spotless and the site owner Anne was so helpful.

Can get a bit breezy as quite exposed. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carriboo 6 reviews from this member

 Beautiful location overlooking the beach.

Facilities spotless, loads of hot water.

It would have been good to have the washing up sink enclosed in a little shed, 45mph winds and horizontal rain made doing the dishes a little challenging!

Had to tie our tent to towbar but Ann was very attentive and checked we were ok more than once.

Dogs loved the beach,

We would visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Drifter10 15 reviews from this member

 Booked Killegruer when I couldnít contact the original site planned and so very glad I did.

Beautiful location right on the shore. Lovely Sandy beach to walk along and chance of spectacular sunsets. Far enough off the road to not hear the traffic just the sound of the waves.

Our pitch was flat enough not to chock. Lovely owner who popped by to say hello on arrival even though pitch was reserved with our name and when we left she called in even though pouring to say goodbye. Very welcoming.

Facility block old but spotlessly clean. Ideal for getting the Gigha ferry which we did to cycle the length of the island. Recommend the village shop there for takeaway coffee and varieties of gin they sell! Also a meal at the boathouse is a must.

We didnít have time to visit the community run gardens but a recommended day out. Site is also well placed for touring Kintyre. Good village shops at Glenbarr and Muasdale and Tesco in Campbeltown.

A great base for touring the area and relaxing by the sea which is probably why it was fully booked even in early May.

Thoroughly recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ellimc 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with great facilities.

Owner Anne was really nice and very helpful.

We enjoyed our wee break

Would recommend if your looking for somewhere nice and relaxed with lovely beaches. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Phowel 1 review from this member

 Great camp site

Location fab and warm and friendly staff

Shower facilities great and pitch was to our liking

Would visit again

Cheers

Paul and lisa 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joyce2 2 reviews from this member

 Just back from a fantastic two night stay at killieguar camp site and what a fantastic host Ann is, very welcoming and gave advice about surrounding area,

Toilets spotless and pitch a great size overlooking the sea over to Gigha, Jura and Islay.

Beach was fantastic, with access at either end of the site, with white sands clear water, which gives you the overt unity for kayaking, snorkelling or paddle boarding ( nine of which I done we were there for some R&R🤣)

We just had a fantastic few days watch for dolphins and porous, but didnít manage to see this time😩 maybe next time. 
via mobile


Previous     50 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Killegruer Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Killegruer Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Killegruer Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kintyre      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Argyll

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3039 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement