Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Greenway Touring And Glamping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Ludlow > Greenway Touring And Glamping Park Reviews

Greenway Touring And Glamping Park
Shawbank
Craven Arms
Church Stretton
Ludlow
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY7 9LU
Tel: 01584 861431  or  07584302924
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 28 & 6 pods
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 50 Reviews
                9/10 from 50 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  50 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Star of moffie 1 review from this member

 Without doubt the nicest owners we have ever met.

Informative, welcoming, and best of all not greedy money grabbing like SO many others.

Have booked for next year with more family members as would definitely HIGHLY recommend. Jane and Brian go above and beyond. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mitchum63 3 reviews from this member

 We always do a lot of research online before picking a site, we look for adult only and peaceful sites, this fits the bill perfectly,

The site although full never felt overcrowded, generous pitch sizes, great facilities and really well kept,

Brian and Jane are really friendly and a font of local knowledge, we have never visited Shropshire before and they offered loads of useful advice for places to visit, things to do etc,

I see they have listened to previous feedback and now provide a freezer in the washing up area where you can keep your ice packs, which is a great addition,

Fantastic supermarket in Craven Arms for all your provisions and a great site to use as a base to explore the outstanding local area. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: 99Woody 3 reviews from this member

 We were very impressed with this site, one of the nicest stays we have had.

There campsite is large and not too densely packed so it feels very spacious.

The owners work hard on keeping the grass mown regularly and cleaning the showers and toilets, which were fine for us.

They take pride in the site and are friendly and helpful.

Site Wi-fi is available. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Denise 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean and tidy site that is well maintained by the owners Shower rooms/toilet facilities were spotless!

Good location and easy to access

Owners were very friendly and helpful - we will definitely be returning! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Tomm36 1 review from this member

 Beautiful, peaceful, spacious site with friendly and welcoming hosts. Shower rooms fantastic, the best I have come across.

Adults only factor was excellent as we both work in schools so allowed us a complete escape.

We will be recommending this site to friends and family and will undoubtedly return again in the future. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bunnye 1 review from this member

 We love this Adult only campsite. It is so peaceful and relaxing.

We take our dog Poppy with us and she enjoys it too.

All amenities are available and the owners are very helpful.

This has been our second year and we will definitely be going again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Baldockchris 4 reviews from this member

 Booked this site due to reviews online, first impressions as we pulled onto site were disappointing due to scruffy entrance.

We were shown to our pitch and EHU and were very happy with the ground and the space we were given, the layout and facilities on site were briefly brushed over by Sarah then Ali challenged us on our cooking facilities and not to burn the grass. We were using gas cookers so burning the grass would never be an issue but it was just the manner in which he told us the rules.

We stopped 2 nights and enjoyed the local area especially Skokesay Castle and Ludlow. We were left disappointed by the Showers and toilet block which were as per the entrance and could do with some TLC and pride, whilst the individual cubicles were a great idea they could have done with a deep clean otherwise it would have scored top marks.

As a previous reviewer pointed out there are too many notices with rules of don't do this and don't do that.

We really enjoyed our stay but with a more friendly approach and a bit of pride this site would be excellent. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Paul79 2 reviews from this member

 Great site. Very peaceful and quiet. The owner Brian was very helpful and gave us a choice of pitches, we choose one at the top of the field, great views but the wifi was not great.

The showers were always clean but the pressure was not great sometimes. Good base for exploring the area with a nice walk for the dogs straight from the site.

Would visit again. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Maggie53 12 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this super quiet and peaceful site to explore this part of Shropshire.

The owners keep the place immaculate and the facilities are good. There is plenty of hot water for washing up. There is a little pressure on showers when the site is full.

There is plenty to do in the area and there is a cabin with brochures of where to go. Good strong WIFI signal. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ivasim 2 reviews from this member

 The site is one of the best where my husband and I have stayed in.

Very quiet and clean. The shower cubicles are quite spacious and we could use one together so we only occupied one shower cubicle. One of the owners was on site every day, even on bank holiday.

The grass is very well kept. We had never stayed in an adult only campsite before and we really appreciated it.

There are plenty of lovely places to visit in the area. 


Previous     50 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Greenway Touring And Glamping Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Greenway Touring And Glamping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Greenway Touring And Glamping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ludlow      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camp & Glamp Show, Hertfordshire 08/10 to 16/10
Join the Camp 'n' Glamp 2022 Tent Preview ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3095 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement