Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Greenway Touring And Glamping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Ludlow > Greenway Touring And Glamping Park Reviews

Greenway Touring And Glamping Park
Shawbank
Craven Arms
Church Stretton
Ludlow
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY7 9LU
Tel: 01584 861431  or  07584302924
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 14 & 5 pods
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 44 Reviews
                9/10 from 44 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  44 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Baldockchris 4 reviews from this member

Booked this site due to reviews online, first impressions as we pulled onto site were disappointing due to scruffy entrance. We were shown to our pitch and EHU and were very happy with the ground and the space we were given, the layout and facilities on site were briefly brushed over by Sarah then Ali challenged us on our cooking facilities and not to burn the grass. We were using gas cookers so burning the grass would never be an issue but it was just the manner in which he told us the rules. We stopped 2 nights and enjoyed the local area especially Skokesay Castle and Ludlow. We were left disappointed by the Showers and toilet block which were as per the entrance and could do with some TLC and pride, whilst the individual cubicles were a great idea they could have done with a deep clean otherwise it would have scored top marks. As a previous reviewer pointed out there are too many notices with rules of don't do this and don't do that. We really enjoyed our stay but with a more friendly approach and a bit of pride this site would be excellent.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Paul79 2 reviews from this member

Great site. Very peaceful and quiet. The owner Brian was very helpful and gave us a choice of pitches, we choose one at the top of the field, great views but the wifi was not great. The showers were always clean but the pressure was not great sometimes. Good base for exploring the area with a nice walk for the dogs straight from the site. Would visit again.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Maggie53 11 reviews from this member

We stayed on this super quiet and peaceful site to explore this part of Shropshire. The owners keep the place immaculate and the facilities are good. There is plenty of hot water for washing up. There is a little pressure on showers when the site is full. There is plenty to do in the area and there is a cabin with brochures of where to go. Good strong WIFI signal.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ivasim 2 reviews from this member

The site is one of the best where my husband and I have stayed in. Very quiet and clean. The shower cubicles are quite spacious and we could use one together so we only occupied one shower cubicle. One of the owners was on site every day, even on bank holiday. The grass is very well kept. We had never stayed in an adult only campsite before and we really appreciated it. There are plenty of lovely places to visit in the area.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Broadway 10 reviews from this member

Brilliant 8 days. Brian and Jane made us very welcome. Very leisurely atmosphere. NO kids. Peace and quiet, away from all the bustle of town life. Brilliant site. Adults only. Showers (constant (40*) hot water). Very clean, Very tidy even the mower had a grass box (NO MESS). Approx. 1. 5 miles from Craven Arms, supermarket, butchers, ironmongers, chippy. Quite a number of places of interest locally. OK, means travelling out, you're on holiday! Definitely go back.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Frankcamper 2 reviews from this member

My wife and I have just returned from this campsite after a two week stay. Very quiet site well maintained. The owners can't do enough to make you welcome. Toilet and showers very clean. Good facilities for washing the dishes. Good recycling. Lots of information on places of local interest ie national trust. Was able to use as a Base to visit other places. Brian and Janet have nice friendly and easy going approach to ensure your stay is relaxing. Nothing too much trouble for them. Grass always kept at decent enough length. Lots of care and attention has been given to the site and the visitors to the site appreciate it. If you want a site were you are allowed to have music blasting out go elsewhere. Will definitely recommend this site and will be returning for another holiday next year. Sooner if possible.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hmv4u 35 reviews from this member

Stayed over Easter in caravan with EHU - site is a couple of miles from Craven Arms (which google maps decided would be quicker across country rather than straight down the A49 and up the B4368 but that's sat navs for you). Access is via keypad -unusually both in and out with the code emailed to you beforehand. Price is a very reasonable 17. 50 with electric but the supply is only 6 amp which we managed to trip a few times but the reset is on the post. We were allowed a choice of pitches and picked the farthest away from the road albeit up on a slope but with better views. The site had a full compliment of tourers/ motor homes /tents and their glamping pods but didn't feel crowded and thankfully didn't insist on the 4/5 night minimum that a lot of sites do at Easter. Facilities wise, the shower/toilets are in a wooden block of 4 with a spare separate toilet and are clean and functional. Water pressure is good but a point a bit further up would be nice. Owners are helpful and not overbearing and any notices seem reasonable (please don't cut down the trees to feed your chimera and there's no such thing as a dogpoo fairy please pick up after your dog)

The site is generally unlit so don't forget your torch

All in all we enjoyed our stay(bar the weather but what's new ;0) - recommended.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Georginanewell 1 review from this member

I would highly recommend! Our short stay was a perfect relaxing break away surrounded by beautiful countryside.

We are very grateful for the information given by the owners regarding walks and enjoyed a beautiful national trust walk from Church stretton with breath taking views.

We would love to visit again!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Countrymouse 5 reviews from this member

Lovely quiet site, meticulously maintained by the owners who clearly take great pride in it. Child-free camping is a delight! Everyone who was staying there when we were there was unexpectedly quiet, even groups of several families seemed to be overcome by the serenity of the place, and held conversations in whispers at 8pm.

Toilets and showers were clean and well maintained and there was lots of tourist information posted around for ideas of things to do.

Only a short drive away from the Long Mynd, but far enough off the beaten track to feel quiet and secluded.

Lots of units seemed to disregard the 11am check-out time, which was an added bonus as we felt no pressure to get the tent down to a deadline.

Only suggestion I would make to improve it would be to put a freezer in the washing-up area, where there is space and power sockets for one, for ice pack freezing. The owners do offer ice pack freezing, but it is in their own house, and we were far too British to bother them on a daily basis to drop off and retrieve them.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jcjbears 11 reviews from this member

Just back from 4 nights on this this wonderful, peaceful, adults only site. The owners were helpful and friendly but not at all intrusive. We had a choice of several places to pitch our tent. The units were well spaced out, and even when the site got busy, it didn't feel crowded.

The 4 toilets and 3 showers (all unisex but in 5 separate cubicles as follows: 1: shower, toilet, handbasin. 2: shower, handbasin; 3: shower, toilet, handbasin; 4: toilet, handbasin; 5: (a wooden shed) - toilet and cold water only handbasin) were always reasonably clean and we only had to queue for a short while for showers at busy times (high season weekend!) The washing up facilities were under cover and there was plenty of local information provided, both in the washing up area and in the porch of the owner's house.

This site wasn't our first choice, as we wanted to be closer to The Long Mynd, but we're so glad that we stayed here due to the peaceful, relaxing nature of the place. Everyone on the site was respectful of others and there was minimal noise at any time, not just after 11pm. It was worth the 20 minutes extra driving to get to the hills!

Craven Arms, a 5 minute drive away, has a fabulous supermarket, with everything you could possibly need, including some camping spares! It is open until 8pm, so very handy for picking up provisions on the way back to the site after a day out.

The village also has a good chip shop (we used it) and a Chinese/pizza take away (we didn't try this, but many others on the site did!).

My only suggestion for improvement to this super campsite would be the addition of a small freezer in the washing up area so that those of us without electric hook up could freeze ice packs and collect them at any time without having to keep disturbing the owners.

If you want peace and quiet, I can thoroughly recommend Greenaway, but if you like to party or have loud music, go elsewhere.

Previous     44 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4913 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019