Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tower Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen > Tower Farm Reviews

Tower Farm
Tower Road
Llangollen
Denbighshire   (Browse area)
LL20 8TE
Tel: 01978 860029  or  07971 340559
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15
Open: March To February

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 54 Reviews
                8/10 from 54 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  54 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Alijra 1 review from this member

 The welcome was friendly, it is was a good level placement with hard standing and electricity.

The facilities were not open due to COVID-19,

It was an easy and pleasant walk into town 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ianandgilly 25 reviews from this member

 The site location is fine - close to town and the canal plus an uphill hike to the ruined castle.

Well-spaced out flat pitches on hardstanding with grass adjacent. Nice and quiet.

The facilities are now down to one combined loo and shower which was inadequate. Cleanliness was OK-ish.

No grey waste disposal and a bit of a chore to carry loo cassettes to a cramped disposal point. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marg6 3 reviews from this member

 Ok yes we had read the reviews and took them with a pinch of salt! well after 7 nights staying on the site which was hardly busy as only 7 units being in use I can honestly say the toilet/showers are disgusting.

7 days of not once did they visit to clean them, I made the mistake of going for a shower only the once and kept my shoes on and made it as quick as possible.

This is a real shame as the rest of the site is lovely with great views and a lovely walk into town and with easy access into the site.

Owner tried to over charge us by £50 till this was pointed out and refunded but no apology was given.

Will we go back? at £18 a night plus metered electric I doubt it as for a couple of quid more could have gone to lady margarets in chirk 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Scilly Boy 16 reviews from this member

 Great Position - But facilities are awful.

We chose this site as we wanted to explore Llangollen and we were aware of the mixed reviews. The site is located within walking distance of the town centre either by road or by canal towpath. The site itself is well laid out in an upper field with terraced pitches where you will still need levelling blocks.

Electric is available at a small additional cost.

There were plenty of dustbins when we were there but recycling is limited to glass only.

The biggest downside to this site is the toilet/shower block. It is nothing short of appalling. Old, shabby, dirty and neglected. The toilets were functional but not pleasant. The hot water in the sink only flowed if you kept your hand on the button on top of the tap. There is no soap dispenser, just one tired old piece of soap that looks like is is dirtier than your hands.

The showers are just dreadful and we chose not to use them.

The elsan point was a piece of work. It is an outside toilet with a flush. The water pipe to rinse your cassette is outside the small building so you have to go back and forth. The floor area around the toilet pan is wet and dirty - try not to dwell on this.

It is such a shame and you feel for the couple who are running the site as they are friendly and unobtrusive. It seems that the farmer is happy to take the income but wants to invest nothing.

Would we be back - that is the test - hard to say, but I donít think there is anything better in the area. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Haynew 12 reviews from this member

 Great location, beautiful walk into Llangollen by the canal. Well kept grounds, 1st field on the left is for tents, caravans & motorhomes a a little further on and through a gate. My Husband used the shower/ toilet block and said the showers were dirty. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dennis Turley1 1 review from this member

 The area was well kept aand the sites surrounding the site is amazing for some relaxing time,

I had one concern however the one major thing which lets the site down is the toilet and shower block and toilets. The shower block requires a major overhaul! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lmrt 11 reviews from this member

 Visited this campsite for just three days in a small tent in early August.

Overall the campsite was pleasant and clean so that was a good start - so on the positive sides the owner was friendly and welcoming, the campsite had no litter, the pitch was almost flat, the amenities were basic (but that's what we like) with toilet block with showers (loo roll provided), a separate plate washing area and hot water, the site is pleasantly situated with views of Dinas Castle on the hill behind and Llangollen is only 10 minutes walk away (or the canal and Pavilion only five minutes walk). It was also good value for money and child-friendly (but don't expect a playground).

On the negative side - well, not a lot really. It's not the most modern-looking of places (but that didn't bother me) and the toilet block could do with a lick of paint or two (but it was never dirty when we were there).

So would I recommend it - absolutely (but I just might mention it looks a bit aged that's all). Overall I was very happy with our few days it has to be said. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: CaroleDean 3 reviews from this member

 Had a very nice stay at Tower Farm. Lovely and quiet and in easy reach of Llangollen. The only thing I would say is that the shower block is in dia need of updating which spoilt the stay a little, but on the whole nice little site to stay. Llangollen is a lovely little town with everything you need. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Diane Barton 4 reviews from this member

 We have just come back from a visit to this campsite, we had a lovely time despite some showers which didn't stop us getting about, lovely views from site apart from some old buildings, basic showers but lots of hot water, very friendly people, would defenatly go back for the Peace and quiet and beautiful area, lots to see and do. Good choice of pubs and places to eat, especially the corn mill with great views of the river Dee 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Itsyum 110 reviews from this member

 This has got to be one of my favourite campsites, Situated just a 15 minute stroll along the canal from the lovely town of Llangollen. The site is a working farm and the owners are very friendly and easy going.

There are 2 parts to the site, the top being hardstandings spaced around a loop all with EHU (metered) and there's a camping (tent) field alongside the entrance. There are lovely country hillside views from every pitch and the place is extremely peaceful. I would say the only let down are the somewhat 'tired' toilet and shower facilities that really could do with modernising, having said that these facilities are always warm, clean(ish), free and have plenty of hot water.

Llangollen itself has plenty to do and see, with the steam railway, river, canal and plenty of unique shops and nice pubs & restaurants (the Corn Mill, overlooking the river is well worth a try). This is truly a great place to stay - well recommended 


Previous     54 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tower Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tower Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Tower Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llangollen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Denbighshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4208 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement