Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Beach View Holiday Park Suffolk

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Leiston > Beach View Holiday Park Suffolk Reviews

Beach View Holiday Park Suffolk
Sizewell Common
Leiston
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP16 4TU
Tel: 01728 830724
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 72 Reviews
                8/10 from 72 Reviews

Photos (13)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  72 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Viola8231385vut 2 reviews from this member

 A beautiful site situated on the coast. A variety of footpaths and tracks for walkers.

There is a bar on the site and in season there are pizzas made from scratch. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 72 reviews from this member

 We received the best and most helpful welcome we have had for years.

Don't expect a sea view. There are two rows of statics inbetween. Also the pitches in what is essentially a big flat field were marked out by railway sleepers only. As the site filled up we felt a complete lack of privacy.

The site bar/restaurant was good and we enjoyed the walks along the sea. Not cheap at 25 pn. A good dinner in the Vulcan Arms just along the road.

Leiston village is unremarkable and not really worth the walk. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Acornis 28 reviews from this member

 Came here a few years ago, spacious plots and pretty level. I notice there is another row of statics between the campsite and the beach this seems to be the norm now on lots of caravan sites.

The site was always tidy, no toilets or showers this time, but we knew this before we came.

We didn't use the bar etc on site,

(strange opening/closing times). 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jerry j 1 review from this member

 I thought the site was well looked after nice and near to the beach but unfortunately well overpriced. We where told because of the Virus we would not have the facilities such as shower and main line toilets. As the cost would mean at least 5 cleans a day

I accept that because of the Virus several sites did not have toilets but this surely should have been reflected in the price and at 30.50 per night water electric and a grass pitch with no proper waste water emptying is to much and will not see our custom again.

Child friendliness how can you score with no children on site. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hempie234173ltf 1 review from this member

 Very good camp site

Very well organised

Right on the beach and friendly people,

Have been going there for 20 years so that says it all

Recommend to anyone

Nice little club house, recommend the Norfolk gem bitter 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: MinnietheMoocher 1 review from this member

 Wonderful location, right on the beach, you could hear the sea when you where lying in bed.

Wood fired pizzas sold on site are delicious. Sizewell cafe on the beach do the best fish and chips, and is only a short walk down the beach.

Good location from which to visit Aldborough, Thorpness, Walberswick and other Suffolk towns and beaches. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: CARAGILL 1 review from this member

 Very nice well-laid-out site. It was great to arrive rather late on the afternoon of arrival to be able to go to the bar for a drink and a pizza.

Despite a bad forecast, the weather was terrific. Just one afternoon and night was wet/windy. The extreme east coast must be sheltered.

Also, although the site is near the sea, it wasn't windy. Nice sandy beach right next to the site. Lots of people in the sea swimming. Same in Southwold and Aldeburgh when we visited. Path along the sea front very handy too. Pitch-side water and electricity very convenient.

It was a little pricey but better to go somewhere nice than somewhere cheap and not so nice. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jojoco157681ydj 1 review from this member

 Friendly welcome from owner. Quiet site. Good pizza. Lovely access to shingle beach, great for giving dogs a run.

Used to access Aldeburgh and Southwold, good position for exploring area 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Carol Jean 35 reviews from this member

 Pleasant site by the grassy dunes and the beach. Shower block wasn't open due to Coronavirus.

We have been touring round Suffolk and some sites make an effort to keep the shower/toilet blocks open and some don't but they still charge the same which doesn't really seem fair.

There is a white house pub/restaurant overlooking the beach which was pleasant to sit outside and they were serving pizzas when we were there but no other food. The pizzas were 10 each and not brilliant value but ok. There isnt anywhere else to eat or drink there so 2 nights was enough. Cant remember seeing any shops there either.

The second day we cycled to Aldeburgh which was an easy 5 mile cycle ride and well worth it. We stopped on the way at Thorpeness and had coffees at The Dolphin. Thorpeness is an attractive village. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shildbears 5 reviews from this member

 What a Really nice site stopped here for a week straight after lockdown. they kindly reserved a pitch subject to them opening on the 4th July 20. large well kept pitches with a water tap on each pitch

No facilities open but was not a major problem

It's a family site (no kids play area and they are not allowed to play ball games on the site). we were unsure about booking it but there was only 3 children on the site all week and they have a policy of no noise after 10pm

It's right next to the beach and sea so lovely walks. 


Previous     72 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Beach View Holiday Park Suffolk child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Beach View Holiday Park Suffolk?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Beach View Holiday Park Suffolk dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leiston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1138 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement