Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Beach View Holiday Park Suffolk

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Leiston > Beach View Holiday Park Suffolk Reviews

Beach View Holiday Park Suffolk
Sizewell Common
Leiston
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP16 4TU
Tel: 01728 830724
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 62 Reviews
                8/10 from 62 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach On Site   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  62 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Roymartin 1 review from this member

Very nice site near beach. Nice walks. Very nice welcoming. Toilet block new, however awful smells. Cannot have cold or hot showers.

No hairdryers and more expensive than caravan club who have better facilities.

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bobmsmart 5 reviews from this member

Excellent coastal location, abuts the Suffolk Coast Path. Lovely facilities, very peaceful, large pitches separated by sleepers, bar on site with food.

central for Southwold and Aldeburgh. Helpful staff. Very enjoyable week. Lacks a barrier for security.

We will definitely return.
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Clappersgirl 4 reviews from this member

Generally this is a very nice site. The pitches are large and varied, some under trees.

The toilet block is spacious with 4 showers (in the ladies), 4 wash basin cubicles, about 8 toilets and 5 washbasins. All immaculate with plenty of hot water, and despite the fullness of the site I never had to wait for a shower. The showers are push-button but each push lasts for a long time so it is the not the problem it can be. There are plentiful fresh-water taps throughout the site.

The bar is lovely.It is very pleasant to sit on the terrace overlooking the sea. Although somewhat disappointing to my other half as the extremely hot weather had caused the beer to 'explode' (a technical term???). However, saved by bottled beer. The pizza was excellent, a great choice of toppings and most delicious.

However, there are some drawbacks. Since the first of the pictures on here was taken, the whole of the frontage overlooking the sea has been taken up with very nice looking statics, so there is no view of the sea at all.

To access the beach you have to exit the site by the toilet block and walk 100 yards down a path. Then further on along the beach path to the bar. We had our motorhome on a large concrete hard-standing on the row of similar behind the statics. One of these was already occupied by another static in the process of being set up. I am assuming that there will soon be another row of statics here.

Although we were glad of the hard-standing as while we were there it absolutely poured down and, as there hadn't been any rain for a long time, there was some degree of flooding, causing some people to have to move their pitches. I don't know whether this would normally happen. The disadvantage of a motorhome is that you tend to be stuck where you are parked and we do usually try to find sites near public transport. There is none here so it was shank's pony for us. Not too much of a problem.

We walked one way along the beach path to Thorpeness one day. It is an interesting village with pub, café, boating lake, windmill and the house in the clouds. The next day we walked the other way along the beach path to Minsmere RSPB reserve, and we were rewarded with good sightings of 3 marsh harriers. We also enjoyed a meal at the Vulcan arms which is very close to the site in Sizewell. But there are no shops closer than Leiston, and nothing very exciting there.

We enjoyed our stay of 3 nights, but we wouldn't have wanted to be there any longer and I doubt that we will return.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Moulshamgirl 2 reviews from this member

My husband and I stayed here over the first bank hol weekend in May - really lovely campsite. Right by the beach so lovely walks. Near to the town with a good co-op and a great fish & chip restaurant.

We then came back in August with our friends and pitched up 3 tents. Unfortunately the owners are saying that they are not going to allow tents anymore and this is such a shame as location is great for us to pop down for a weekend.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: GMC1958 40 reviews from this member

What a great place to stay. Pitches were a good size. Staff erre very friendly and helpful. Facilities were immaculate. We arrived on a Saturday when the site was full but at 2200 the site was quiet. We met lovely caravanners and campers who all respected the site.

The proximity to the beach was a plus especially for our puppy, Dexter. The beach view bar was brilliant and reasonably priced. A massive thanks to Matt and his wood fired pizza facility, without a doubt, the best pizza I have ever tasted.

This site has so much going for it. My only question is why close the bar and pizza on Wednesdays?? Well done to everyone involved.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: LMC81 2 reviews from this member

My family and I spent a couple of nights here last weekend and I have to say we were pleasantly surprised with the site.

The shower and toilet block were immaculate and looked new, the pitches were huge although I'm not sure of the extra cost for an awning.

There is a nice bar on site overlooking the sea, the stony beach is a 3 minute walk away, there a games room for the kids which although limited entertained!

The site was clean, easily accessible and you can choose your pitch! The site was full on the Saturday and the facilities could easily cope. Steve the handy man was approachable and helpful.

We only stayed for 2 nights but we're already planning to go back for longer this year!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Michelm 3 reviews from this member

This campsite makes a really pleasant base to explore the Suffolk coast. Aldeburgh's famous Sunday fish and chips are just a relatively short drive away as is lovely Southwold. The campsite is a short walk from the pebble beach as is the bar. Ed Sheeran's 'Castle on the Hill' at Framlingham isn't too far either!

The facilities are clean; the shower pressure was excellent. All pitches have electricity and appear flat.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Tanji 7 reviews from this member

Really loved this site right by the beach. Generous sized pitches and you can pick your own on arrival.

Toilets and showers spotless (apart from the usual idiots that appear unable to flush a toilet after they've used it!)

Nice little bar on site, we didn't try the pizzas but they looked and smelt lovely.

Great for visiting the surrounding area.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Springfield20 1 review from this member

We stayed here for the 6th time and would not stay anywhere else. This is a well managed, clean and excellent site with friendly staff and excellent facilities. We wouldn't stay anywhere else now. Thank you for the excellent service

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Deecamp 1 review from this member

Lovely site, well laid out and excellent size pitches with tap and electric hook up. The staff on the bar were very friendly and let us select any pitch.

Showers were hot and great size cubicles, vey clean.

And a +++ for location, down the footpath to the beach.

A great week would recommend this site and definitely go again due to ease of visiting so many other places.

Previous     62 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Leiston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2496 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019