Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Glan Byl Farm Caravan & Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Criccieth > Glan Byl Farm Caravan & Camp Site Reviews

Glan Byl Farm Caravan & Camp Site
Glan Byl Farm
Criccieth
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL52 0RD
Tel: 01766 530644
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 25 Reviews
                9/10 from 25 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: NICK COTTON 4 reviews from this member

 A lovely friendly site, with great views.

The owner and wardens were very nice and always about to assist with advice.

Would we go again, definitely. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Gillhi 1 review from this member

 Glan Byl is a lovely, small friendly site.

There are views of the beach in the distance and there is lots to do in the area.

We really enjoyed our visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Bcal 13 reviews from this member

 Price Per Night £20

Electric Hook Up :- Yes

Toilet :- No

Shower :- No

WiFi : No.

TV reception :- Excellent

View : Yes

Washing machine : Yes

Drier : Yes

Spacing : More than 6 metres.

Helpful staff : Yes

Traffic noise :- Daylight hours moderate to severe

Night hours :- Low

Park & Ride :- None

Main attractions :-

Italian Village (Portmeirion)

Welsh Highland Railway

Ffestiniog railway

Criccieth castle (Ruin)

Helpful staff 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Season21 1 review from this member

 Stayed here a couple of times so far this season. All I can say is absolutely fabulous.

The wardens were so helpful, friendly and always there for us and our children whenever we needed them. The children enjoyed feeding baby lambs for the first time. The toilets, washing up and laundry facility were immaculate.

Will definitely be going back to this site we love it.

Thank you! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Debcar 2 reviews from this member

 This was our first trip with the tourer. And we couldn't have chosen a better site.

Convenient, quiet, amazing views and Staff were very helpful, friendly and offered great advice. Showers were immaculate.

The cow kept us awake mooing at 5am each morning. But was quite comical.

We will definitely be back. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Missbu 1 review from this member

 A really lovely little campsite just outside Porthmadog,

The owner and site wardens were so friendly and welcoming,

Excellent value for money -

Weíll definitely stay again 😀 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Danilou 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet pleasant site. Well cared for, very clean and everyone was very friendly.

The warden was very helpful and couldnít do enough when we encountered issues with our campervan 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rod umney 2 reviews from this member

 We booked this site for two nights as it was very close to my daughters house whilst visiting our grand children, Site warden was very helpful and very friendly. Toilets were some of the best we have ever used at most sites and I would rate 5 out 5.

All in all we will definitely use this site in the future. You get a view of mountain range and of the sea. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Janicef 2 reviews from this member

 This is a beautiful site with superb showers, which are free, and lovely clean toilets it also has constant hot water for washing dishes, again free. The owners, Robert and Fiona, are very friendly and always on hand to help and if they donít happen to be around there is always Barry and Sue who are the caretakers. Between the four of them nothing is too much trouble and whether itís raining or not someone is always willing to help. The site is fairly quiet with a lot of seasonal pitches(does have touring pitches too all with EHU) and all the regulars are very welcoming and friendly. There is plenty of space for children to play and is dog friendly. On the whole Iíd like to keep this lovely site a secret all to myself but I would recommend it to everyone. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Smithie 5 reviews from this member

 If your looking for peace, quite, relaxation, superb views, friendly campers and the most helpful hard working owner this is the place for you. The site is clean and well kept there are a few hard standing pitches. The shower block is newish about 4 years old always kept immaculately clean. Plenty of hot water.

The site may be next to the main road but you can hardly hear a thing same as the cement works. The owner is very friendly and will help you as much as he can, he runs the cement works, a farm and the camp site but will still find time to chat to you. While we where there he had 3 orphaned lambs in a pen and all where welcome to join in with feeding the lambs my wife feed 1 and so did a couple of kids

The views are stunning which ever way you look. Porthmadog is 10 mins away with a large Tescos, Aldi and Lidl, Blackrock sands is 20 mins away. Going back you bet love the place 


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Glan Byl Farm Caravan & Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Glan Byl Farm Caravan & Camp Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Glan Byl Farm Caravan & Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Criccieth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2493 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement