Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hillside Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Thirsk > Hillside Caravan Park > Reviews

Hillside Caravan Park
Canvas Farm
Knayton
Thirsk
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO7 4BR
Tel: 01845 537349
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 04/02/2024 to 04/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 140 Reviews
                10/10 from 140 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  140 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: 41kaya 2 reviews from this member

 Spotlessly clean spacious plots with beautiful walksround the site over owners fields.

Feel very welcome. Lovely that on the super plot we could bring our three elderly dogs too.

Beautifully landscaped 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hagash 6 reviews from this member

 We spent 2 nights at Hillside.

The surrounding scenery was lovely the park nice and peaceful.

Everything was perfect from the reception to the pitch.

It is one of the places we will definitely return to. 


Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hagash 6 reviews from this member

 What a lovely peaceful site.

You could hear all the birds singing away.

We were only going to stop for one night but were so relaxed we added another.

The welcome to the site was first class making sure we had all we needed for our stay.

We are definitely going back as soon as we can. 


Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: JimWilson 1 review from this member

 Excellent site facilities, from checking in and even help to park your van for you.

We had a water supply, electric and waste water next to the van. But the bonus was chemical waste next to your van as well.

Also a tv aerial point but not required as the signal was ok. Plenty of walking around for your dogs and yourselves.

Excellent toilets and showers cleaned and maintained constantly, the site is very well maintained by the staff who are more than helpful.

Will be definitely going back. 


Date of Visit: February 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lel2703 1 review from this member

 Love this site ! Must be our 13th visit to date at this time of year.

Always a lovely friendly welcome

Immaculate shower/Toilet blocks

Fantastic sized pitches immaculately clean throughout our visit

Highly recommended 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: White Rose 26 reviews from this member

 Impeccably maintained site in a beautiful setting. Our welcome was friendly and helpful - a period of heavy rain had left the grass surrounding our pitch soggy so, to protect it from potential damage, the owners quickly and efficiently pitched our caravan onto the hard standing for us.

The facilities were beautifully warm and spotless and there was plenty to see and do in the surrounding area - we spent time in Helmsley, Sutton Bank, Northallerton/Mount Grace Priory, Osmotherley/ Cod Beck Reservoir and took a trip to the coast at Saltburn as well as investigating the local area (coffee and cake at High Paradise Farm is definitely recommended).

If you love walking, there’s some excellent options right from the site.

There are play facilities for children on the site and a large open space away from the pitches for them to play ball games and let off steam.

The last half mile to the site is single track with passing places but it is a very quiet road and it was rare that we met another vehicle - just lots of pheasants 😄

All in all an excellent site and we look forward to a return visit next year! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LisaDeane 1 review from this member

 Lovely site so quite and peaceful just what I needed.

Toilet and shorts were immaculate I so needed the peace

We had a super pitch facing the pond. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nicola 1 review from this member

 Gorgeous site, lovely layout with clean and modern facilities.

Great location to explore the Howardian Hills, North Yorks Moors and National Park.

Highly recommend a visit 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Carold 1 review from this member

 Thought this was a very nice site and spacious pitches.

Did not use use the facilities as had our own but site was immaculately kept.

Shop was not open probably due to Covid.

Nearest shops were in Thirsk about a 10 minute drive away

Excellent dog walks around the farmland.

Altogether a very nice site and would highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Lisa333 1 review from this member

 Lovely site in great location with surrounding areas for dog walking.

Looked very family friendly and the children’s play area was very popular.

I used a grass pitch and managed to achieve a decent level in spite of the slight slope.

Facilities for these pitches were close by so easily accessible.

I would definitely consider returning. 


Previous     140 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Hillside Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hillside Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Hillside Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Thirsk      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3308 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement