Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Millom Rugby Union F C Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Millom > Millom Rugby Union F C Certificated Site Reviews

Millom Rugby Union F C Certificated Site
Millom Rufc
Wilson Park
Haverigg
Millom
Cumbria   (Browse area)
LA18 4HB
Tel: 07734775680
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Munro844 9 reviews from this member

 A peaceful site behind the sand dunes just outside Millom.

Difficult for us to find as the directions given started from a different direction than our journey.

WE had a text message to tell us which pitch to take, but no mention of how to pay the fee.

We later found there was a notice in the Ladies' toilet which we didn't use.

A pleasant place to stay if you like going for walks in a coastal setting. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Peaug 1 review from this member

 Excellent quiet site, lovely views of countryside.

5 mins to beach path. 10 mins to village, only one shop but they were lovely.

Approx 30 min walk to village of Millom. Facilities clean.

Unfortunately club house closed Monday to Wednesday so didn't get to sample beer.

Will definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Midgeh 1 review from this member

 A great site with basic but adequate facilities, the field is great, the dunes are so close you can be among them in 5 mins on foot.

Very friendly people who appear to be there most of the time. The kids loved it, we loved it, the village has all that you need. Chippy, pubs good general shop, cash machine.

Million a mile away has good takeaways. Great place to use as base as lots to do in the area.

Will certainly be back again. 👍👍 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jillw3 1 review from this member

 We love staying here, its so quiet and we never have trouble finding a pitch (although we don't need an electric hook up)

The toilets and shower block weren't open but we used to clubhouse toilets when they were open, this worked fine because of our short stay, previously the toilets and showers have always been immaculate.

Will be back very soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Madgea 1 review from this member

 Really great site with a gorgeous view.

All toilet and shower facilities were closed due to Covid 19 but the Clubhouse was excellent.

We both enjoyed staying here and would definitely return 😀 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Andyatcat 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent small site. The owner couldn't do enough to make our stay as pleasant as possible and was on hand if required to recommend places to go and see. The site itself is extremely well kept, grass cut. Toilets if old were spotlessly clean. The rugby club on site was great to enjoy a few pints at the end of the night and the locals were very friendly and gave us a very warm welcome. Walk across the dunes and there are miles of ultra-quiet, unspoilt sandy beach, great for running the dog. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: The Law 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Millom RU site for two nights in June and were very satisfied with the site.

It is a small certificated site, only room for 5 units with hook up, but room for numerous units on the other side without electric. The pitches are level grass. So level, it is the first time we've pitched without the need for the chocks!

The facilities are basic, but were clean and perfectly adequate for your needs. The ladies has 2 loos, 1 shower and a washing up sink. The shower had plenty of power and lovely hot water.

We had a drink in the club house one evening and the locals were very friendly and the beer cheap. Not a lot more you can ask for really!

The site is slap bang next to the sand dunes with good access to the beach. There is a beach cafe just down the way and a Londis within easy walking distance.

It is a very pleasant walk along the sea wall to Hodbarrow Point where the little cove is worthy of note. The sunsets were awesome and there was lots of wildlife around.

We can't comment on child friendliness as we don't travel with children.

Would we stay again? Most definitely! 


Date of Visit: February 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jemmby 15 reviews from this member

 This site was ideal for our requirements. Direct from the site we could walk straight onto the sand dunes which led to a pleasant, sandy beach. Our two dogs loved it. The toilet block was basic, but clean. The shower was nice and warm after allowing it to run for a minute. We were welcome to use the Rugby Clubhouse which had a good variety of beers, which my husband appreciated. The village chippy was a few minutes walk via a footpath by the side of the Rugby Club grounds. The only minus point, for me, was that I didn't like the fact that the drinking water was immediately next to the chemical disposal point, although there was a small wall between them. (I can be a bit finicky about such things)

Overall, a smashing site which I would recommend to people who, like us, are content just walking their dogs along the beach. Will we return, you bet we will. 


Date of Visit: November 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Arthur09 1 review from this member

 The site has improved since previous reviews, with new toilet and shower block having been built. Sink for domestic dish washing available now. Still very friendly helpful staff and site manager and very good beer. We have visited many times and intend to do so again. Pubs and shops in village very friendly. Excellent butchers shop in local town (millom). A visit to the Prison smokehouse for cheese and fish was good, as featured on Hairy Bikers series. This is a good site for quiet, friendly, child and dog loving people. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tucker 8 reviews from this member

 Great location next to the beach which was fantastic. Tried the recommended chippy and agree with other reviewers - excellent.

Can't complain at £10 a night and full use of the Rugby club bar (should you wish).

Pity the guy two pitches from us insisted on running a generator for hours at a time though.

On the whole, very friendly and relaxed. Motorhomers beware that no facilities on site for emptying gray water tank unless you've got a detachable tank or long hose. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Millom Rugby Union F C Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Millom Rugby Union F C Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Millom Rugby Union F C Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Millom      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3261 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder