Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Faugh Head Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lake District & Cumbria > Carlisle > Faugh Head Farm Certificated Location > Reviews

CLOSED: Faugh Head Farm Certificated Location
Ainstable
Carlisle
Cumbria   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 34 Reviews
                9/10 from 34 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Teenoso 8 reviews from this member

 Great little site, we stayed 3 nights, ideally placed for our new passion of cycling. There are several Great pubs in easy reach, very friendly & accommodating owners.

We will return very soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: WOBBLE 23 reviews from this member

 Just spent a week at this site, we have used this site at least twice a year for several years,

The site is adult only, dogs are more than welcome, a large field is next to the site were they can run free.

The toilet block is a porter cabin with a toilet, shower (loads of hot water and powerful), was basin, in each side of the cabin. An extra cabin for washing pans etc.

A swimming pool is next to the site, you can hire this for 1 hour.

Views across the valley are great, you can see the Carlisle, settle railway line which often has steam trains running along, on a clear night you can see the stars, very little light pollution.

Armathwaite village has two pubs and a well stocked store and station.

A lot of other pubs selling good food within a 10 mile radius.

Well worth a visit to this site if you want peace and quiet 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Trebor19 2 reviews from this member

 Superb Caravan Club CL - a warm friendly welcome, very well kept with lovely views over surrounding farmland. Great access to the M6, Penrith (with a Sainsburys and Morrisons), Carlisle, the Lakes, North Penines, Settle to Carlisle railway and lots more locally too.

We used the site as a stopover on our return journey from Scotland in 2014 and enjoyed our stay so much that we stayed for 4 nights this year and still wished it could have been longer.

With a large secure field having direct access from the site - great for our 2 dogs, a portacabin with a toilet and lovely hot shower, free range eggs available, peace and tranquillity and adults only – we could not have wished for more.

Can’t wait to return – highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cliff 1 1 review from this member

 We have just spent five nights at this site and will definitely return. The owner Hazel and staff are very helpful and friendly. It is a compact site with everything you need close at hand. The views from the site are fantastic. There is a four acre field were you can let your dog off the leader our dogs loved it. You are midway between Penrith and Carlisle and a couple of miles from the A6. Armathwaite village has a well stocked shop for all your needs, plus two pubs. It is just the place to chill out ! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Afortunado 13 reviews from this member

 I came here for one night and was well impressed with this site.

The lady who owned the site was very helpful and friendly.

Facilities are basic but that is all you need. Free range eggs are available.

There are two pubs in the village and a post office/general store. The village is about 1. 5 miles away and it is quite hilly.

As always the people you meet on these sites are always friendly.

This was my first time here and I'll certainly return soon. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stevehanover 9 reviews from this member

 Lovely setting, facilities are excellent very quiet just the job for unwinding. Very friendly owners. Private Pool on site that can be yours exclusively for an hour at a time. Sunsets are amazing and the local wildlife very entertaining. Adult only which suits us down to a T. Maximum five caravans/ motorhomes. Lovely villages nearby with local produce to try. Loved just sitting and listening to the birds and the odd sheep. Highly recommended 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fiona W 202 reviews from this member

 This review is brought by the letter P. Panoramic pretty views of the Pennines (though we were subjected to the bitter east wind, as the site's quite exposed). Generous pitches on gently sloping grass, with picnic tables. Adjacent paddock perfect for pooches (4 acres off lead, happy Spaniel - we cleaned up after the previous inconsiderate dog owners who hadn't flicked or picked up off the mown path).

Heated portacabin with 2 bathrooms for the 5 pitches. An adjacent indoor pool (pre-book, £15 per hour for up to 4 people, pay at honesty box, BYO towels) that had its own small car park. The water pipe to the site burst, so the owner Mrs Proud gave us access to the pool changing rooms to shower.

We did not walk down to the pub(s) in the village - there's no pavement, and though the road is quiet, it's a steep uphill walk back. The final P - it's very peaceful: totally silent at night. £15 pn is maybe a wee bit steep - for £2 more later that week, we were on hard standing and had access to laundry facilities, TV room, site shop etc.

However, we'd recommend the site for breaking longer trips - it's half way between Penrith and Carlise, not far off the A6. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ivorb2001 4 reviews from this member

 For such a small site, we found it exceptionally friendly. It was very quiet (in the middle of nowhere). The facilities (toilets, showers and washing up) were very clean and well equipped. We spent 2 nights there and there was lots to do in the surrounding countryside. It was easy to find if you follow instructions or satnav. The price was very reasonable and the 2 caretakers were very pleasing for a natter. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wilko124 39 reviews from this member

 We stopped off here on our way up to scotland stayed for 2 nights. Great little site great views over fields big field for the dogs to run round

Paid £12. 50p for 2 adults motorhome and 2 dogs

Washing up facilities didn't use these. Free showers. 2 toilets with sink and shower very clean ;

There is a pub nearby but we didn't go there. Nothing to do but chill out and enjoy the peace and quit peace and quiet, lovely. 


Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2705 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement