Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Spring Meadow C L

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Norwich > Spring Meadow C L > Reviews

Spring Meadow C L
Bridge Road
Colby
Norwich
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR11 7EA
Tel: 01263 734005  or  07733152473
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 caravan pitches
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 7 Reviews
                10/10 from 7 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Forrests 1 review from this member

 This is a delightful site in rural North Norfolk. Itís a well kept and quiet, adults only site.

There is a single shower/loo block which was always clean and tidy.

There are lots of dog walks where they can be off lead and 15/20 mins away from various National Trust sites.

There is a pub 15 mins walk from the site ( Banningham Crown) and 10min drive to the Plough.

Really enjoyed our stay and will return! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Motorhome Hobos 2 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic little site! We were given a warm welcome by owners, Richard and Alison and spent the evening enjoying the peace and quiet.

If that's what you're looking for, this site is perfect. It's in the middle of nowhere and in the meadow by the site we watched a barn owl flying back and forth all evening. Wonderful.

Facilities are spotless and there is everything you need on site (waste disposal, fresh water, loo/shower etc. )

The site is only 20 mins or so from the North Norfolk Coast (Mundesley, Cromer, Sheringham) so it makes for a perfect place to stay if you want to get away from it all.  


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Theresa Lindley 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely holiday at Spring Meadows CL site. The site was well kept and friendly. There was a toilet and shower which is unusual for CL sites. It is in a good position for visiting many places in Norfolk. When we were leaving we lost a set of keys for our electric bike and didn't discover they were missing until we arrived home. I rang Alison the following day and she went out to where we had been pitched and found them and posted them straight back to me. I am very grateful for that.

If we go to Norfolk again I would definitely use the site. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Unicorn3 2 reviews from this member

 Great site very clean and well kept, quiet and peaceful, good pub the crown 10 minutes walk along country lane.

shower block containing one shower £1. 00 coin required but shower leaves the area very wet and difficult for wc and hand basin as all in together

Downside is that the approach to the site is down a very narrow lane with passing places which leads to a tight turn into the site care is needed to miss the high banks in the lane and also the overhanging trees across the entrance and gate posts difficult for longish rigs.

Adult only site ! 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Annmatt 5 reviews from this member

 Loved this site and have already booked again for later in the year. Owners could not have been more helpful, they were there when needed. The site was very pretty, very well kept and with a shower and loo if needed. Fresh eggs on sale from their own hens. Great dog walking around the site. The local pub in the very quiet and Pretty village was welcoming with great food.

If you want peace and quiet in a lovely location with lots of things to do within easy reach then this site is for you. Never felt so chilled in years, can't wait to return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Juliej56 6 reviews from this member

 Just spent 4 nights at this little gem of a CL in an unspoilt, quiet corner of Norfolk.

Owners Richard and Alison are lovely, very friendly and helpful but also discreet-there if you need them.

Facilities are immaculate and adequate for the size of site, with plenty of hot water and a power shower-£1 for 8 minutes which is actually a long time, even with long hair!

Perhaps a dishwashing sink would be a useful addition but by no means a necessity.

Good local pub, village store 2 or 3 miles away.

Loads to visit locally and a within a short distance away, so we will have to go back! 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynnejevans 1 review from this member

 We have just experienced a really lovely weekend Staying at Spring Meadow campsite in Colby, Norfolk.

Such a lovely warm welcome from Alison and Richard Hall in a truly relaxing environment. Usually we don`t go back to a campsite but would definitely make an exception in the case of Spring Meadow Campsite.

For those seeking a smaller CL site that is quite peaceful with back drop sounds from chickens and horses and the odd wood pigeon then this is the site for you. The shower and loo servicing the 5 sites is immaculate.

I was also able to view Alison and Richard`s other accommodation, their holiday let `The Hen House` a one bedroom cottage and can thoroughly recommend it.

Thank you Alison and Richard for making our weekend so great and going that extra mile! 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Spring Meadow C L child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Is Spring Meadow C L dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Norwich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4000 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement