Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Llanbadrig Camp Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Site Reviews

Llanbadrig Camp Site
Cae Owen
Llanbadrig
Cemaes Bay
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL67 0LNCheck Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80 5 adult per night,
Open: Open 15th July To Bh

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 16 Reviews
                8/10 from 16 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wirral Mum 1 review from this member

The publicity for this site needs to make it clearer that the vineyard closed down six years ago. We travelled out there specifically to do some wine tasting and were very disappointed.

The views are spectacular but the location on top of a hill made it very windy and one of our tent poles broke in the bad weather.

The facilities are basic but we expected that. The main reason for the low score is that the principal attraction for us was the vineyard, which is now defunct.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Mrsvaljacko 2 reviews from this member

My husband and I and our two little dogs have just returned from a lovely holiday in Llanbadrig Vineyards static caravan. The caravan was very clean and tidy with all the essentials provided for our stay. Tom and his wife were very friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We would recommend a stay in this caravan to couples and families. Beautiful views and countryside walks and the beach just over 200m away. We will definitely be booking again!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Leanna and eddie 1 review from this member

Our first time wild camping, and we can't wait to return next year!

With such gorgeous views across the bay, we walked along the Coast to Camaes Bay, a lovely walk along the cliff edge which too about 20 mins, there's a nice beach too just a few minutes walk away.

We had a barbecue, made a fire, sat and relaxed and stargazed.

The owner is friendly and helpful, but leaves you to get on with things yourself. Thanks for a lovely stay!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Paulrocca 1 review from this member

Such a lovely place, with the most amazing views across the bay, and some of the best walks around the headland.

OK its no luxury campsite, but lets be honest if you wanted luxury you'd stay in a hotel, this is a fantastic place to take the family, and enjoy real camping, in fact if the weather was good enough like it was for us you would almost want to sleep under the stars, as the sky at night when clear is stunning, plus you can build a real camp fire to keep you warm.

Shame its only open 28 days of the year!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Campavanman 5 reviews from this member

The write up from the owner says it all 'as close to wild camping as you can get'.

If you want a bells and whistles campsite then this isn't the place to come. If you want basic camping with a friendly welcome, great views and a short walk into town then this is the place to be!

Bring firewood with you for an open fire to cook on it's magic!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Adam Ski 1 review from this member

Excellent site for those wanting to stay somewhere with minimal services.

Toilets were adequate.

Water supply on site.

Showers at the farm house were hit 'n' miss, hot water was on the blink most mornings.

But nothing can beat waking up to that view every morning.

This is 'proper' camping.

The farmer even provided us with wood for camp fire from one of his fields that he was clearing.

Nearest beach was 15min walk.

One of the best coastal views from LLanbadrig church was only 30 min walk.

This was my 1st time camping, and I'm so glad we stayed here.

The nearest town was 20 min walk.

Decent beach for the kids to play on.

Harbour for those wanting to fish off the side.

All in all, we had a very enjoyable stay for the August Bank Holiday, and we'll be returning again this year.

8 out of 10 for overall experience

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Samwalley 1 review from this member

Myself and some friends of mine stayed here bank Holiday weekend and we had a fantastic time!

The Facilities are limited, but we knew that before arriving, as it was mentioned in the description. There is a shower, but its a bit of a walk. Not a problem for me though

The atmosphere was brilliant. Every camper made the effect to talk to one another and it was hard to find groups not having a good time. It wonderful to watch and take part in what can only be described as old fashion fun, I. E kite flying (epic Kite flying), Cricket, football etc.

We witness, the most stunning sunsets you will ever see in this country.

The site was a lovely 30 minute walk from Cemaes, or a 5 minute drive, The town had plenty of pub and places to eat, including the best fish and chips I've had in a long time.

The owner were friendly, chatty and very helpful.

Extremely goof value for money, I WILL be returning in the future, simply fantastic way to spend a long weekend

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chappers2341 11 reviews from this member

We stayed for a couple of nights during some horrendous weather. We were one of about 3 or 4 tents that survived the night. The owner does also have a couple of fields in a sheltered location near the farmhouse.

The site is very basic and I mean basic. There isn't even running water in any of the fields. It does however have fantastic views and you can have fires, the owner sells wood or you are welcome to bring your own.

The site is virtually on the coast path and very close 5 mins walk to the beach.

The facilities consist of portaloos in the fields with a further couple of loos and showers next to the farmhouse. The showers were electric and temperamental due to low water pressure.

The site when we arrived(during good weather) had a nice laid back feel and the setup appeared to be pitch up where you like with the owner coming round to collect the money each morning. We paid 20 for two of us for 2 nights, which may not seem a lot but considering we paid 7 the night before and 10 the night after for sites with working facilities and mowed level pitches, it's a bit steep.

The owner however is really nice and helpful and operates the site under the 28 day rule which means he only opens bank holiday weekends and during August so do ring ahead.

Cemaes is a 15 minute walk away with pubs, cafes, a chip shop (closes early though 8. 30), several gifty type shops and a small supermarket.

I would think this site great for a couple of nights away or maybe a longer stay during good weather but the lack of facilities would make it a bit of a struggle for a full week or two week family holiday.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bsue06 1 review from this member

My three youngest, my partner and myself had a lovely short stay here, it was our first attempt at camping and we are now hooked.

The site is very basic (portaloos and shower) and it catches the wind, but there are amazing views and it is perfectly situated for the beaches, the nearest of which being about a ten minute walk (with a toddler) along

Lovely quiet roads. We had the beach to ourselves for most of one afternoon.

Excellent location for walks along the coastal path too.

There are a few small shops, pubs and cafes in nearby Cemaes Bay, which is about a 20 minute walk away.

I would highly recommend a visit to the vineyard for wine tasting, the owner was very helpful and friendly.

We returned home with a new member of the family too a black and white kitten we have named Cemaes in memory of our lovely camping holiday, we cant wait to go back, shame its only open in August.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Green Eyes 15 reviews from this member

After a couple of e-mails we booked this site with the intention of staying two nights. Perhaps somewhat naively we had a vision of camping somewhere reasonably close to the vines and enjoying the general ambience.

Driving along the lane I noticed a large very sloping, very exposed field with portaloos, and hoped that it wasn't the camping field due to the very high winds that evening. We arrived at the vineyard, went to reception and were given directions by a very friendly man to the camping area. The field we had just passed.

The wind was screaming and cyclonic and the first area of field was very uneven. We don't have a 4x4 so the rest of the camping areas were inaccessible to us. The weather was so bad we could not pitch our Coleman tent, so tried instead with the pop-up. After 5 minutes it was lifted and despite further attempts we eventually had to give up. This was a great shame, because even through the lashing down rain the views were amazing.

Once home we e-mailed the owner to explain our disappearance and got a reply saying that in bad weather he offers campers the opportunity to stay in a field down near the vineyard. We were incredibly disappointed.

So we are unable to comment on the facilities, except to say the portaloos were rather smelly. The cream teas, the wine-tasting and the showers will have to wait for this year's wild-camping venture. For yes, we do intend to return and give this site another go. I think we were incredibly unlucky with the weather conditions

Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3715 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019