Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Llanbadrig Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Cemaes Bay > Llanbadrig Camp Site Reviews

CLOSED: Llanbadrig Camp Site
Cae Owen
Llanbadrig
Cemaes Bay
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: Site Closed From 2019

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 20 Reviews
                8/10 from 20 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: DanielCiastoch 1 review from this member

 Really nice camp, view was amazing just wow, plenty paths to walk.

Highly recommended, toilets, wash room and price for camp really good comparing to different camp sites which was 5 per person.

For Sure I will be back there soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Tdoc 1 review from this member

 Really disappointed. Toilets were fine but there's what looks like a rubbish tip next to them.

Showers are slightly off site, not very clean & not working for the 24hrs we were there.

The view is ok if you don't mind the power station in view.

This place was lovely some years back but it might be time for the owners to give up now unfortunately. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Paul waddy 2 reviews from this member

 Pleasant site owners very helpful, lovely well maintained site clean showers and toilets. Does have a small bar but I didn't try it.

Plenty space. Tons of room for kids to play. Ideal place for touring base 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wirral Mum 1 review from this member

 The publicity for this site needs to make it clearer that the vineyard closed down six years ago. We travelled out there specifically to do some wine tasting and were very disappointed.

The views are spectacular but the location on top of a hill made it very windy and one of our tent poles broke in the bad weather.

The facilities are basic but we expected that. The main reason for the low score is that the principal attraction for us was the vineyard, which is now defunct.  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Mrsvaljacko 2 reviews from this member

 My husband and I and our two little dogs have just returned from a lovely holiday in Llanbadrig Vineyards static caravan.

The caravan was very clean and tidy with all the essentials provided for our stay. Tom and his wife were very friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

We would recommend a stay in this caravan to couples and families. Beautiful views and countryside walks and the beach just over 200m away.

We will definitely be booking again! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Leanna and eddie 1 review from this member

 Our first time wild camping, and we can't wait to return next year!

With such gorgeous views across the bay, we walked along the Coast to Camaes Bay, a lovely walk along the cliff edge which too about 20 mins, there's a nice beach too just a few minutes walk away.

We had a barbecue, made a fire, sat and relaxed and stargazed.

The owner is friendly and helpful, but leaves you to get on with things yourself. Thanks for a lovely stay! 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Paulrocca 1 review from this member

 Such a lovely place, with the most amazing views across the bay, and some of the best walks around the headland.

OK its no luxury campsite, but lets be honest if you wanted luxury you'd stay in a hotel, this is a fantastic place to take the family, and enjoy real camping, in fact if the weather was good enough like it was for us you would almost want to sleep under the stars, as the sky at night when clear is stunning, plus you can build a real camp fire to keep you warm.

Shame its only open 28 days of the year! 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Campavanman 5 reviews from this member

 The write up from the owner says it all 'as close to wild camping as you can get'.

If you want a bells and whistles campsite then this isn't the place to come. If you want basic camping with a friendly welcome, great views and a short walk into town then this is the place to be!

Bring firewood with you for an open fire to cook on it's magic! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Adam Ski 1 review from this member

 Excellent site for those wanting to stay somewhere with minimal services.

Toilets were adequate.

Water supply on site.

Showers at the farm house were hit 'n' miss, hot water was on the blink most mornings.

But nothing can beat waking up to that view every morning.

This is 'proper' camping.

The farmer even provided us with wood for camp fire from one of his fields that he was clearing.

Nearest beach was 15min walk.

One of the best coastal views from LLanbadrig church was only 30 min walk.

This was my 1st time camping, and I'm so glad we stayed here.

The nearest town was 20 min walk.

Decent beach for the kids to play on.

Harbour for those wanting to fish off the side.

All in all, we had a very enjoyable stay for the August Bank Holiday, and we'll be returning again this year.

8 out of 10 for overall experience 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1262 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement