Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodstock Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Kings Lynn > Woodstock Farm Touring Park Reviews

Woodstock Farm Touring Park
Gibbet Lane
Wereham
Nr Downham Market
Kings Lynn
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE33 9BE
Tel: 01366 500559
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here

Pitches: 30
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 23 Reviews
                9/10 from 23 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Montesa 34 reviews from this member

Fishing review & a simple site review add on.

A very pleasant site, quiet during our stay, little to add to other reviews - all is good & well kept. Dog walking fine.

Pleasure Fishing Pond / lake - summer 2018. £8 a day - honesty box. It's fine and has a decent varied fish stock.

Former quite deep rectangular old clay pit established as a fishery some years ago. Site Owners are declared non fishermen but are clearly trying so the grass etc is tidy.

Edges and 'pegs' are mainly 4ft + high above water level, & depth shelves away quickly, so a long net handle is needed and it may challenge younger anglers with short rods.

Site regulars & day anglers often seemed to fish to left of shed towards top end in a couple of popular pegs. Seemed quite well stocked with usual mixture plus Carp & F1's and fished fine in hot temps on our stay - multi Carp up to 8lb with corn over pellet on Pole tight to an overhung bush. Dogs on lead allowed - rare.

Far top end of lake has enticing feature of the lakes only multiple variety lily pads - private garden area so no fishing sadly.

Note to Owners from this fisherman - new lily pads & water plants etc needed around margins please as it's just a bit featureless.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Richard61 4 reviews from this member

First time at this campsite very impressed. Toilets and showers always clean, showers hot and powerful, clean washing up area.

Nice friendly owners.

Fishing pond looks well kept but I don't fish so can comment further.

Not much else to say, they just do the basics very well, would definitely return.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tony lock 1 review from this member

I think this is one of the best sites I go to. They are always friendly. The site is always well kept. The toilets/showers are always clean. I like to tour all year round but I keep coming back to this site.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Janstu1 2 reviews from this member

Very good site. Fishing. Showers, toilets. Clean, tidy site. Easy to get to. Highly recommended. Stayed one night with my grandson and wife. The fishing lake is close to the pitches, so easy to get your tackle there. Stu

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jazzibuggy 1 review from this member

My husband, our two dogs and I have just returned from a 5-night stay at this beautiful site! Lovely situation, clean and well-kept facilities and lots of information on hand. There is also a very handy book swap and games cabinet in the info kiosk.

Super dog walk and lots of good fishing. {although there is a charge}. What more could we ask?

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Woman camper 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here recently for a few nights, what a lovely site. We had a friendly welcome, were able to chose our pitch and were very happy. Lovely surroundings immaculately clean. Good walking area for the dog. We will be back very soon.

Date of Visit: January 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Georg Johannes 28 reviews from this member

Stayed at this site for one night en route to Gooderstone Water Gardens, which are utterly beautiful, even in the middle of winter, and then on to the coast.

Many notices around site, and at short, pleasant woodland walk along field next to site.

Short walk. Good for, ‘first’, and, ‘last’, dog walks of the day. Dog friendly site. Dogs must be on leads.

I was met on arrival by pleasant warden and shown to a suitable hard-standing pitch.

Did not use any of the facilities.

The site consists of a few adjoining fields, one of which has many trees, which must be handy in the summer.

Electric hook-up. Metered electricity.

Site covered by many CCTV cameras.

Two Shepherd’s huts also on site. By far the most pleasant I have seen.

Also, holiday cottages further along the drive and a very pleasant-looking fishing lake with wildlife, mainly birds.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Woogal 3 reviews from this member

Fantastic site, very quiet and clean, helpful owners but not intrusive. Great walks for dogs in the wood, and quiet roads on the doorstep for cycling, running, walking. Fishing was excellent and a really nice lake. Showers were hot and we never had to wait for one. Very reasonable price and although you pay for electric used, rather than a set price we paid less than a pound a night which was a nice change to the three pounds a night that is usual.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Barry Pitt 1 review from this member

Me and the wife have just spent 8 nights at this site, after staying an extra one. We were looking for a site in a central location in Norfolk. After a Google search came up with this site.

We were not disappointed in anyway with our choice of site or location. The site is peaceful and far enough from the road to not hear it unless you listen hard.

The owners could not have been more helpful or friendly, and special praise must go to the young lady who was so helpful to us with our ice packs and lending us a electric hook up lead.

The facilities are basic but saying that we never had to wait to use the toilets or showers, which were spotlessly clean at all times. They are at the moment building a new reception area which will only be a benefit to the site.

They also have a Shepard hut for those who want a bit extra as well as 2 barn conversions for holiday letting.

If you fish they have a fresh water lake containing carp.

We are both looking forward to a return trip to one of the barn lets in the winter

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mad cat lady 4 reviews from this member

We have just returned home after a couple of nights break from this site we really enjoyed the peace and quiet hubby enjoyed the fishing if only the weather had been better for me so I could of lazed outside but it was very windy and wet but the site was great we will go back very soon the young lady who greeted us was loverly. The pitch was really flat and well looked after see you again soon I hope

Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over £205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3250 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019