Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Oaklea Adults Only C L Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Woodhall Spa > Oaklea Adults Only C L Site Reviews

Oaklea Adults Only C L Site
Kirkby Lane
Woodhall Spa
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN10 6YY
Tel: 01526 352 352
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 16 Reviews
                9/10 from 16 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dave.g 1 review from this member

 We enjoyed the site very much, clean and well maintained with nice walks and also fishing.

A nice little pub about a mile away.

Not far from Woodall Spa, also a lovely place to visit.

We will be going again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lillypoo 5 reviews from this member

 First time at Oaklea and hopefully not the last we had the most wonderfully week so peaceful and quiet just what my husband and I needed the weather was fantastic.

We were only 4 minutes drive to all the shops cafes and restaurants what more do you need, even our little dog was chilled the site was well looked after with lovely walks and the owner was a mind of information. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Kpwebby 6 reviews from this member

 The most beautiful and best laid out site on the circuit

Set in beautiful grounds with trees and shrubs, woodlands on the other side of the road too, peace and quiet.

Very friendly owner who is very informative about the plants

Adults only which is always a bonus

Dogs welcome 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Suenige55 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site with the most beautiful surrounding. Piotr is the most generous hospitable host. The gardens and woodland are a joy to behold we had the most peaceful relaxing break. The dogs loved it as much as we did. Hopefully it will not be to long until we return as I would love to see the gardens at a different time of year. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Kpwebby 6 reviews from this member

 The most beautiful and relaxing site we have ever been to, a credit to the owner and his late wife all the work and love they have put into making this site as it is today.

We will definitely visit again as it soon has become a firm favourite 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jenmikeh 10 reviews from this member

 A beautiful relaxing site situated just outside Woodhall Spa. For those who wish to walk to the village, it takes about 30 minutes. The site itself is large, with plentiful trees (see owners own website), and is served by two posts, each of which holds three electric and one water point. Grey waste can be discharged into the many shrubs and bushes in the camping area. The area is ideal for cycling with a very pleasant trail along an old railway track to Horncastle. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mothts 2 reviews from this member

 We have visited this site every year for the past 7 years, and I feel I must defend the owner re the previous review. The gardens and trees are beautiful, well looked after, and is Piotr's pride and joy. He works very hard to keep the gardens looking the way they do. As for previous reviewer complaining that the owner walked past his window up to 12 times a day, all I can say is that it is his land so he can go where he chooses, all he is doing is working to keep his gardens neat and tidy. We will continue to visit this site n the future and I would not like anyone to be put off visiting this lovely site. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Georg Johannes 28 reviews from this member

 This is undoubtedly a very beautiful site overall. There is a huge range of different tree species with a wooded area and a more open area. I felt that, within the latter, many shrubs and trees were in poor condition.

However, I would recommend this for caravan owners but not for motor-home owners. The latter are not allowed on the grass at all, a point with which I can sympathize.

However, there are only two areas, therefore, which are suitable for motor homes. One is a car park area with no proper view of the trees and grassland and one is in a little area immediately off the main driveway.

The disadvantage of this area is that everybody/vehicle/dog that enters or exits the site has to come right by your window. I found this too much and so did my dogs, who could not settle, because, although it is a small site, there was a lot of activity.

The site owner wandered by my van between ten and twelve times a day. I felt this was intrusive.

We did not have a restful break at all and will not be returning. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Swift66 1 review from this member

 This has to be one of the best caravan sites we have ever visited I am almost tempted not to review just in case everyone visits and there will never be vacancies again.

On arrival there was a very warm welcome from the owners who helped us choose a pitch so we thought we were the only caravan in their beautiful garden. Garden is perhaps the wrong word this is an arboretum with a contrasting area of woodland and open field with the most wonderful range of trees and plants.

Whilst having breakfast each morning we were visited by deer, cuckoo, mistle thrushes and hummingbird moth. If you love peace, quiet and nature then this is the site for you, however it does not stop there, Woodhall Spa the village which is within waling distance from Oaklea has history galore. This is dambusters country you can stand in the footsteps of Guy Gibson at the officers bar in which he drank at, within the Petwood Hotel or learn more about the Lancasters and Spitfires at the Battle of Britain Memorial Flight Centre at RAF Coningsby.

I could go about the wonderful walks within stepping distance from the site or the fantastic bakery/deli, cinema and outdoor swimming pool within Woodhall Spa.

Overall this fantastic CL has it all, thankyou for opening your home to visitors. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: NannaB 41 reviews from this member

 Booked from this Monday to Saturday but had to cancel Thursday and Friday due to death in family. Gave weeks notice but still had to pay for one night which we thought was a bit steep, especially as they were fully booked when we came away.

Gone up from 12.50 to 14.50 per night due to high cost of electric but then again, we have been on sites with a meter and it only cost us 2 for a week.

Saying that, the site is a lovely, peaceful place though the last two days and nights we had the RAF flying over a lot of the time.

The pitches are in the trees and are private and the grounds are very well kept.

You have to park your car away from the vans which is OK if you are not disabled as I am.

The water and electric for 3 vans are on one post which is convenient. My husband went through the adjoining woods and said it was really nice.

All in all a good time despite the rain although we would not stay there again. 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Oaklea Adults Only C L Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Oaklea Adults Only C L Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Oaklea Adults Only C L Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Woodhall Spa      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4544 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement