Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Oaklea Adults Only C L Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Site Reviews

Oaklea Adults Only C L Site
Kirkby Lane
Woodhall Spa
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN10 6YY
Tel: 01526 352 352
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 14 Reviews
                9/10 from 14 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up Area   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes (no tents) and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Kpwebby 4 reviews from this member

The most beautiful and best laid out site on the circuit

Set in beautiful grounds with trees and shrubs, woodlands on the other side of the road too, peace and quiet.

Very friendly owner who is very informative about the plants

Adults only which is always a bonus

Dogs welcome

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Suenige55 1 review from this member

Fantastic site with the most beautiful surrounding. Piotr is the most generous hospitable host. The gardens and woodland are a joy to behold we had the most peaceful relaxing break. The dogs loved it as much as we did. Hopefully it will not be to long until we return as I would love to see the gardens at a different time of year.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Kpwebby 4 reviews from this member

The most beautiful and relaxing site we have ever been to, a credit to the owner and his late wife all the work and love they have put into making this site as it is today.

We will definitely visit again as it soon has become a firm favourite

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jenmikeh 10 reviews from this member

A beautiful relaxing site situated just outside Woodhall Spa. For those who wish to walk to the village, it takes about 30 minutes. The site itself is large, with plentiful trees (see owners own website), and is served by two posts, each of which holds three electric and one water point. Grey waste can be discharged into the many shrubs and bushes in the camping area. The area is ideal for cycling with a very pleasant trail along an old railway track to Horncastle.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mothts 2 reviews from this member

We have visited this site every year for the past 7 years, and I feel I must defend the owner re the previous review. The gardens and trees are beautiful, well looked after, and is Piotr's pride and joy. He works very hard to keep the gardens looking the way they do. As for previous reviewer complaining that the owner walked past his window up to 12 times a day, all I can say is that it is his land so he can go where he chooses, all he is doing is working to keep his gardens neat and tidy. We will continue to visit this site n the future and I would not like anyone to be put off visiting this lovely site.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Georg Johannes 28 reviews from this member

This is undoubtedly a very beautiful site overall. There is a huge range of different tree species with a wooded area and a more open area. I felt that, within the latter, many shrubs and trees were in poor condition.

However, I would recommend this for caravan owners but not for motor-home owners. The latter are not allowed on the grass at all, a point with which I can sympathize.

However, there are only two areas, therefore, which are suitable for motor homes. One is a car park area with no proper view of the trees and grassland and one is in a little area immediately off the main driveway.

The disadvantage of this area is that everybody/vehicle/dog that enters or exits the site has to come right by your window. I found this too much and so did my dogs, who could not settle, because, although it is a small site, there was a lot of activity.

The site owner wandered by my van between ten and twelve times a day. I felt this was intrusive.

We did not have a restful break at all and will not be returning.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Swift66 1 review from this member

This has to be one of the best caravan sites we have ever visited I am almost tempted not to review just in case everyone visits and there will never be vacancies again.

On arrival there was a very warm welcome from the owners who helped us choose a pitch so we thought we were the only caravan in their beautiful garden. Garden is perhaps the wrong word this is an arboretum with a contrasting area of woodland and open field with the most wonderful range of trees and plants.

Whilst having breakfast each morning we were visited by deer, cuckoo, mistle thrushes and hummingbird moth. If you love peace, quiet and nature then this is the site for you, however it does not stop there, Woodhall Spa the village which is within waling distance from Oaklea has history galore. This is dambusters country you can stand in the footsteps of Guy Gibson at the officers bar in which he drank at, within the Petwood Hotel or learn more about the Lancasters and Spitfires at the Battle of Britain Memorial Flight Centre at RAF Coningsby.

I could go about the wonderful walks within stepping distance from the site or the fantastic bakery/deli, cinema and outdoor swimming pool within Woodhall Spa.

Overall this fantastic CL has it all, thankyou for opening your home to visitors.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: NannaB 38 reviews from this member

Booked from this Monday to Saturday but had to cancel Thursday and Friday due to death in family. Gave weeks notice but still had to pay for one night which we thought was a bit steep, especially as they were fully booked when we came away.

Gone up from 12.50 to 14.50 per night due to high cost of electric but then again, we have been on sites with a meter and it only cost us 2 for a week.

Saying that, the site is a lovely, peaceful place though the last two days and nights we had the RAF flying over a lot of the time.

The pitches are in the trees and are private and the grounds are very well kept.

You have to park your car away from the vans which is OK if you are not disabled as I am.

The water and electric for 3 vans are on one post which is convenient. My husband went through the adjoining woods and said it was really nice.

All in all a good time despite the rain although we would not stay there again.

Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Rickyd 9 reviews from this member

This is a fantastic site - so peaceful and relaxing yet within strolling distance of Woodhall Spa.

The owners are rightly very proud of this location - they are very welcoming but not intrusive. There are lots of good walks on the doorstep both within the arboretum and the neighbouring nature reserve and Ostlers plantation.

This is 'bomber country' and a visit to the Petwood Hotel and the Squadron bar is an interesting experience - it feels as though you are stepping back in time. Will we return? Definitely!

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sargej 4 reviews from this member

Had a fantastically relaxing long weekend at this gem of a site.

Pamela and Piotr the owners are very welcoming and helpful when you arrive. The site is set in their wonderful arboretum - even if you're not interested in the trees and plants you can't but fail to appreciate the peace and quiet of this nicely secluded site.

It's within walking distance of the pretty little town of Woodhall Spa - and a visit to the Petwood Hotel is a must, especially if you are interested in 'bomber county'. You can have a leisurely drink in the hotel and enjoy looking at the memorabilia in the old squadron bar.

Our dog Gibson loves this site as he is allowed off the lead in the arboretum, only needing to put the lead on in the surrounding woodland, so as not to disturb any of the nesting birds and animals.

We will certainly be using this site as our weekend hideaway in the future!

Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3680 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019