Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Gopsall Hall Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Site Reviews

Gopsall Hall Farm
Twycross
Atherstone
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV9 3QJ
Tel: 01827 880212  or  07968353851
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 32
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 16 Reviews
                9/10 from 16 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lobright 2 reviews from this member

Spent a night here to take my 5-yo boy on an 'expedition' as we only live 7 miles from the site. Phoned and booked ok, 12 for a small tent which we had, (14 for 'family' tent). Took a bit of finding once we got to the farm house as was following signs to tipi's which wasn't right.

Phoned the owner John who met me and and who I followed to the camping field.

Looks like there are several permanent caravans and this weekend there were several tourers too. We were the only tent.

Facilities are basic, and I didn't feel I got a lot of my 12. Yes the two male toilets were clean, with cold water sink and soap/towel provided. There was a chemical toilet disposal point for caravans.

Drinking water easily available and another tap marked 'washing up' water. But no showers (which we knew before going) or hot running water for washing up.

Probably best suited to motorhomers and caravaners, rather than tents, but a friendly site none the less.

Plenty of space for children to play, but no specific facilities. As long as they have a all or a bike they should be fine!

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Very happy caravane 1 review from this member

A very pleasant site plenty of space around each caravan. The toilet block was very good, water supply, elsan waste and disposal of sink water were all very close by. My husband and I had a very peaceful time, great area for cycling and walking with canals nearby. Pub in nearby village. Would highly recommend this site

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Edd131298 3 reviews from this member

Great little get away from it all site with lovely countryside views. Peaceful and Quiet at night on the 3 visits we have made this year. Some great little walks from the site. Just be careful not to get lost like we did. Toilets are basic and there are no showers. Pitches are sloping but not to much to cause any trouble. The lady that runs the site is friendly and helpful. All in all a nice place to stay for a couple of nights. Will return.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Crinnlyn 3 reviews from this member

We Visited this site for spring break weekend Saturday until Tuesday. Could not find the place at first, but then we found it. Just a green field with hook up point and basic toilet block, but was clean and tidy. We just went to chill. Did not use shop, took all food with us. Went on the trains at Shakerstone, lovely day out, go early to carboot. But conker was great, a lot of walking. Will be going again

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alan Sear 2 reviews from this member

Our Small Caravan & Camping Club spent the May Day Long Weekend here. I'd looked the route up on Google so had a good idea where to find the long drive there is no sign so its easy to miss with a long way to find a place to turn. That's my only downside. On arrival the owners came to meet us showed us where to pitch and were the facilities where very friendly they made sure we were ok. The toilets (no showers) and sinks were clean and looked after all the weekend with no queue`s even though the site was quite busy our Club as already said they would like to return soon The field slopes but not to cause a problem and there`s some lovely walks to Villages and country pubs the owners are only to pleased to point the way. We had a really good weekend.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: HOSPITALWORKER 19 reviews from this member

Just returned from this delightful site. The owner made us feel very welcome upon our arrival and at 10 per night including electricity was well worth the money. Although the toilet block was quite basic with no showers it was kept very clean. A very peaceful site surrounded by countryside. Market Bosworth is well worth a visit with a wide variety of places to eat/drink.

Hope to visit this lovely site again in the not too distant future and hope that the wedding next weekend all goes to plan.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Frenchygirl 2 reviews from this member

This was our first time camping with some friends. The EHU was a godsend as it was freezing. The site is extremely basic with 2 communal toilets serving the site. There is no longer a shop on site. The walks through the countryside are wonderful and Bosworth Battlefield is only a short walk away. There were several children in our party and the area was large and safe enough for them to play without annoying other visitors. Beware the drive down to the site is a very bumpy road! It is a site to completely get back to nature

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Russco81 7 reviews from this member

We booked this as a very last minute booking on a bank holiday weekend. What a absolute bargain including electric hook up at under 15 a night. Site has a little shop/shed in the corner of the field that is amazing, stocks all the necessities and you can order daily newspapers with the lady. Owners friendly on arrival, quite busy when we went but everyone friendly and you can't here the working farm.

Field is fairly level, toilets basic but do the job, didn't use showers as use the caravan one. A couple of things around and nearest big ish town is Burton on Trent about 25 minutes drive away which is a lovely town.

The only slight down side is the track down to the site, its off the main road, half is tarmac but the other half is a dirt track that is rather bumpy.

Would we go again, definitely

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Yoyo + claire 4 reviews from this member

We have been storing our van at gopsall hall for nearly a year and thought it about time to use the facilities there. So we had a weekend there in june with a group of friends, what a good time we had too.

The site is basic with toilets and electric hook ups,and elsan point, sadly no showers as yet,but we where told they are trying to get them sorted out.

There is a shop now as well in the top corner of the feild selling basic stuff such as bread,milk,sweets,etc. We were also told they are trying to put in a children's play area. All in all for the price we pay 8.00 per night on electric its cheap.Prices are said to go up as he improves the site. We will use it more often now.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Poochie84 1 review from this member

My husband, 13 month old son and I have just spent 2 nights at this site and it was wonderful, It was our first time camping with our son and we wanted some where not to far from home in case he did not like it. We will most definitely be going back.

There are only 2 toilets at the moment, and a small shop for milk, bread, etc. even though we only live about half an hour away from the site we felt like we had gone a million miles away, as your surrounded by acres of fields and trees, very relaxing an ideal place for us.

If you have children whom need entertaining with a play area it`s not an ideal site as there is nothing but the toilets and small shop however there is enough space to kick a ball about or play any other games. Every thing we want in a camp site.

Maybe a good idea to take some toilet roll with you as Saturday night the toilet roll ran out, but by Sunday morning there a been a replacement.

If your getting there by following a satnav it`s a little tricky as the satnav tries to take you down the wrong road, so may be a good idea to print a map out, all in all a lovely weekend and the little one loved it, we are planning on going back within the next few weeks

Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3328 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019