Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Acre Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lake District & Cumbria > Milnthorpe > Little Acre Holiday Park > Reviews

Little Acre Holiday Park
Milton Lane
Crooklands
Milnthorpe
Cumbria   (Browse area)
LA7 7NN
Tel: 07931 957812
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/03/2022 to 06/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 50 Reviews
                9/10 from 50 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  50 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vwolly 1 review from this member

 Site nice and quiet

Excellent toilet/shower room

Very clean and hot

Pub over the road bus to Kendal

(15 min away) every 2 hours

Staff helpful and friendly

Top marks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Carolinem3 2 reviews from this member

 Beautiful little site. Level pitches. Paul could not have be nicer or more helpful. The facilities were kept spotlessly clean, he was in and out cleaning and spot cleaning all day.

Very doggy friendly site which is very important to us.

Only one shower which was not ideal but the water is warm and powerful. They also provide shampoo, conditioner and body wash. There are cotton buds and cotton wool by the sinks. Never had this anywhere before.

There are no laundry facilities but There are plans to upgrade the facilities. We went into Kendal only a 10 minute drive and found a laundry no problem.

An ice cream van came to the site which pleased our daughter no end and Paul’s gorgeous spaniel completed her happiness.

If you are looking for a quiet, friendly site it is perfect, it’s a bit far out if you are looking to use the lakes for water sports but there is a canal that runs just by the site which we used to kayak.

Thank you Paul, Sarah and Sandy for a lovely week. 🐾🐾🐾 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Annemfletcher67 1 review from this member

 Little Acre is a lovely campsite. The facilities are clean and equipped with shower gel, shampoo and conditioner.

Paul who owns the site is very friendly and welcoming. He is also extremely helpful and leant us a power supply when our own let us down.

There were 5 of us camping along with 2 dogs and when we decided to stay an extra 2 nights Paul was able to accommodate us.

I would highly recommend this site, there are shops and a bar nearby with plenty of nice walks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DebCat 1 review from this member

 What a lovely find, great location, the most welcoming couple in Paul and Sarah, lovely pitch, spotlessly clean and all the facilities you need. Even speaking to Paul to sort the booking was so easy and Paul was so friendly, and nothing was too much trouble.

We were welcomed by Paul on arrival, and Paul could not do enough for us as our jockey wheel popped so he told us where to get a new one. Then our pump was not working, and we had an issue with the motor mover on the caravan and Paul kindly referred us to Barry at BMCS Barrys Motorhome & Caravan Services, who we called on the Thursday and was with us on the Saturday to fix everything. Barry was so knowledgeable and so helped my husband in sorting everything out and was able to fix everything at a very reasonable price, excellent service thanks Barry and Paul.

We also had a flat tyre on the car, so Paul again kindly referred us Steve at Crooklands Garage. My husband got the car over to him and he diagnosed a cracked wheel and managed to get a new one and replace ready for us the next morning, he said ‘so as not to spoil our holiday’, so kind and amazing service, thank you Steve and Paul again.

On the Friday a pizza stall is set-up on the site, such a good idea and the pizza was lovely, and they even bring to your caravan once you have ordered, and it is ready.

The washing up facilities were good and even fairy liquid provided in case you forgot yours. The toilets were regularly cleaned, and the shower may be 20pence to use, but you got 3 minutes which is more than enough time and there was shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel there to use, plus by the sinks there was hand cream, ear buds, cotton wool, which was just such a nice thing to provide. I found the facilities spotless, and the lovely diffusers smelled so nice.

This truly is a great site and so easy off the M6, and nice drives to Lake Windermere, Conniston Waters, Skipton, Blackpool and Morecombe. We went to Scotland overnight, so this really broke the journey up for us having driven up from Kent.

Would recommend this wonderful site and thank you Paul and Sarah. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Dogshome 8 reviews from this member

 From initial experience phoning Paul the owner to enquire about vacancies, everything about our dealings with the site were really positive and friendly.

Paul booked us two pitches together for ourselves and our son and family and followed the phone conversation up with a detailed email regarding directions, facilities, use of site wifi, which was both free and strong. Take note our two big clubs.

Our pitches were slightly sloping but were of a reasonable size. Facilities were spotless and cleaned several times a day. Paul and Sarah came over to introduce themselves and have a chat after we had settled in. A very peaceful site.

The canal is only yards away with long walks in either direction and with the Lake's hot spots only minutes away there is no end to the walks that can be undertaken.

Caravan accessories shop less than a mile away and Asda 10 minutes north. Several people were using the site as an overnight stop as it is only five minutes off junction 36 on the M6.

All in all, thoroughly enjoyed our four nights here. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Kenporritt 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site with great owners Paul and Sarah.

Worth another visit.

Pitches well kid out with no one too close.

Showers and toilets kept impeccably clean. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jonathanlester111 2 reviews from this member

 This campsite is brilliant, the site felt homely from the moment we arrived.

The owner of this family run site couldn't have done anymore to help, he was so on the ball with everything and always on the go.

Lovely canal walks and close to Milnthorpe and beyond to the South Lakes.

Only a short drive to Windermere.

Cannot praise this Campsite enough. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mrscon 1 review from this member

 Lovely little camp site in an extremely convenient location just off the M6, almost like a gatesway to the Lakes!

Asda 10 min drive away, which was super handy.

Lovely clean toilets and showers-20p for 3 minutes per shower which is fair- but a bit unfortunate in these covid times because like many we’re dealing in less and less cash every day, but will remember for next time- there will definitely be a next time!

Showers had cotton pads, ear buds and mini nail files in also which was a nice touch, and were lovely and clean and not spider ridden like many a campsite.

The tent field is off to the right hand side, and is enclosed by bushes on a slight hill, plenty of room for big tents. There is a drinking water tap and several other non drinking taps throughout the site, and lots of slabs to put little bbqs and fire buckets on. Grass is well maintained, and the owners keep everything spotless.

Brilliant place for the kids, relaxed quiet camp (everyone was respectfully quiet by 11pm at the latest, to be honest the only noise was from the children up far too late!)

This is not a ‘large group’ camp site (stags hens large drinking groups) seems a very relaxed chilled ‘couple of bottles of wine and a crisp butty after a plod in the lakes’ campsite.

Paul & Sarah keep the site in beautiful condition and I have already promised the children we’ll be back.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: AlanJCook 4 reviews from this member

 This is a great little site that we would recommend to anyone.

The site has lots of personal touches which are usually missing on many of the larger sites, as well as very clean and well maintained facilities.

It was a great pleasure to stay on this site. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Jane Winter 1 review from this member

 We initially booked to stay at this site during lockdown. Paul, who was dealing with our booking, was so helpful rebooking our group when the site re-opened. He stayed in constant contact with me during the re-booking process and really went above and beyond to accommodate our group. If I had any queries Paul was almost instant in returning telephone calls or answering emails.

On arrival, Paul was there to greet us and show us to our pitch and he made us feel very welcome. We were lucky to have good weather and decided to buy an electric cook box from Amazon. Paul unpacked out order for us and set the cool box up in our tent to ensure it was ready for use when we returned from our day out.

The site has a really friendly atmosphere and is located in a beautiful setting with a stunning river opposite that is perfect for a tranquil, safe dog walk. There is a lovely pub opposite that offers a great menu, the food is amazing and there is plenty of it. The camp site was also trialing pizza night on a Friday where a pizza chef cooks the food on-site, which is a really nice idea.

The shower, washing up and toileting facilities are kept well-stocked and very clean. Showers are 20p for a 3 minute duration which I didn't mind because you have a shower room which is much more comfortable than just having a shower cubicle.

The camp site was silent by 10pm with no disturbances. There is plenty of attractions to visit in the area and the beeches are stunning. This is a perfect place to visit for any age group and is also very child and pet friendly.

I would like to thank everyone at Little Acre and especially Paul who is really a star for making our stay so enjoyable. 


Previous     50 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Little Acre Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Acre Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Little Acre Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Milnthorpe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4088 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement