Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Barff Farm Fenside

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > Barff Farm Fenside Reviews

Barff Farm Fenside
Fen Lane
Metheringham
Lincoln
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN4 3AQ
Tel: 01526 322124
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 21 Reviews
                10/10 from 21 Reviews

Photos (20)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alitimforman 6 reviews from this member

 Just returning from 5 night planned trip which turned into 6 nights as we loved this great little site. 5 pitch site all with hook up. There is a toilet with sink no shower but that was fine as we used our own. The location was beautiful and quite with fantastic walks from the site itself which was great for us with 2 huskies. We even saw the local barn owl. Would recommend this site to anyone as it is a great base to explore Lincolnshire. Train station at metherington 5 mins drive able to leave car for free and hop on to get into Lincoln

Michelle and Gary the owners are very welcoming and friendly 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Parklane 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a five night stay. Small and friendly campsite great for if you just want to get away from it all. The local village is not in walking distance but is worth a visit. Three pubs and local supermarket, fish chop and restaurant. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Annasgran 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a week long stay on this wonderful campsite. What an amazing find. Beautiful views, marvellous walks & so peaceful. Very well kept, an absolute credit to Gary & Michelle who want to ensure your stay is all that you want it to be. We will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Minerva14 24 reviews from this member

 We found this to be an excellent site as we have 4 dogs and love to walk. The country lanes are very quiet. There are any number of walks direct from the site and you can go for miles without seeing another soul. We went for 4 nights and stayed for 8. At the time of booking our pitch we were advised that they had builders on site, however as we were out most of the day, and they worked around 8. 30 to 4. 30 it didn't really bother us and I would think the work will be completed shortly.

The owners are very nice and not intrusive. The local Co-op was just a short drive into Metheringham. Access to the site was easy, the grass kept short and the site had some lovely planting. Yes we would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jean62 9 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this little gem of a site for 2 nights. A lovely level site. Was so peaceful. Had everything we needed, a toilet and hook was absolutely fine. Michelle was very helpful, gave us all info we needed. Will certainly go back. Would have stayed longer if not had other commitments as it was our kind of site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Steve Booker 2 reviews from this member

 When you hear the words 'out in the middle of know where this campsite is just that' you drive down the lane to the bend and then you turn onto a dirt track road that leads down to the campsite. We can highly recommend the campsite if you are looking for peace and quiet, also if you like to go on lovely country walks and enjoy some of the wildlife. It is very dog friendly. In the village of Metheringham you have a Co-op, post office, pizza takeaway, Chinese takeaway and a couple of pubs. We would definitely come back to this site as it was in easy reach of us visiting our daughter and son-in-law. Michelle and Gary are very friendly and very helpful. We did not use the facilities as we used our own in our caravan. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fiona W 186 reviews from this member

 Stayed here a few nights so we could visit Lincoln using public transport, rather than finding somewhere there to park the motorhome. (Bus & train hourly from 'Meg', bus takes twice as long but you see the pretty villages en route; it's more expensive. ) Had the paddock to ourselves, and we would happily have stayed longer if there had been a shower, as we can't use our own. The site has been nominated for CCC 'CS of the year' on many occasions. The farmhouse is being extended so the front looks a bit untidy, but that's temporary and it wasn't noisy. There are many walks from the site, though our dog had to stay on the lead as she would have been off chasing the deer, hares, pheasants & partridges. Dark starry skies, rural peace & quiet. Excellent Vodaphone signal, the owner also offers free wifi access. 12 for hook up on mown grass, a clean loo & sink in the big garden shed by the chickens - bargain! 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lmorgans 9 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this site for Easter 2015 & really loved it.

Owners very helpful & friendly The bathroom (wc) on site very clean & homely.

Not far to co-op with car park behind suitable for motorhomes parking.

Extremely peaceful site - nice and small - considering a return for Easter 2016 !😊 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rosydolphin 1 review from this member

 A very quiet site ideal for older couples looking for a relaxing time Michelle & Gary are a lovely couple nothing is too much trouble for them and very dog friendly. I do feel the site would benefit from having hot water added in the toilet room that's the only reason for the lower stars for facilities but other than that it's a lovely country site our second visit but will definitely not be our last we love it here. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jules9851 10 reviews from this member

 Have never in many years known total 'peace' and quiet. The site it situated in the village of Metheringham with comprises an Indian a Chinese a Pizza place Coop and a few other shops. Not forgetting 3 pubs. You are situated about a mile from the villags down a long path with just horse paddocks. The site is beautifully kept with a lawn and just 5 vans. There is a loo. Dogs walks in abundance, which was perfect for 'Henry' The owners Gary and Michelle were lovely and couldn't do enough with a wealth of information. At just 12 a night a real find. Will definitely return 


Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Barff Farm Fenside child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Barff Farm Fenside?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Barff Farm Fenside dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lincoln      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2425 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement