Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Channel View Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Burnham On Sea > Channel View Touring Park > Reviews

Channel View Touring Park
Warren Road
Brean
Burnham On Sea
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA8 2RR
Tel: 01278 751055
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 27/03/2024 to 27/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 63 Reviews
                8/10 from 63 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: TheBigPL 13 reviews from this member

 A basic site with portacabin toilets /showers and a not very warm welcome on arrival.

Right by the beach which is superb and a brisk walk away from any shops /attractions.

Pitches against the wall are on quite a slope.

All very clean and well maintained but despite these positives, it doesn’t justify the price tag. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Nicjnorth 2 reviews from this member

 Brean has a lot of very lively holiday centres and touring sites. This is not one of them, it is quiet, traditional. Basic and friendly.

The area can be a bit blustery since it is right by the beach and there is not a lot of windbreaks.

We really liked it and so did our dogs.

The showers and toilets are in a portacabin arrangement and were one of the cleanest I’ve been in.

The washing up facilities were inside, a relief when then is a strong onshore wind.

Happily go again. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Poter 6 reviews from this member

 A nice site right next to the huge sandy beach, at low tide the sea must be at least half a mile away, leaving plenty of space for Kids to run around and ball games.

It's a bit tight getting your caravan in place when other caravans are also in place nearby. A chinese take away and a fish and chip shop is about a mile away and also a well used pub is close by.

The toilet's and showers were spotless and the site wardens were very helpful.

We will stop here again next year as it is a lovely peaceful site. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: B1310l 1 review from this member

 A lovely site right next to the beach. And lovely people running it and very helpful.

We stayed an extra 2nights and we are booking for 2 weeks next year. We can't wait to come back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: D17063 1 review from this member

 Great place to camp

The warden mick was really friendly and his wife very helpful

Lovely views, directly on the beach

Facility's were immaculate and clean

Would highly recommend this camp site

Well maintained. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Carole934 10 reviews from this member

 So nice to come back here after a break of 2 years! Midweek was quite busy with loads of people escaping after lockdown, and weekends are apparently extremely busy. Didn't use the showers etc this time, always ok in the past.

Site was very well run and friendly as always.

Can't beat that location with brean beach literally over the wall. Parked motorhome on the beach for the day, excellent option, really fun. £4, open till 6pm. Dogs adored it.

A bit tricky to get through to the booking office for the site, but email/website booking ok, although impossible to reserve a really good slot that way.

Congratulations to the hardworking wardens for keeping everything organised and relaxed. Will go back again soon 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Garryw 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely holiday and warden were friendly and extremely helpful,

Found the toilets and shower block always clean so completely the opposite to a couple of negative unfair reviews I read before the holiday.

Overall had a Lovely holiday with a fab location near the beach so would highly recommend and would happily stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Psychosian 11 reviews from this member

 We've been coming to this site for 5 years to camp. It is a favourite location as its not too far from home. We love that the site is so close to everything we enjoy - the beach, the down, the rides and the amusements. The facilities are fairly basic, but even that we quite like.

Previously the wardens have been incredibly helpful and friendly (there have been 2 different pairs of wardens since we've been coming) but this year that was not the case. Our first encounter was to be told off by one of them, and then the other barely spoke to us and didn't seem interested. The friends we were camping with had similar first encounters with both staff, including one of the staff going out of their way to reprimand our friend on another occasion.

We ended up leaving early and not staying both nights (various reasons), but the toilet block was not cleaned for the entire time we were there (28hrs) and didn't look like it had been cleaned very well prior to this.

We are so disappointed by this visit, and will serious consider whether to return to this site if these wardens stay in post. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Zodd 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 10 days in July very clean and tidy. There isn't a shop or a bar on site but they are along the road towards Brean. Very close to beach and the tide goes out a long way but great for dogs.

The Sandy beach is great for families who want that sort of holiday but It's not for us. I was talking to someone who had stayed there before and they said only 2 things wrong with the site it was always windy, and there was no shade there wasn't any tree's or shrubs we were there during the 4 day heatwave and subsequent spectacular thunderstorm. Temps around 32f.

Would I go again I don't think I would, the site was great, the surrounding area ie Weston super Mare, Brean had nothing to entice me back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jacasino 12 reviews from this member

 Not much to dislike about Channel View, stayed on a Meadow Electric pitch so there are two gates and a quiet public road to navigate on the way to the toilet and shower block (immaculately clean).

Very warm welcome, excellent wardens, great pitch, lots of space, it did get pretty windy occasionally but we rode our eBikes into Burnham and back on the beach & climbed the steps to Brean Fort.

This is an exemplary site and good value, toilet cubicles cramped but showers hot and free, plenty of hooks and shelves to hang and place your stuff, I guess they’ve updated since one of the earlier reviews on here, strong 4G on EE.

Surprised that there were no separate recycling bins.

The facilities are now on a coded lock so no key deposit required.

If you venture as far as the Brean ‘strip’ you will wonder how this site can be so peaceful when the brash bit is so close by. 
via mobile


Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Channel View Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Channel View Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Channel View Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Burnham On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2602 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement