Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Poachers Patch Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Brant Broughton > Poachers Patch Certificated Site Reviews

Poachers Patch Certificated Site
High Street
Brant Broughton
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN5 0SL
Tel: 07944 242 335
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CCC Only
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 13 Reviews
                9/10 from 13 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Eddiemini 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely location just outside the village next to a stream, however the site doesn't seem to have the facilities it advertised.

We couldn't find the tv room, toilet or showers - there were sheds and porta cabins but all were locked - luckily we had our own! We weren't given clear instructions on where to pitch up, so that was complicated.

The chemical disposal is right near the road, so it's a long walk from the site. We were also watched by the owner as we packed up, I guess he was making sure we left on time, but doesn't make for a relaxing weekend! I asked where to tip our waste water and was told to tip it into the stream!

There are also notices to put burnable rubbish into a separate bin - it looks like he doesn't pay for commercial waste but relies on one domestic wheely bin for the site!

Such a shame about the owners, as this could be a lovely site. We won't be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jules T 1 review from this member

 Returned for another visit with family and 2 dogs. Liked this site so much last time we visited with friends we decided to have another short break a couple of weeks later. Very helpful owners with advice on everything from opening times at the pub, times the fish and chip van visits to a map of the local dog walks.

Lovely camping area and the fire is a bonus nice to sit around and chat when the evening gets a bit chilly.

Still haven't visited the pub in the village, so we must do that sometime. Not far to travel to Newark and Sleaford Lincoln within reasonable driving distance too.

We are hoping to go back sometime soon, maybe next month before the tax runs out on the van :) 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mec1 7 reviews from this member

 This was a lovely spot: it's a very pleasant village, with a good pub a few minutes walk up the road, and a tiny shop in the village. There are footpaths from the village for dog walks.

The site owners are very friendly and helpful.

The only downside is that there appears to be only one toilet, which could be an issue if you have small children, or are working to a schedule in some way!

Showers are 1 a go with an honesty box, but as the site price was very reasonable, we didn't mind that. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jin63 2 reviews from this member

 Well what can we say. Tranquil. Beautiful. Peaceful pictures and lovely owners alan and Judith and on site man Everett. We stayed there over the weekend lovely flat grass.

Plenty of room lovely summer house to take time out and relax toilet shower washer dryer pot wash it's all there just what us campers need good dog friendly site with good dog walks gated entrance with locks so very secure well lit at night while walking around.

The pub in the village the generous Briton as amazing food very tasty lovely little shop the old forge village shop milk bread etc so if your looking for a site that's very friendly with excellent surroundings the pochers patch is the place to be.

Easy access from the A17 this site is highly recommended. Craig & Mandy Walsh halifax 👍🏻😀👏🏻 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tegs377 2 reviews from this member

 We had a last minute change of plans this weekend and happened to notice on pitch. Up this little sore, near to us not miles away and not miles from nearest civilisation.

Would love to visit again. Maybe bank holiday. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: VINCENT 11 5 reviews from this member

 This is a great small site has EHU water toilet but no shower, plenty of room level ground grass.

The owners very helpful nothing to much trouble very lovely people.

This a very secure site. Ideal site for children and people with dogs, lots of walks, site on edge of village.

Near to Newark and Sleaford, lincoln. This site is just of the A17. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Emmzyh 1 review from this member

 Poachers patch in lincoln brough, brampton is a lovely relaxing site the stars are amazing. Owner and warden are very helpful always help you when they can nothings a problem for them.

Me and my husband scott had our caravan there last year and really enjoyed it met some lovely people. My in-laws have a tourer there also and they love it.

Hoping to get down a few times this year with our new addition to the family baby Zoe I'm sure she will love every second there as well.

Lots of barbecues and catching up to do cant wait to return. If you like airshows there's plenty on throughout the year and lots to do in and around the area xx 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Minesapint 2 reviews from this member

 Just came back from three nights at Poachers Patch. Very friendly owners. Pleasant but basic site (there is a toilet which was clean but functional).

Electric hookup with no issues. The chemical disposal point is by the entrance to the site. Kids had plenty of space to run around but the site was surprisingly empty for a bank holiday August.

Handy for Newark and Sleaford and Lincoln further afield.

Site was quiet (although the local church bells are audible) and sheltered. 


Date of Visit: December 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Horwellm 1 review from this member

 An excellent compact Caravan site. The owners are friendly, helpful and readily available should you need them. The small village of Brant Broughton is accessible from the main A17 some 10 miles east of Newark and Lincoln is only 15 mins. By car if you head north through the village. The site is immaculately well maintained with ample spacing between pitches. Electric hook up, water point, chemical waste disposal and waste water points are available. The price(s) are extra - ordinarily low and superb value for money considering the sites close proximity to Newark (the A1) and the historic City of Lincoln. The site is both welcoming and accessible. Its landscaped and has a Summer House with decked seating area and a television room. Poachers Patch merits a visit on its own values but also offers a geographically well placed stop over for those travelling onto the east coast. Well worth a visit or extended stay. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Melissa Hubberstey 4 reviews from this member

 I found this campsite to be very clean and well looked after. The only downfall was that there were no showers or places to wash up - just a small toilet and basin in a converted shed. The owners were very friendly and helpful though.
There was a nearby pub a short walk away which was nice however, the food was quite expensive. Other than the pub there wasn't really a lot in the village. I would say it was a nice place to visit for a short break or overnight stay. 


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Poachers Patch Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Poachers Patch Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Poachers Patch Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brant Broughton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3083 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement