Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping And Caravanning La Manga

Campsite Search > Europe > Spain > La Manga > Camping And Caravanning La Manga Reviews

Camping And Caravanning La Manga
Salida 11
La Manga
Spain   (Browse area)

Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 800
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 13 Reviews
                7/10 from 13 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bob 101 4 reviews from this member

 Been here on the CCC for about a month

The only thing I can really complain about is the number of dogs that are here and the inconsiderate owners that let their dogs bark most of the day without a thought for other people's privacy and that they seem to think everyone loves dogs,

On the way to La Manga we stopped at Tropicana and they keep all dogs in one section which I thought was a good idea and maybe should be adopted on more sites so people that don't like dogs don't have to put up with them 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Elaine-n-Trev 32 reviews from this member

 We arrived open minded and not sure whether to stay one or more nights, we stayed one. The previous comments are still valid.

The access to the pitches is tight - we had to pay 2 extra for the privilege of having a bigger pitch as we had a trailer, but struggled to get into the pitch - not helped by the inaccurate map.

With respect to those that live there for long periods, we felt it was like a council estate. Everybody packed into tight spaces and no possibility of privacy.

No chance of taking our dog on the beach. Dated toilets and services.

At least the shop had Jacobs crackers. 


Date of Visit: January 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dickiebird 17 reviews from this member

 The site itself is huge with every variety of camping units in evidence.

The main roads within the site were adequate, but the secondary paths were very narrow and it was very worrying siting our motorhome, and even more worrying leaving our pitch at the end of our stay.

Toilet and shower facilities were adequate but quite dated. Good restaurant on site but surrounding area a bit disappointing.

Unfortunately the surrounding fields had recently been sprayed and the overall smell was quite awful.

Not a very friendly site and will not return nor recommend to friends. 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Awesome60s 12 reviews from this member

 My other reviews remain valid but I thought it might be helpful just to add a bit more.

We were tempted to return to this campsite for some time this year but sadly decided against anything but a very short stay.

There is no doubt that for walkers and cyclists of all abilities the site provides excellent opportunities.  


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Iggycamper 36 reviews from this member

 Stayed here about a week mainly because of good weather and fairly good tracks for my OH's mobility scooter! Note that the site is quite narrow, and is probably over 1/2 mile long from entrance to sea front. Many pitches are permanently occupied with almost shanty town additions to what was a small caravan.

Used the fairly large but not exactly plush pool - no sun beds etc! The local beach/sea inside lagoon not very pleasant - but visited (on foot and scooter. ) a proper beach on the med. About 3 miles away - Cassie wasn't too keen on the 'Perros Non' signs however! (Good dog walks 'in the desert' (almost!)adjacent to the site tho')

The regular C&C Club winter rally had just started, running from October to April so some folks must like it here! However we felt the need to move on after a week! Best feature was the good value restaurant on the site. Good terrestrial TV reception, wi-fi only worked with a usb booster fitted to my netbook.

Probably will not return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: January 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gonediving 8 reviews from this member

 Just returned from more quality time in Spain during the winter with more time spent at La Manga to obtain our diving fix.

Be warned - cycle theft is on the increase. Ours were stolen during the night even though secured with large chains etc.

There were many thefts during our time there and no interest from the owners to get on top of it. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Awesome60s 12 reviews from this member

 This is an interesting site. The main attraction for us is its location which provides ample opportunity to walk and cycle. The toilet blocks are quite satisfactory. A large part of the site is given over to static vans and chalets many of which seem to have been there for some time.

Some of them appear to be residential. The site is adjacent to a busy dual carriageway either side of which is a service road. This makes cycling less hazardous; but still beware of fast inattentive drivers ! Main road traffic noise reduces to zero the further into the site one goes.

There is a reasonable Supermarket on site and the local Supermarket is about an hours walk away in the small town; it is more easily reached by two wheels or the car.

The town has a good market once a week, a couple of good cafes and a very reasonable Chinese Restaurant.

A very attractive harbour, plenty of beaches, and a vast National Park in reasonable proximity add to the areas magnetism.

But for me there is a downside. It's always important to be vigilant wherever you might be 'camping or caravanning'. And La Manga is no exception.

In our experience ( we have stayed in La Manga four times now ) it may be prudent to take extra care. A 12mm bicycle chain and lock presented no problem to the bolt-cutters used by the thieves who removed our bicycles in the middle of the night - and it seems I am not the first to report bicycle theft when reviewing this site! 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gonediving 8 reviews from this member

 Your either love or hate this site. We have now stayed here 4 times over the past couple of years as it is such a convenient site to go scuba diving at Cabo De Palos with Rivemar who are one of our favourite dive operators in Europe.

The site is huge and a cycle is a good means of transport to go to the well equipped supermarket at one end of the site and the bar / restaurant at the other end. There are swimming pools (in door one only available during the winter), tennis courts, boules. Reasonable standard toilet / shower / washing up blocks in abundance.

Pitches are well demarcated by trees and shrubs, each have their own electricity and water supply. We also stayed during the winter last year and we were concerned about the metered electricity bill on leaving as only a certain amount is included in your pitch fee. We found that we did not have any extra to pay on leaving so as long as you are sensible and not trying to heat an awning area 12 hours a day it should not result in an additional costs. You do pay for wifi and you have to take your chances as to whether you are in an area with a good signal.

Cycle routes into La Manga and along the coast are fantastic for getting fit. Walking treks are also good in the area. Thoroughly recommend getting the bus to Cartagena - great museums and shopping.

This was the first time we had stayed end June and into the middle of July. When we arrived in June, the campsite (except for the permanent sites - my husband calls it shanty town) was almost empty - it was quite eerie. All of the over winter people had gone home to UK, Germany etc and there were a handful of British full timers remaining who seemed to spend a portion of the day checking the property of other full timers who had gone back to the UK for the summer.

As we moved into July so the site began to get very noisy with Spaniards coming for their summer holidays and very much letting their hair down which tended to extend into the early hours. Security patrols increased in July and we thought at first this was a token attempt to show some sort of presence, until the day we were loading dive gear into a friends car and the security patrol stopped us to make sure someone was not running off with our property. We were impressed at the way it was handled and made us feel more secure.

As we are not really party animals we would not want to stay at La Manga in July again and most certainly not in August. But as a base to stay in the sun during the winter it is a great location and very good value. 


Date of Visit: February 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Awesome60s 12 reviews from this member

 An interesting site. Very large. Bicycle or similar auxiliary transport is useful.

Plenty to do in the area either walking, cycling, motoring, or by bus. According to those we met you either like this site - or you hate it. We understood what they meant.

The WiFi ( we were charged about 25 euros for 14 days )is not reliable. True it is site wide but it is over-used and so most of the time there is no available band width. Do not be misled by the free WiFi trial offered; in our experience it was not a good example of what to expect.

Be careful with your electricity use. Beyond 6kw per day additional charges are levied. The site security is quite baffling.

The installed barriers are simply lifted without question to anyone who beeps the horn ! We were however pleased we visited, but sorry we stayed so long ( two weeks ) and would be unlikely to return.

The area is what beckons; not the site. 


Date of Visit: March 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Neil and lena 50 reviews from this member

 We have just left La Manga after having 8 weeks on site at the Camping and Caravanning Club Rally and I was impressed with the site.

The pitches are spacious and certainly big enough for any twin axle caravan plus they are separated by hedging allowing a degree of privacy.

The site has a good supermarket, medical centre, internet cafe, Restaurant and cafe, Dance floor and bar, tennis courts, boules pitches, all pitches fully serviced, indoor swimming pool and site wide Wi-Fi.

All in a good site with much to do on site and off

Will return in 2011 


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping And Caravanning La Manga child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Does Camping And Caravanning La Manga have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping And Caravanning La Manga?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping And Caravanning La Manga dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near La Manga      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Spain

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4285 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement