Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Campix

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Ile de France > Saint Leu D Esserent > Camping Campix Reviews

Camping Campix
Follow The Signs
Bp 37
Saint Leu D Esserent
Ile de France   (Browse area)
60340
Tel: 0033 3 44 56 08 48
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 160
Open: 7.3 To 30.11

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 57 Reviews
                8/10 from 57 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  57 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lukeledge 17 reviews from this member

Lovely wooded and roomy site in old quarry, camp where you choose, in amongst trees in lots of small areas. Near to village by a footpath but feels very secluded. Toilet block dated but very clean, beware if you like having a toilet seat though!

Access is via a wee bumpy track, it is a bit of a surprise when you actually find the site. We paid 25 euro a night with hookup, not the cheapest, but only 30 minute drive to Parc Asterix, which was dead quiet, with no queues
via mobile

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mary tortoise 4 reviews from this member

Great site, stay of 3 nights warm friendly welcome by good English speaking guy. Casual camping at its best walk round find a pitch that you wish and that's it.

Showers clean never had to queue even though it was a busy period didn't use the pool but family with kids said it was great. It appears popular as a 1 night stopover but well worth longer stay to visit Paris or Chantilly.

Will definitely use this great site again. Thanks Campix. WARNING do NOT use Sat nav for last couple of kilometres but follow signs.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Bertram1 1 review from this member

Wow, what a wonderful campsite, The owner speaks perfect English, and allows one to park wherever one wants, choose your pitch. Lovely private areas, surrounded by trees, very peaceful, and children welcome and love it, the swimming pool area is excellent.

Very good toilets and showers, and washing up facilities, plus washing machine. Good snack bar and fresh bread in the morning, campsite close to Chantilly, which is amazing, and a train which takes one into Paris.

The little town is lovely, and if one follows the signs, campsite easy to find.

We will go back, and spend longer there next time, we liked it so much.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Keithyc1966 1 review from this member

What a fantastic campsite. A warm welcome, large site with lots of big pitches, friendly staff and a very relaxed atmosphere. Set in an old quarry now overtaken by woodland there is a lot to do.

A large swimming pool, play ground for the kids, lovely country side and a nice village within easy walking distance. It's also handy for Paris with the nearest metro station only 25 minutes away at Fosses with free parking.

Visiting Paris was the main reason for our stay but there are marvelous Chateaus as well as themes parks within easy driving distance as well (Disney Land and Park Asterix for example).

I would highly recommend the site - we really enjoyed our stay there.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Raykirby 1 review from this member

A refreshing change to the normal regimented campsite. This site offers a less formal site which allows you to choose a pitch which suits you. The site is set un an old quarry which means there are endless options for a pitch of your choosing.

We booked here as we were in the triathlon so location to Chantilly was perfect. The site is well kept and the kids loved the pool. The owner is extremely helpful and lent me an extension lead. I also had a minor issue with a repair to my motor home and the on site maintenance guy was able to help me complete the repair.

There are plenty of supermarkets and facilities close by so all in all an excellent location to explore further. Liked the fact that we could also have open fires too. As we had a large motorhome, getting into Paris needed to be by public transport which was also fine.

Walked to the local train station and 50 min train journey to Paris was no problem. On return we came back to the next town Creil and jumped in a taxi as kids were tired. No problems and all was easy to do.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Simonp820 1 review from this member

Stayed here with friends for two nights whilst racing at the Chantilly triathlon nearby. The campsite is perfectly located for the triathlon being just a short 10 min drive or 20 min cycle ride away.

The site is spacious, has lots of great facilities that were kept spotless throughout the stay.

The owner was very friendly, spoke excellent English and couldn't do enough to help!

Would definitely recommend and will be back again next year :)

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sammys family 2 reviews from this member

Amazing find. This great campsite combined the quiet seclusion of wild camping with all modern facilities needed a short distance away.

We were welcomed by helpful friendly staff who spoke good English and told us to take our time and find our own pitch. Hidden in the woods, with only one other tent in view, we could even have our own campfire.

Yet in the Centre are good showers, toilets, a small shop and café. Nearby is a lovely swimming pool to cool down after a hot day visiting Paris.

With the RER only 40min away with free parking you can get to see all the sites within an hour and half of leaving your own bit of wilderness.

The site is in a quarry, so we had shade in the morning which allowed a long lie after a long evening by the campfire.

The site is well directed - don't be put off by the drive through suburban housing estate, the site is its own oasis of calm.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kempsons 13 reviews from this member

This was the first of 3 sites for our holiday. On arrival we were told to wander around and choose where we wanted to go. We choose a pitch in one of the many nooks & crannies that make up the site. We have a caravan & large awning and had plenty of room. The site used to be a quarry so is an interesting layout and well kept.

The toilets and shower blocks were clean and were separate for male & female which is a rarity in France and even had toilet paper even rarer!

The owner spoke excellent English and was very helpful. We had gone to watch the last stage of the Tour de France and as it was a Sunday he gave us directions on driving to and parking in Paris, in fact only 20 min walk from Arc de Triumph. We went to Chanilly which is very pretty and wandered down to the stunning chateau. We also had a day at Disneyland which was about an hours drive. We actually had booked for 4 nights and ended up staying an extra night.

We ate in the cafe area a couple of times which was good.

We all agreed that we could happily have stayed there for the whole holiday as the area is lovely.

Will we return? definitely.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Able88 5 reviews from this member

This is a fantastic campsite. Really unusual. We stayed here having checked the great reviews previously, thank you.

We stayed 2 nights to enable us to go to Parc Asterix. Peaceful, beautiful, quirky and good facilities. We stayed fairly close to the facilities because with a 5 year old it's better to be nearer the loos. There were other campers but not many as it seems easter is definitely out of season.

We had a very large motorhome and some of the tracks would have been a bit tight to get down.

The owner is great and has fantastic English which really helped as my French is pretty ropey.

Chantilly is nearby and is an absolutely stunning town and Chateau. You can go through it to get to Parc Asterix which is great fun for the kids.

A lovely restful couple of nights before the drive back to the ferry at Calais which took about 3 hours from here.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Excygnet 1 review from this member

Visited in largish 3 family group for 5 nights.

Really great place - highly recommended - quirky, individual pitches - campfires - very picturesque (if cool) pool.

I agree with the positive previous reviews - read them for detailed tips.

It is a large and varied site so expect to spend some time roaming when you arrive if you want to find the pitch that best suits.

Owner is lovely chap - very easy going and helpful.

My summary would be - if you don't enjoy this place then maybe camping is not for you.

Previous     57 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Ile de France

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4332 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019