Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trefalen Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke > Trefalen Farm Reviews

Trefalen Farm
Bosherston
Pembroke
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA71 5DZ
Tel: 01646 661643
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 111 Reviews
                9/10 from 111 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  111 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ptkiln 1 review from this member

 Nice, peaceful site in a field.

Basic with toilets, a small honesty shop with basic items and you can fill up with water.

Owner seemed friendly as he passed by a few times while we were there. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Carlre 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed the site and the facilities were as advertised. The staff were friendly and offered advice regarding the local area.

There were toilets and water taps although these are not viable as drinking water.

The pitch was a little expensive for a wild camping site however this may have been due to travelling during half term.

The surrounding area is perfect, lots of walks/hikes as well as being near the coast for people who enjoy that.

Would happily return to the campsite as we both had a great experience. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SchnauzerBruce 1 review from this member

 Another brilliant stay at Trefalen farm.

Wonderful location with great beach and lovely coastal walks.

The most obliging hosts who go out of their way to ensure you are enjoying your stay.

Toilets and cold showers available but we always use our own van facilities.

Will be back later in the year. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wendy2 1 review from this member

 What a wonderful place to stay. We were greeted by Laurence who told us about the local area and where to visit. He was very welcoming and said to ring or call at the farmhouse if we needed anything.

We had EHU for our motor home. Water has to be collected by watering can and grey water decanted by hand.

If you donít have EHU you can choose your pitch. The field is large clean and open. The toilet block and shower are very basic, cold water only. This adds to the experience.

If you want more facilities go elsewhere but if you want beautiful countryside, beautiful very accessible beaches, beautiful fresh air and relaxation this is the place to come.

We would really love to come again to have another fantastic experience. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Eisay3 1 review from this member

 This is one of the most glorious places to camp, with lovely hosts, fellow campers and the most incredible landscapes. Even in the rain.

The facilities are basic but perfect, all is clean, and no loud music nor other noise except families and kids.

There is also little signal making for the perfect break, and fantastic burd life.

It is safe with amazing walks and swimming Definitely coming again! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Jillha 1 review from this member

 We have visited this site so many times over the years with our children, and now as a couple. It is the most fantastic location for beach access and walking.

Marcia and Lawrence are so friendly and helpful and keep in daily contact with visitors to ensure their stay is as hoped. They also have milk and bread in their freezer for campers, which has been a life saver at times.

Whilst happy to allow fires and socialising, there is a curfew on noise late into the evening which is most welcome.

Facilities are basic which we have loved, both with our tent and recently with our campervan. A proper back to basics, Famous Five camping experience in an incredible spot.

The lower field is immediately above a small bay, from which we have kayaked and swam, with BBQ's on the beach. Broadhaven beach and the NT Lilyponds are within 5 minutes walk.

There are other incredible walks from the site, including Stackpole Quay and its National Trust Cafe (10 minute drive) There is a pub that does food and a great cafe in the village of Bosherton 5 minutes away, by car and 15 minutes walk.

We had the most lovely stay and will be back again soon! 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kathry 1 review from this member

 Amazing location and view from campsite, short walk to Broadhaven South and Lily Ponds and lovely walks across castlemartin.

Very peaceful and no loud groups only expect basic facilities.

Excellent value for money. A warm reception from hosts. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Rhianw 1 review from this member

 Fabulous location, very close to Beach (Broadhaven) and plenty of walks across coastline to Barfundle bay, bosherton lilly ponds, all are breathtaking

Owners very friendly, plenty of room between other campers

Field very clean and spotless with recycling bins

Amazing Stargaze at night will definitely return

Only downside was toilets not open but we had our own facilities which did not spoil our time away 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ceffyl 1 review from this member

 The location was wonderful, couldn't be better. Owners are great, very helpful.

The facilities were closed, but I believe they're quite basic.

We paid £21 per night, which isn't cheap with no ehu, no toilets or showers, but worth it for the location.

I'd stay here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Snorty 1 review from this member

 Couldn't believe we'd found such a great site to give us a sense of freedom after lockdown!

Right beside the cliff path, with steps down to one of the best beaches we've ever known, every bit as good (if not better) than neighbouring Barafundle.

Great walks round lily ponds and plenty more to come back for another time. Covid restrictions didn't dampen the great welcome we got from Marcia and Lawrence for what was, in the circumstances, a luxurious wild camp.

Couldn't properly rate site facilities nor child friendliness because not applicable. 


Previous     111 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trefalen Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trefalen Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Trefalen Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pembroke      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4407 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement