Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trefalen Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke > Trefalen Farm Reviews

Trefalen Farm
Bosherston
Pembroke
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA71 5DZ
Tel: 01646 661643  or  07531203028
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 165 Reviews
                9/10 from 165 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  165 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davidw 1 review from this member

 What a gem of a campsite! There aren't many campsites that genuinely have a sea view but at Trefalen Farm I don't think that there are any pitches without a sea view. In fact, it has 360° views of the coast and surrounding countryside.

If you want a clubhouse, swimming pool, playground and entertainment, then this site won't be for you. If you want hot water or a warm shower in the toilet block, then this site is not for you.

If you want to use power hungry electric appliances, then this site is not for you. (There are currently a few pitches with a 6 amp EHU that can be booked in advance. Drawing more than 6 amps will trip your supply which can only be reset at the farmhouse. Fortunately, we have a load limiter on our caravan central command system that allows us to limit the draw of electricity, which has certainly prevented tripping the system accidentally).

If you want a clean, well maintained, basic site with owners who take a real pride in their campsite and take an interest in the wellbeing of the campers, then you will have a good welcome from Lawrence and Marcia at Trefalen Farm.

The site owner endeavours to limit numbers visiting the site to below its permitted capacity to ensure that pitches are well spaced with plenty of room to maintain privacy. The field is mown every 5 days to keep the grass in tip top condition and all clippings are collected by the mower so no loose grass clippings are brought inside. A few reasonable site rules are enforced for the benefit of everyone visiting the campsite.

If you want to stay in one of the areas of outstanding natural beauty in the UK then Trefalen Farm is probably the best location for you. It is within the Pembrokeshire National Park and right on the Pembrokeshire Coastal path. It is only a 5 minute walk down to the spectacular Broad Haven South Beach with it's beautiful view of Church Rock. The beach is generally sheltered for swimming and paddle boarding and there is a large expanse of sand with dunes behind the beach stretching as far as the Lily Ponds at Bosherston.

By road, Bosherston village is approximately a mile away. There's a busy tea room in the village and if you want a tasty meal, we can recommend the St Govan's Country Inn.

From the village to the campsite, the final mile is along a single lane road with frequent passing places. Fortunately, we didn't encounter any traffic coming in the opposite direction when we arrived towing an 8ft wide caravan on a Monday afternoon. However, during weekends and in high season the final approach could be a little problematic for wide vehicles due to increased numbers of visitors leaving the National Trust car park adjacent to the site travelling in the opposite direction.

We advise that you bring adequate grocery provisions with you as there are no shops nearby. The nearest convenience stores are in Pembroke, approx 6. 5 miles away and the nearest larger supermarkets (Tesco, Aldi, Lidl, Asda) mean a drive to Pembroke Dock which is approx 8 miles away.

However, we were very tempted not to write this review because we'd like to keep Trefalen Farm a big secret! It's been our favourite location for staying with our caravan so far and it's certainly going to be a hard act to follow! We have been here for 10 nights and are reluctant to leave but we will definitely be returning in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Heidi5 1 review from this member

 Great site at end of the road, next stop the sea! Well actually there’s some steps and a beach but no need to drive anywhere once you’re there.

Watched the Gannets fishing, walked to Stackpole Quay, Bosherton and along the lily pools, fab. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Motherspride 9 reviews from this member

 Amazing location and friendly hosts makes up for the lack of facilities.

However the price is as high as sites with amazing facilities so that seemed a bit cheeky!

Unfortunately there was firing from the military areas next to the site which went on all day and evening every night we were there!

We'd check that next time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Magdab 1 review from this member

 Always a treat to stay at this camp site, simple, quiet and what a spot.

A short walk to the beach, plenty of options for walks and no need to drive anywhere.

There is a super pub at the village at Bosherston and lunch options at Stackpole.

Dog and child friendly too…Basic facilities which are clean and suitable for purpose and nice and discreet. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sallys 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fantastic campsite. The owners go above and beyond to make sure you have what you need, such a warm welcome.

Its a beautiful campsite with spring water to drink

The beach is next to the campsite.

Its idyllic.

Family and dog friendly. Loved it 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kjgoff 1 review from this member

 We LOVE LOVE LOVE this stunning spot!

The facilities are clean and the host is very welcoming.

They don’t let it get overcrowded here- a literal stones throw from my favourite beach….

Wish we could stay for weeks.

A reluctant recommendation (as I want them always to have space for us). 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mmars5 1 review from this member

 After reading great reviews about Trefalon farm campsite we came to stay for 7 nights, the owner Was very accommodating & polite.

The campsite toilet was across the field, you can barely see it, if parked on the hard standings, which are soft, toilets had no lights, so take a torch at night & own toilet tissue.

During the week we were limited on the coastal walks as they were closed due to military training, we had bad weather with storm Dudley

The beach was huge and a stone throw away from the campsite, we noticed locals letting their dogs off lead at the top of the steps to the beach, by time they get to the bottom their dog already done their business on the sand.

We only stayed 5 nights due to Storm Eunice coming. 


Date of Visit: January 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Judith 1 review from this member

 I love this campsite, it is situated on a rugged unspoilt part of the Pembrokeshire coast.

Marcia and Lawrence the farm owners go out of their way to make your stay the best.

I can not wait to go back again. 


Date of Visit: December 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davids 1 review from this member

 Fantastic location, up with the best we have found in all of Europe.

Basic facilities but this adds to the charm.

Marcia and Lawrence were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

We will be back. 


Date of Visit: December 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andybr 1 review from this member

 Stayed here over the xmas break after being away for a few years, always been a favourite of ours,

Right next to Broadhaven beach and lovely walks,

Couldn't of asked for better hosts.

Marcia and Lawrence we're fantastic to us and helped wherever we needed them.

We will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Previous     165 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trefalen Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trefalen Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Trefalen Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pembroke      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3587 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement