Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Valley View Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Truro > Valley View Touring Park Reviews

Valley View Touring Park
Blackwater
Truro
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR4 8HH
Tel: 07974 737665
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 7 Reviews
                8/10 from 7 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wookie75 2 reviews from this member

 Started off well, great location, only 5 minutes from the beach or a town. Greeted by a lady with a dog who stated something along the lines that she was helping out while the owner was away. The site itself comes across as a unfinished project with work continuing to be carried out. Toilet and showers that I used looked and worked well. The Cleaning area was attached to an annexe which made it feel like you were washing up in someone else's home. This is a cash only site so remember to get some and make sure you have change as the lady who was dealing with us did not carry change. The behaviour of this woman really mared our experience of valley view as I had a door slammed in my face as I approached the cleaning area with my washing up, I could have put this down to not being seen, but I heard another couple had a very similar experience. This site has great potential was just let down by bad customer service 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Meteort7 1 review from this member

 I would recommend Valley View for being a well maintained and welcoming campsite.

The lady who runs the site really does make you feel welcome and is very helpful indeed.

The toilet blocks are immaculately maintained.

There is no shop on site but the general store in Blackwater can supply most daily needs, also the pub is very friendly with good food and drink.

The site has a slight slope but it is not excessive and does allow water to drain away for campers.

There are good beaches within a couple of miles.

If you are looking for a good reasonably prices site this is it, also its easily accessible from the A30. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Vicky78 2 reviews from this member

 Just came back from a week at Valley View and it was great. The toilet block was very clean and the site owner was very friendly. The pitch fees were very reasonable and its in a very good location to tour Cornwall. The site is on a very slight slope but this was good when it rained as the water never collected near the caravan or trailer tent and with a chock under the caravan wheel it was fine.

If you want a really peaceful lovely central site then this site is for you. It comes highly recommended, will def be visiting them again.

The only thing that could make this site completely perfect is a small laundrette, that would make it 100%. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mooninggoon 1 review from this member

 This is a great simple site, all you need for a relaxing holiday. Facilities are a modern shower block, electric hook up and a static caravan for washing -up and sitting in if the weather is really bad!

The owners are helpful and friendly and the site is clean and tidy.

The location is excellent,very central for all the tourist sites in Cornwall.Not miles from the main roads so easy to get about.There is a pub within walking distance with good food and a shop/Post Office in the village.

We had a great holiday and stayed for two weeks istead of the planned few days. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ted+connie 6 reviews from this member

 Valley View is a mid-sized campsite located just off the A30 in a convenient location to reach all the major tourist attractions in Cornwall. We stayed for 8 nights in a tent with an electrical hook-up.

The toilet block is only a few years old and in good condition. The women's side has 3 toilets, two sinks with hot and cold waters, and two showers. The shower stalls are generously sized, so clothes hanging on a peg inside the door stay dry. There is plenty of hot water and the temperature is adjustable. Be sure if you go to the ladies toilet at night that you take a torch -- the men's side is well lighted but it is very dark on the women's side even on a moon-lit night. The toilets are only accessible by key, for which a deposit is normally paid. I would recommend that you get two keys, as it was unnecessarily complicated there are males and females and someone has to wait to lock up.

Washing up facilities are excellent. There are a few caravans for rental on the site, but the one closest to the toilet block is a 'utility caravan'. This is used for washing up (two sinks with hot water). There is also a baby-changing room, a room with a dressing table and mirror, and a freezer. There are electrical outlets for charging electrical items as well. The utility caravan also has a seating area. We never used it but if we had been in our smaller tent we might have sat inside to play cards during the rain one evening rather than sitting in our tent.

The field is gently sloping down toward the toilet block, but I didn't notice the slope when I was in the tent. It is a grassy field (no sheep!) that can get a bit muddy only where the cars drive when it rains a lot.

There is a pub down the road but we never made it there. It is definitely walkable but a long walk. The village has a post office / grocery shop. Just up the road (toward the A30) are services with a petrol station and a Starbucks (they didn't have internet when we were there but should have by now).

I never found the beach that was supposed to be 1.5 miles away. We went, on recommendation of a local, to Portreath beach which was very nice. We found an excellent fish and chip restaurant in Redruth -- Morrish's. Well worth the 15 minute drive.

We would definitely stay at Valley View again if we go back to Cornwall. The location is very convenient, the site was clean and well run, the price fair, and the owners pleasant. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jane n jimbo 3 reviews from this member

 This is by far the nicest site we have stayed on. The toilet and shower block were immaculate. The owner is a lovely lady who couldn't be friendlier if she tried. We are definitely going again next summer.
A site that is safe for children, central to most attractions, clean and tidy and even has a separate field for the young weekend campers who arrived (they didn't disturb the families). I would recommend this site to everyone. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Val 05 1 review from this member

 The showers and toilets are immaculate.
 
The site is quiet and very centrally located.
 
This is a respectable venue.
 
We will certainly return to this site!

The site owner was very helpful and friendly.
 
This is a new campsite only just opened in July 2006. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Valley View Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Valley View Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Valley View Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Truro      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3762 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement