Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Inver Mill Farm Camping & Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > Dunkeld > Inver Mill Farm Camping & Caravan Site > Reviews

Inver Mill Farm Camping & Caravan Site
Inver
Dunkeld
Perthshire   (Browse area)
PH8 0JR
Tel: 01350 727477
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 65
Open: 14/03/2024 to 27/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 70 Reviews
                9/10 from 70 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: TartanBilly 4 reviews from this member

 We have stayed at Invermill previously-with its great location, excellent facilities and very friendly staff.

This occasion was just an overnight breaking our journey south.

Amazing to see the totally refurbished toilet and shower block. Very modern.

We will return thatís for sure particularly at £30 with ECU - perhaps dearer than some sites but here itís worth the spend. 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Thegibbo4 12 reviews from this member

 We used this site as a stopover on our way to Orkney due to its location just off the A9.

We received a warm welcome, and were shown where the facilities block was and then taken to our hardstanding pitch adjacent to the River Braan.

Facilities are a little dated but kept immaculate. The site is well laid out, it's compact but never felt hemmed in. There was a really chilled out atmosphere with minimal noise at night, other than the wildlife and nearby babbling river.

We had a lovely walk up to the Hermitage, and spent a warm and sunny afternoon exploring the waterfalls and trails. We feel this site warrants another visit, but for longer next time. 


Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dot P 684 reviews from this member

 Great stopover off the A9 just minutes on the lane from A9 but no road noise. Last train is 11pm on line that passes site

Three pitching areas so although a fairly big site doesn't feel too large. We chose a hardstanding due to weather. It's a long gravelled area next to the river, with electric and fresh water. The view of the river makes up for the overall area which is a bit like an Aire.

Many other units were coming onto grass pitches so it's a matter of personal choice.

Showers and toilets were immaculate but have to say can't abide a 30 second push button shower.

We walked into Dunkeld, take the footpaths next to Forestry Commission offices which takes you on a good gravel path then under the A9, all off road until you are in the village.

Walk the other way from site through Inver itself and onto a path by the A9 (behind a barrier and very safe just a 100 yards or so) to the The Hermitage. Miles of footpaths, all well maintained, incredible waterfalls and beautiful forestry. You could easily spend a day hiking there and it's all fairly easy walking.

Site owners are really accommodating, friendly and happy to give information about the area.

Absolutely recommend this site not just as a stopover but if you have time there is plenty to do in the area. £27 per night including electric and showers. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor + Jo 132 reviews from this member

 Very convenient location next to the A9, but far enough away to be free of any road noise. There is a railway line on the other side of the river but trains are few and far between.

The website states that tent bookings cannot be made in advance but a phone call on the day of arrival will secure a pitch. Although we hadn't booked we were given a warm and friendly welcome.

£21 for a medium tent for 2 people. Tent pitches are alongside the river Braan at the far end of the site away from the caravans and motor homes.

The ground is level and sheltered and only a short walk back to the wash facilities.

Showers and toilets are very clean and tidy.

A 20 minute walk along footpaths takes you to the River Tay and then across the road bridge into Dunkeld.

We thought the Perth Arms Hotel was the best for atmosphere and beer and the Scottish Deli was great for food. Dunkeld is an interesting place to explore.

I also recommend walking up beside the river and exploring The Hermitage. Fantastic waterfalls (especially after the Yellow weather warning of heavy rain the night before!) Continue up to The Rumbling Bridge if you've got time.

Fantastic area to explore. Great stop over site for a couple of nights when travelling along the A9. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tour gs 17 reviews from this member

 A cracking weekend at Inver Mill. A friendly welcome from the owners/ staff. Neatly cut grass pitch.

Good shower and toilet facilities.

Lovely walk into Dunkeld where thereís plenty places to eat and drink. The beer garden at the Athol Hotel down by the river is brilliant.

Covered seating area with live music being played when we were there. Food looked good but we didnít eat there this time as weíd planned a bbq back at the site.

Lovely walk to the Hermitage maybe 2 miles? And a bit further to the pine cone view point, around 5 mile round trip.

Beautiful area and well worth a visit. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Powp61 1 review from this member

 Stayed there last year going back 29th April,

Really enjoyed it, nice walk into town,

Only downside is no service water or sewer but got over it,

Very friendly site 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Luckym 2 reviews from this member

 Tranquil, well run site,

Immaculate, plentiful amenities,

River views,

Friendly welcome,

Spacious,

Pleasant local country walks.

Would like to definitely use again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gailos 1 review from this member

 A fantastic site toilets etc clean & great having own cubicle for shower etc staff gave a nice welcome too will definitely go back lovely statics which I will be looking into loved it 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Truediamond 111 reviews from this member

 The Site is very conveniently placed just off the A9 and was an ideal stopover on our way up to Orkney. Our daughter and family were travelling in a camper van and had the pitch next to us.

Facilities were very clean and Covid secure and the staff were friendly and helpful. Our grandchildren enjoyed their River swim.

We didn't walk into Dunkeld but had a very good stroll round the adjacent Hermitage. The views of the River and trees are worth a trip. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Neiln4 1 review from this member

 Pleasant surroundings and escorted to our pitch on arrival

All facilities easily accessed good country walks around the site and kept very clean.

At least at this site we were not double booked as happened at the last site we visited about a month ago when someone else, same name had taken the pitch.  


Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Inver Mill Farm Camping & Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Inver Mill Farm Camping & Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Inver Mill Farm Camping & Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dunkeld      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Perthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


16049 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement