Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Inver Mill Farm Camping & Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > Dunkeld > Inver Mill Farm Camping & Caravan Site Reviews

Inver Mill Farm Camping & Caravan Site
Inver
Dunkeld
Perthshire   (Browse area)
PH8 0JR
Tel: 01350 727477
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 65
Open: 23rd March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 52 Reviews
                9/10 from 52 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Lg2211 2 reviews from this member

What a really lovely site. We have a great pitch just on the river. So peaceful. Toilet, showers were very clean and well.

Lovely walks to to Dunkeld and to the Hermitage. We will definitely return. Great place to chill or explore
via mobile

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Monty66 3 reviews from this member

We've driven past Dunkeld so many times over the years heading up to the Highlands but this time decided to stop for a couple of nights at Inver Mill Farm. So glad we did. Can't rate this campsite highly enough. The owner was very friendly and took time to explain where everything was. Facilities are spotless. Such a treat to have a heated shower block when the weather is a bit cooler too. Dishwashing facilities indoors which also helps with plenty of hot water. So many lovely walks from the site with the Hermitage being an absolute joy at this time of year. Can't wait to go again and explore a little more knowing there's such a perfect campsite to stay at.

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Heavymetalpirate 8 reviews from this member

We used Inver Mill as a base while we explored Scotland, we found the central location absolutely ideal, opening up Inverness to the north and Glencoe/Fort William to the west as easily attainable days out, with the most magnificent views along the roads. Pitlochry, Dunkeld and Creiff are all equally lovely places to visit. The Hermitage walk, easily accessed from the campsite itself is somewhere we want to return to again, such is the quality of the walks, flora and fauna. The A9 is a terrific road, easy to drive, and not too far from the campsite, but no road noise on the site itself. There is a single gauge track at the rear of the site but the trains themselves are rather infrequent and not obtrusive.

The site is well spaced, decent sized level pitches, EHU and plenty of water points. We found the amenities to be clean, warm and well maintained. Showers are in decent sized cubicles, with a push button for plenty of hot water. Lots of sinks and toilets. The washing up/laundry area is packed with local information and has free WiFi. We found the phone signal intermittent, but this didn't bother us in the slightest because we came to Inver Mill to unplug, and we did just that.

The river that runs alongside the site is beautiful, providing a natural tranquillity to the site. At night, the absence of light pollution allowed star gazing, we managed to spot some shooting stars from the Draconid meteor shower.

This kind of site is perfect if you like to get away from it all, quiet, no bells and whistles, quality amenities and a fantastic location. We highly recommend it and will absolutely be visiting again.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mischka 50 reviews from this member

This is a small, pretty site near the village of Dunkeld. The site is level and the pitches along the riverside have lovely views. The staff were friendly and available and the toilet block and showers were clean and tidy. There is no shop on site, but you can walk into Dunkeld very easily using the underpass beneath the A9 to use the local shops.

Our only reservation was that the pitches are very close together.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fiona W 180 reviews from this member

One of our favourite sites. Relaxed friendly check-in from on-site owners. New addition is a Motorhome hardstand area beside the river (choose your own spot); tents are by the river at the farthest / quietest end of the site. Free Wifi in the laundry. If you want to watch TV, say so because the owners will suggest where the best reception is. Spotless washrooms, good showers; facilities not closed at set times for cleaning. Excellent recycling. Plenty of water standpipes.

Ducks, children & adults swim in the deep peaty pool in the river, or play on the river's little sandy beach. Many enjoyable walks for people & dogs from the site; we particularly love The Hermitage and its waterfalls close by. PS No problems with noise from other campers on this (or any previous) visit.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rikaram 24 reviews from this member

Just off the A9 but distant enough not to be disturbed by traffic. The site is very pleasantly situated within walking distance of Dunkeld which has a Coop and other facilities. The site owner was very pleasant and helpful and I was directed to a pitch next to the river which was flat and quite near the toilets / showers. The shower block was very clean and maintained to a high standard. The showers themselves were free and quite large so easy to hang up clothes/ get dry with ease. The campsite was quiet and I had the impression it would not attract or accomodate rowdy groups. At £12 for myself and a small tent I felt it was good value for a well presented site.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jono4 4 reviews from this member

Excellent welcome from the owner, giving all info needed on site and nearby. Wonderful walks in the forestry nearby. Charged £12 a night for me, my dog and ridge tent.

Facilities were spotless, the best I have seen for a while. Plenty of sinks, toilet cubicles, and showers. The owner was visible ensuring they were clean during the evening.

The tent area was being used by a group of young people, so I was grateful to be placed elsewhere on site, which was a little close to neighbours, but very picturesque by the bridge and river.

I'm not sure, but the tent area appeared to be separate to the rest of the site, and so your car could not be parked next to tent -or so it appeared given that I was pitched in the caravan area. This would be the only draw back I could see. Otherwise an excellent site.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Angelaz 10 reviews from this member

Been here several times and always find a welcome. The owners are friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean and tidy. Peaceful site near river and sheltered. Can't wait until next time.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Badwolf2 1 review from this member

This site is a great location for Dunkeld with superb local walks. The Shower block is kept spotless and the owners are friendly.

Negatives. Most of the riverside pitches are reserved by people who store their caravans during the week and turn up at the weekend. Anyone who visits are left with the not so good pitches - no real choice - pick what's left basically. It's all grass pitches which can get messy when it rains heavily for a lengthy period and the fun really begins when the grass gets cut relentlessly for 3 hours.

Unfortunately, some of the weekend regulars let the site down by staying up late. 4am (in fact) I heard conversations coming from the touring vans located at the fence beside the big house surrounding their small stove fire and this site advertises that a nice and quiet break will be had. Staff should have some sort of rules in order to prevent this from happening. Many sites have a rule no noise after 11pm. It appears they just turn a blind eye on the matter.

On Saturday. I had at the front side of my caravan at least 10 people sitting in a group having a lively good time drinking, clearly not bothering about respecting others enjoyment. 'I'll go back to the sites peace and quiet statement'.

Best time to visit would be during the week avoiding the weekends or at least take some ear plugs with you.

My suggestions: free up some of the better pitches to give visitors more choice as well as getting the weekend noise problem sorted out so everyone can have a nice and quiet time.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kirky1965 1 review from this member

Lovely site next to the river, fantastic clean toilets and showers, lovely place to relax with loads of great walks, fantastic for dogs, would definitely recommend for a quiet place to relax. Pitches may be a bit tight depending on time of year as very busy due to location

Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Perthshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2691 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019