Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Naturist Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Dartmouth > Manor Farm Naturist Camping Reviews

Manor Farm Naturist Camping
Totnes Road
Strete
Dartmouth
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ6 0RU
Tel: 01548 511441
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 19 Reviews
                8/10 from 19 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  
This is a Naturist site, please contact them further details.

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stewar 2 reviews from this member

 We visited Manor Farm as part of our epic (four weeks) tour round the naturist campsites of England this year.

We arrived early afternoon and found the naturist section easily, then went to look for Kate, the owner. She doesnít seem to have a filing or booking system but rummaged through the pile of notebooks she keeps in her car until she found us.

She told us that she hadnít opened the toilets, kitchen or showers, and asked, ďDid I offer you a portaloo?Ē I reminded her she had, and a solar shower.

ďAh, I can give you the toilet but someone broke the tent so youíll have to put it in your own tent, and Iíve run out of showers. Do you still want to stay? ď

It was a bit of a shock, but we decided to stay for one night, with a windbreak round the potty. The next morning Kate brought us a shower and a tall tent to go over the loo, and it turned out to be our favourite site of the summer.

Despite having no facilities apart from cold water taps and a place to empty the loo, we loved it. Itís basic even when fully open - no pool or sauna here Ė but itís the most relaxing place.

I canít define why we felt so relaxed and at home there. Itís right by the sea, overlooking the bay and within walking distance of the beautiful Slapton Sands beach with its long naturist section; our previous sites that summer were inland to being by the sea feels like going home.

Looking about the site, nobody seemed to do much: thereís an atmosphere that makes just sitting in the field with a glass of wine feel like heaven.

The people we chatted to were all wonderful: two other caravaners offered us the use of their showers and a lovely lady looked after our dog for a few hours while we went to the beach (Dogs are allowed on the beach but it would have been too hot for him).

Thereís a kind of old fashioned, slightly hippy vibe that just felt so natural and comfortable. Some of those we met have been coming back for decades and Iím not surprised.

And then thereís Kate, the splendid matriarch of the site. Sheís friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and endlessly interesting. Given the chance she will sit and chat for ages about her life and her history, without ever being boring. My husband especially got on great with her.

Strete itself, a fifteen minute walk from the campsite, is a lovely quaint wee village with a small but well-stocked shop and a great pub run by a local cooperative and staffed by volunteers.

Itís also a great base for day trips along the South Devon coast. The beautiful town of Dartmouth is a short drive away, and a short cheap ferry ride from there leaves a fairly short drive to Torquay and Paignton.

If you need the benefits of a city, Plymouth is less than an hour away in the other direction. If you drive inland, every little village looks idyllic.

Despite being the most basic site, itís the one weíve said weíll definitely go back to. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Natureboy84 1 review from this member

 A nice site with lots of potential for the area it is in. There is a naturist section but separate to textile area.

I went for three nights. No facilities open. So it's outside shower. And kampa karzy loos.

It's gone down hill since my last visit. But it's cheap. No play areas for children. Basic a field. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Stevep 1 review from this member

 Everybody made us feel very welcome, and the camp facilities were first rate.

Will definitely be coming back.

You even organised the good weather for our visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gp1967 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely stay at Kates with a fabulous view over the bay unfortunately due to covid restrictions the facilities werenít open however as were self sufficient that didnít matter.

The field does have quite a slope but there are plenty of blocks of wood to help with levelling.

Kate is a real character and has many stories to tell she pops in two or three times a day and will chat for hours if you let her lol. Very sadly our dog collapsed and Kate recommend her vet to us (who were brilliant but couldnít save her )

We will gladly go back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ewspoo 1 review from this member

 Hello, We have stay for 7 nights at the Manor Farm Naturists Field and been a nice relaxing, There is a newsagents with post office in Strete sell bread and milk 15 minutes walk,

There is only one pub call the Kings arms near by which is close because of the Corona Vuris,

We didn't take out Campervan out we just got on the bus to Slapton Sand and Dartmouth,

There is a Nudist beach at Slapton Lays which send a day on the beach,

We will go again in the future

Manor don't have much to do if it a bad weather You have everything you need for your Campervan, Caravan and tent, 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shirle 1 review from this member

 It's what we needed. Quiet and a friendly campsite. Kate was very helpful and gave our dog lots of treats.

Not far from all local beaches by car. Dartmouth was a brilliant place to visit and take in the atmosphere with a glass of wine or coffee.

Will definitely come back again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andyba 1 review from this member

 Nice relaxed quiet site. Close to Slapton Sands naturist beach. 40 mins walk down bridleway.

Kate (owner) was very friendly and helpful with suggestions of things to do and beaches in area. Elevated fire pits allowed and bbq's. Space for games too.

Electric hook ups and water taps are plentiful. Hot showers, toilets and kitchen available too. Black water disposal for vans. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Muswellmetro 2 reviews from this member

 We had a fabulous week in the june heatwave, the naturist site was well attended with 20 units occupied while the textile site had less that 5 units occupied. Naturist regulars are very friendly and so is the owner Kate Gill

Yes the facilities are limited but the prices was £6 per person ( Dog as free) in June ) The showers have been refurbished and the are toilets clean ( bring loo roll and soap) Don't expect a TV room of Bar, this is a farm, it has a full kitchen and free fridge and cold freezer The washing machine is £3 but we had no need of that. Local shop opens every days for bread, milk and basic. But the pub was closed until july high season that the local restaurant opens Wednesday to Saturday (you need to book it though) 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: JimH 5 reviews from this member

 Just had a lovely couple of days at Manor Farm Camping in Strete (just above Slapton Sands Naturist beach. ) It's a long walk to the beach but do-able on a good path. The campsite itself is unique (I think) in having both textile and naturist areas, separated only by a low fence. The naturist field slopes gently towards the sea, so upper pitches have a wonderful sea view. Level enough for campers, and very firm grass, so no problem getting stuck (our nightmare). Plenty of electric hook-ups (I counted 20) and water points too. The downside is that the facilities are in the textile part, and are by today's standards very run-down, A kitchen area with cooker, three sinks and some freezers for communal use. Laundry facilities (coin meter). 4 showers (coin operated) and 4 loos - all very old-fashioned and basic. No toilet rolls. I must say we love the campsite anyway (Mrs Gill in her old Volvo makes you very welcome) and prices are reasonable. Very much worth supporting as it's a great location. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Johnsgotwood 2 reviews from this member

 We've camped at Manor Farm on countless occasions and have always enjoyed our stay. Yes I agree the facilities could be improved but they are quite adequate and reflect the prices that Kate charges. My only gripe is having to dress to go and have a shower but its not really a problem. The atmosphere is very relaxing and the regular visitors are always friendly. It can get quite noisy when big groups descend on the site and stay up half the night laughing and drinking, which fortunately only happens once a year. 'You know who you are'.

I'd highly recommend it, especially for people who are new to naturism as there's no pressure to be naked all of the time. The beach at Slapton sands is a short walk or an even quicker bus ride if you're lazy like me. There's also a small village shop with post office down the road or Supermarkets 15 minutes driving away in Dartmouth.

Give it a try I'm sure you'll enjoy it. 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Naturist Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Naturist Camping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Naturist Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dartmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2979 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement