Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Jeugdstadion

Campsite Search > Europe > Belgium > Ypres > Camping Jeugdstadion Reviews

Camping Jeugdstadion
Bolwerkstraat 1, B 8900
Ieper
Ypres
Belgium   (Browse area)

Tel: +32 057 21 72 82
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 21 caravan / 50 tent
Open: 01/03/2021 to 12/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 65 Reviews
                8/10 from 65 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  65 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Didscl 1 review from this member

 This is a great little campsite and would stay there again. Easy to get to- very handy for Ypres which is just a 10 minute walk away using a country path.

The rabbits in the field were a nice bonus as we walked by! We had 2 pitches as we had a caravan, awning, one man tent and 2 cars. We did need the 2 pitches as they arenít huge and it was perfect and I think great value for 44 euro overall.

Lovely showers and very clean. We arrived at lunchtime from Rotterdam and then used it to see some of the battlefields site in the afternoon and evening, including the Last Post ceremony at Menin gate, which was still going ahead though socially distanced.

Visited a lovely restaurant there the Trompet and the Belgian beer went down very well. Lovely site would definitely use again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Elmira 1 review from this member

 Basic toilet and shower facilities. If campsite full not enough facilities.

Good location for supermarket and short walk into town

Overall satisfied with stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Clairek3265 2 reviews from this member

 Ideally situated for Ypres and Menin Gate. We extended our stay here by 2 days because of its convenience.

As Motorhome novices, it has everything we needed and us in close proximity to all the WW1 sites that we wanted to visit 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bofs 78 reviews from this member

 This site was very busy when we visited (early July), with most units seeming to stay only one or two nights. This was quite a contrast as we had come from another site in Belgium with just a handful of units and no other British! We had fortunately booked in advance as the "site full" (except for the tent field) sign was out the day we arrived and a couple of other days of our stay. Booking on-line was straightforward with payment on arrival.

The site is divided into separate areas with a large grassy space for tents (non-electric), hard-standing for motorhomes and "tourer pitches" for caravans, tents wanting EHU and motorhomes wanting more space, as well as 4 trekker huts.

The 22 tourer pitches are divided into 4 smaller areas and are all the same size, with grass covered hard-standing and a grass area to the side, each with a 10amp electricity supply and a tap with a drain. Cars were generally parked to the front of the 'vans, across the entrance to the hard-standing.

Although the pitches are a reasonable size, the site seemed quite crowded when it was full, although it was very calm and quiet (apart from when the athletics competitions were taking place on the adjacent sports ground and the commentator was getting very excited!).

There are two sets of toilets and showers with coded entry, one at the back of the Reception building which seemed a little shabby, and the other at the bottom of the tourer area, which was more modern, cleaned regularly and had decent toilets and showers. There are washing-up sinks outside this building.

The site's location is excellent, with good dog-walking in the wooded area direct from the site. This path also leads to the town and its many attractions. We enjoyed walking round the Ramparts, wandering round the Groot Markt and the town centre and of course visiting the Menin Gate, in the day and for the Last Post ceremony.

Aldi, Lidl, Spar and DelHaize Proxy supermarkets are also in easy walking (from 5-20 mins), cycling or driving distance. There are also 3 vets in the town - the one we used was 15 mins walk from the site.

In the immediate area are many WW1 sites which can be visited by bike (using the widespread cycle lane network) or car.

This site provides an excellent base for visiting Ypres and the area, but be prepared for it being busy! 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 582 reviews from this member

 Excellent site within 10 minutes walk of Ypres centre and Menin Gate.

Facilities on site are great and there is lots to do in the area.

Great value.

Will certainly return. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bigart 19 reviews from this member

 This is the third or fourth time we have stayed here, only booked a m-home pitch.

Menim gate at 8pm never fails to hit home when the bugles start to play, this being around a ten minute walk from the site,

The facilities are adequate, only downside is the automatic booking in system, when if you are like me not very good with computers, but eventually I worked it out.

This was a very rare time as only about 2/3rds of pitches where full, may be a sign of the times as there seemed to be less British Vans than usual every where we went 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jackwinguk 9 reviews from this member

 This was our 2nd trip to this campsite and sure we will be back again. It has all you need for a lovely break, touring the Battlefields, cemeteries and memorials. It's just a 15 minute walk into Ypres alone the ramparts.

I only give 9 out of 10 as the facilities block is getting a bit tired and on busier days you get the noise from the Stadium. Otherwise would definitely recommend. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Phishing 26 reviews from this member

 Really enjoyed this site. Bit worried by some reviews and don't normally stay in town locations but found this to be really good.

Location is right on the edge of the town but still quite rural, plenty of woodland walks and the adjacent waterway around the town is also excellent for walking.

Different pitches, motorhome, camping, touring. The site does have a high turnover as it is a stopping point for the Brits but is a nice site in its own right. Facilities are plentiful and Ok, not the best we have ever seen but clean and functional.

Ypres is a really nice small town and the WW1 history dominates, the ceremony at the gate every night is very nice and a must-do.

Town center is 10 min walk via the gate but better to cross on the modern footbridge and go up the steps through the gardens to the town, much nicer walk. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Cruz 4 reviews from this member

 Just to reconfirm that the previous reviews are still valid.

This is a great spot for visiting the wonderful town of Ypres (what a splendid rebuilding job they did) and the Menin Gate, which is a very moving experience.

I'd recommend it to everyone 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: David Turner2 55 reviews from this member

 Had the site recommended by a friend and it certainly lived up to expectations.

The site is great value for money at 15 Euro. The reservation system is all automatic and works well so just phone to book a pitch and they email you back with your pitch number etc. And then pay at the end of your stay.

Just minutes away from the town and the Menin Gate. Like previous reviewers be there at 7. 30pm to get a place to view the 'Last Post' ceremony.

Lots of bars and restaurants in town. 


Previous     65 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Jeugdstadion child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Jeugdstadion?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Camping Jeugdstadion dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ypres      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Belgium

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3524 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement