Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rough Hey Wood Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > West Yorkshire > Sowerby Bridge > Rough Hey Wood Campsite Reviews

CLOSED: Rough Hey Wood Campsite
Triangle
Stansfield Mill Lane
Sowerby Bridge
West Yorkshire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 98 Reviews
                8/10 from 98 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  98 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Kateb2 1 review from this member

 We hired the whole campsite for our wedding venue at the start of September 2021 and it was absolutely fantastic.

Iggy and his team were fantastic and very accommodating. The scenery and facilities exceeded all of our expectations and made our wedding day extra special!

We canít wait to visit again in future to celebrate anniversaryís and for weekends away 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lukehe 1 review from this member

 Excellent

Very friendly place

Would definitely go again

There was loads to do

Not hard to find

The staff was very helpful

Would definitely recommend the site to others 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Larisa Karyagina 1 review from this member

 Beautiful location. Facilities are basic but good.

The two things that put us off were:

1. Constant weed smoking by other visitors. Needless to say we found it very unpleasant. Perhaps, we were unlucky on that particular day to be next to this kind of people.

2. There were too many tents on site and too many dogs. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: KPOrgan 2 reviews from this member

 Awful experience at this site. I'd like to start by saying the facilities are great, clean and the showers are warm. But there is no discipline on site. Dogs were pooing on the grass in front of tents.

Lots of people smoking. Music was played until 1. 30am until they'd all had too much to drink and started screaming and fighting with each other. Luckily my two (6 and 8 years old) slept through it.

Such a shame as we wanted to stay two nights but we packed up and left first thing. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Champane 2 reviews from this member

 Brilliant little site bit awkward to get into over the small stone bridges.

Basic but essential facilities are cleaned regularly, staff were really helpful. Plenty of fallen branches in surrounding wood to burn on open fires but can also be bought cheaply from site. Dogs very welcome.

Great area for walking on and off road but no direct route to Sowerby Bridge can get there following old railway routes. Also opposite direction to Ripponden both places have nice pubs n places to eat 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sazzylou16 1 review from this member

 I loved how fires were allowed it was quite hard to find a campsite that allowed fires,

I like how there is big woods that you can explore and collect wood from and how there are lovely wardens on site at all time that you can buy wood from

However the facilities on site are not clean at all and its hard to get hot water to wash up and I feel the people on site can be very loud, disruptive and rude

The main reason I go to this campsite is because of the beautiful location, the fact there are lovely woods and you can have your own fire. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Justthe2 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, staff friendly.

Quiet and relaxed Only gripe is for those of us with large tents it would be nice to take the car containing the gear to the selected pitch 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Rachtighe 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, very helpful warden. Enjoyed being able to have a fire. Has a burger van & the ice cream man visits. Ehu was great.

Very picturesque site and lovely walks. Will definitely be our favourite site to use when visiting my family in rochdale.

What more can I say, 10/10! 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Robbo82 1 review from this member

 This is a fantastic place. We were welcomed by the people running the site. The price I great value and the facilities are good and clean.

I would recommend this camp site and will be camping here again. Thanks 


Previous     98 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in West Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3497 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement