Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Pindale Farm Outdoor Centre

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Hope > Pindale Farm Outdoor Centre Reviews

Pindale Farm Outdoor Centre
Pindale Farm
Pindale Road
Hope
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
S33 6RN
Tel: 01433 620111
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 32
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 42 Reviews
                9/10 from 42 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  42 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Ratty 264 reviews from this member

 I enquired using the form on here and got a quick response and he let me know they had a pitch and the price and to turn up as and when, he was also very accommodating when I had to put the visit back by one day.

The site is easy to find, just a short distance from both castleton and Hope and slap in the middle of them. Both have pubs, tea rooms, small shops, etc. And both are within easy walking distance. However castleton is uphill for a chunk of it.

The welcome was extremely friendly and the guy took the fees, £8. 50 for me and the dog in the campervan without electric hookup, absolute bargain. He explained where the facilities were and left me to pitch where I wanted.

There are two large fields for campers and there is also a bunk house for those hiking, etc. There are some hookups, I noticed about 5 or 6.

The facilities were clean and had plenty of hot water. There were three gents toilets and showers and washing up in the block too. I guess the same for the ladies, but I did not go in. Plenty of fresh water points and recycling and waste bins were plentiful.

Loads of walking from the site and I did a full circuit of the quarry and saw it as never seen before form the road, what a huge and great place (if you like that sort of thing)

All the Peaks attractions are nearby, the caves, the walks, Mam Tor, etc.

Views from the site were great and spanned across many rolling hills and lovely countryside.

I would stay again and even though you get a constant hum from the quarry site, it was not disturbing and soon just blended in to the natural surroundings. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Zjayky 1 review from this member

 This was my fourth visit. I keep coming back because for the Peak District, being near half way between Hope and castleton, Pindale farm is ideally situated.

The facilities (showers, toilets, washing-up area, washing machine and dryers) are maintained in very good condition and regularly cleaned, it seems daily.

The staff on site are considerate and helpful, and give good advice. The charges for tent site and electric power hook-up were, given the quality of the facilities, most reasonable.

I thought the charge of 2 pounds for four days of broadband access (A NEW SERVICE) seemed a little high, but that may be due to the need to recover the initial costs of set-up.

I cannot recommend the site highly enough. Excellent in every way. Thank you.

Jamil Qureshi (stayed last week of September 2021) 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Britrisky 1 review from this member

 This is a gem of a site - really peaceful and away from the busy road between Hope and castleton but a walkable mile(ish) to each, and both villages have lovely pubs and tea rooms galore.

The field is flat with plenty of hookups. Itís more suited to tents than campervans as there is no chemical toilet disposal. However itís the perfect spot for a quiet break.

The showers (2 in the female block) are hot and the block is clean. There are even washing machines and tumble driers for a small cost.

Alan, the owner was very friendly with his two cats, Shoes and Socks.

Canít wait to go again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Lucyokell 1 review from this member

 Sheltered on 3 sides with trees and a stone wall, beautiful views on the other side.

Very good price compared to others nearby. Immaculate toilets and shower.

Lovely guy who told me about their bats and badgers. Exactly what I needed! I walked from hope train station, about 30 mins.

OK but no pavement for part of the way so you have to be ready to jump onto the verge when cars come. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Colind 1 review from this member

 Excellent family run concern which is equidistant between Hope and castleton.

Lovely and clean with friendly staff.

Is right next to the cement factory but there was no noise or dirt. The factory may be closed at weekends though? 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Maxine 1 review from this member

 Beautiful well maintained campsite with very clean toilet/shower block.

In a fabulous location between Hope and castleton. Really reasonable prices and a warm welcome.

The care and attention to the grounds of this campsite is evident, with stunning views of the valley.

Would recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: AlexFlory 1 review from this member

 I stayed at Pindale for one night and it was honestly brilliant. The conditions were very wet but Alan and co were very helpful from the get go and even let me dry out my gear in their garage, as well as giving me a lift to the train station!

Pricing is 100% the best in the area for campers.

Shower/Toilet facilities were also very clean and easy to access. Would highly recommend for any campers in the Hope area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cmbarl 1 review from this member

 Due to unpleasant weather for the entire week, we bumped ourselves up to the bunk house! A great, affordable week with spectacular views over to Mam Tor and the horse shoe ridge surrounding castleton.

Easily walkable to castleton and Bradwell (so pub lunches and beer gardens could be enjoyed) and really lovely and helpful staff.

A relaxed, happy atmosphere and lots of fun for the family.

The cement factory was quite audibly humming throughout, but you got used to it quickly. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ckeele 1 review from this member

 Had a fabulous 9 nights. Weather changeable but showers hot and clean washing facilities great.

Had a very enjoyable time management couldnít do enough for us.

I will definitely be staying there again.

Christine Keeley 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Peter Arany 1 review from this member

 One of the best campsite we ever visited.

The view is breathtaking,

Showers are clean and there is hot water - it gets busy so take this into consideration-.

The owner is fantastic and very helpful 
via mobile


Previous     42 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pindale Farm Outdoor Centre child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pindale Farm Outdoor Centre?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Pindale Farm Outdoor Centre dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hope      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the countryís leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3449 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window