Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Pindale Farm Outdoor Centre

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Hope > Pindale Farm Outdoor Centre Reviews

Pindale Farm Outdoor Centre
Pindale Road
Hope
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
S33 6RN
Tel: 01433 620111
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: March To October Incl.

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 36 Reviews
                8/10 from 36 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: AlexFlory 1 review from this member

 I stayed at Pindale for one night and it was honestly brilliant. The conditions were very wet but Alan and co were very helpful from the get go and even let me dry out my gear in their garage, as well as giving me a lift to the train station!

Pricing is 100% the best in the area for campers.

Shower/Toilet facilities were also very clean and easy to access. Would highly recommend for any campers in the Hope area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cmbarl 1 review from this member

 Due to unpleasant weather for the entire week, we bumped ourselves up to the bunk house! A great, affordable week with spectacular views over to Mam Tor and the horse shoe ridge surrounding castleton.

Easily walkable to castleton and Bradwell (so pub lunches and beer gardens could be enjoyed) and really lovely and helpful staff.

A relaxed, happy atmosphere and lots of fun for the family.

The cement factory was quite audibly humming throughout, but you got used to it quickly. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ckeele 1 review from this member

 Had a fabulous 9 nights. Weather changeable but showers hot and clean washing facilities great.

Had a very enjoyable time management couldn’t do enough for us.

I will definitely be staying there again.

Christine Keeley 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Peter Arany 1 review from this member

 One of the best campsite we ever visited.

The view is breathtaking,

Showers are clean and there is hot water - it gets busy so take this into consideration-.

The owner is fantastic and very helpful 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Demmo 17 reviews from this member

 We have just had a great weekend at the site. We booked in our group of 6 vw campervans without any fuss and had a great pitch at the top of the field.

Basic but functional facilities that were fine. Easy walks into Hope and castleton and great views over to Mam Tor.

Our only gripe was that we couldn't have a fire pit like we do at most of our other sites.

Great value for money and we shall be back next month. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: REDROB 7 reviews from this member

 2nd visit here. An ok site just for the weekend or as a base for hikers. Toilets and showers are very basic, require a good clean, so if you're looking for Soap Dispensers and music playing this site is not for you.

A nice walk into Castleton and Hope.

The site has a no noise rule, but on both nights this was ignored ( and on the previous visit) so if you have kids or am a light sleeper - be warned.

For the price though you can't expect 5 stars. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sleepingontheground 2 reviews from this member

 Timed this well as the Hope Valley Beer and Cider festival was on this weekend

Was a replacement site for our original choice as that was full and we were happy with this one too. Easy to find from the village of Hope which is within walking distance for the pubs and few shops.

Its a single field, with another for Duke of Edinbugh participants. Very good washing facilities which are coded entry (hope you have a good memory!). There are also washing machines and dryers though I didn't notice if there was a charge. The owner is very talkative if you want a chat, full of local knowledge.

I've personally got a preference for more rougher farm type sites but this is still a nice site, centrally located for the peak district. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Bikerhiker 13 reviews from this member

 Great location for walking cave dale & mam tor ridge. Fantastic weather and loved the Castleton pubs(six). Pity the chip shop only opens on weekends but all the pubs serve food.

The bakery though is top-drawer! Stayed two nights and slept well, the cement works 'hum' quite soothing! There was a group of male drinkers and a family of car door slammers but peaceful after 10pm.

Toilets and showers ok but could do with a boojie and a chair would be handy, but the owner was on crutches. Field is slightly sloping but was freshly cut with lovely views of the ridge.

Heard an owl on the hunt and an impressive dawn chorus from the nearby woods. Would stay here again! 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Nrobertsproberts 1 review from this member

 Bunkhouse stay for a four 40 something guys tackling what turned out to be a 20k Mam Tor / Edale / Hope / Castleton hike. Brilliant location, around 1. 2m from nearest two villages and campsite / bunkhouse extremely well run by Anthony and father Alan.

Very impressed with simple but home comforts Engine House bunk and we would definitely come back in the summer to camp. Didn't use the shower block as bunk house had its own shower room.

Internally, the bunks are a little bit dated internally but for what you are paying, its more than good value for money and I would return and use the same facilities with my family for a weekend of exploring and walking.

The site had lots of professional groups/organisations staying on (such as duke of Edinburgh parties) and they were all very well behaved and there was no noise after 9/10pm - Likewise, so were other campers nearby.

Will be returning. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Osterode 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site !. Well kept, easy access, all facilities needed and great attention by the owners. Showers with hot water, dryer machines, etc. Barbecues and fires are allowed following 'common sense' rules.

I recommend the walk to Castleton, lovely path.

Hope is also close and you have a Spar market. I will return soon ! 


Previous     36 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pindale Farm Outdoor Centre child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pindale Farm Outdoor Centre?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Pindale Farm Outdoor Centre dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hope      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1678 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December