Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Gateway Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli > Gateway Holiday Park > Reviews

Gateway Holiday Park
Millennium Coast
Bynea
Llanelli
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA14 9SN
Tel: 01554 771202
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 200
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 74 Reviews
                7/10 from 74 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  74 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helen2 3 reviews from this member

 We saw that this site is on the beautiful Loughor Estuary next to the Llanelli Wetland reserve.

The cost was £108 and were expecting a quiet stay on a well appointed site. What we got could not be more different. A fairground on the site was playing thumping music all day until 10pm or so. It also seemed to be a parade ground for American Bully dogs, and others that barked incessantly.

The large toilet block near us was open briefly on the first day but was soon closed when the water supply failed. The alternative was a good 5 minutes walk away, longer for my wife who has severe arthritis.

I could not recommend this site at all. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cmches 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved our stay here.

Already looking to book our next one. Plenty to do for the whole family.

Brilliant entertainment.

Only downfall showers could be better. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: JOdylan90 1 review from this member

 When we arrived we were a little early so met family and had the Sunday carvery on the campsite. The food was lovely and well priced. We were then shown to our pitch and the gentleman put our electric on and explained a few things. We were also given a welcome pack which included a map of the park and a few useful numbers.

WE set up camp and enjoyed the evening. There is so much on the campsite you don't really need to go off unless to do a food shop. For the kids there is a mini fun fair, Park, kids club, indoor soft play, indoor swimming pool and a theme part different weekends. The staff were lovely and helpful.

The toilets and showers were cleaned several times a day. The showers were a little dates but the owner said they are being updated very soon. He is also adding to the fun fair and other new things will be happening soon he said.

We loved it so much we are booked in to go the end of August and also booked 2 weeks next year as one week in July and August they have a week of tribute acts.

They also have excellent offers on through out the year. We paid £80 for four nights with electric for 2 adults and 1 dog its the same for August but we will have 1 child with us. Very reasonable for family's during school holidays. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Buddy70 1 review from this member

 Was great place

Plenty to do

Really enjoyed it

Can't wait to book again very soon as best place we been in long time

If you get chance it's well worth the experience as great for family or just a break 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marcia 2 reviews from this member

 Nice park near millennium coastal path ideal for walks, cycling, scooters. Outside bar and take away food nice and reasonably priced. Staff friendly.

Nice park for children and dog walking areas. Picked by field and had area for children to play safely.

Negatives are not very many water points. Electric allocation for three days didnít even last 24 hours as April chills so have to pay for more. Canít top up till elec goes so if in middle of night could get stuck which is not good when got children, babies or elderly.

Normally good entertainment but not open yet.

Close to shopping centre which is an added bonus. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BettyBlossom 8 reviews from this member

 Great location as so close to the coastal path and sea. Easy having a restaurant on site for a change and reasonably priced too. It is a very large site and I am glad we went off season as I can imagine it very busy and rowdy during busy times. Good fun though as there is a large bar and adult only bar too.

Showers okay.

Possibly not the place to go if you want peace and no kids about but if you are a family it would be a great place as everything is close by. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Campsite10 11 reviews from this member

 This site was easy to travel to and access with our touring caravan. The site is situated close to a shopping retail park and near the coast, so is a great location.

This was not the best caravan site we have visited as the facilities were quite basic and were in need of updating. Also the pitches were quite small.

This site is great for family evening entertainment and has an indoor swimming pool which was a nice bonus.  


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sarahh56 55 reviews from this member

 We stayed over Easter and had a pitch near to the entertainment complex. It was hardstanding with space on grass for the awning. It was very wet underfoot so we were asked not to park on the grass. The pitch was not very big (our van is 15ft) so we had to keep the car in the main car park.

During the holiday there was heavy rain one night and the next day (and the remainder of the holiday) the pitches were waterlogged. Luckily we had not put an awning up but the neighbouring pitch ended up leaving early as everything in the awning was saturated and muddy.

The site has a barrier access to stop unauthorised access and a key to open the shower block. This was annoying as we had to go together to the shower block or hang around waiting. I have no idea why a key system is needed as the site is not in a busy area.

The bar/restaurant was pleasant and the food was good value. The entertainment was good although very loud. We could hear it word for word in our caravan above the tv.

Also if you are pitched near the complex the bar move beer barrels around about 8am so no lie in'!

We didn't use the pool or play area and some if the entertainment complex was shut as a lot of building work was going on.

All in all the site us in a lovely area but we probably would not return as it's noisy and there are a lot of other sites locally. 


Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Babsllandavel 1 review from this member

 We spent three nights at Gateway. We enjoy cycling, and for us it was perfectly situated.

Good cycle path access and not far to drive to many locations too (Llanelli Christmas carnival including the turning on of the lights and firework display was wonderful and being able to stay so close was very handy).

Staff very helpful during and after our stay. We will certainly be returning. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Frey 1 review from this member

 Visited Gateway Resort for a family camping break. The site is located just 10-15 minutes off junction 48 of the M4, and less than 5 minutes from Parc Trostre/ Pemberton shopping outlets.

We arrived at approx 15:40 on Friday 14. 07. 17 (check in available from midday), checked in at reception, where the staff were extremely friendly & helpful and then escorted to our pitch by a member of staff. First impressions of the reception/ clubhouse were very good, the facility was very spacious, modern and spotlessly clean. Access to the site is via electronic gate tag, preventing any unwanted/ unauthorised visitors.

Our pitch was on the Rally field and was booked with an electric hook-up. The field was well kept, flat with trees and hedges around the perimeter the provided some respite from the wind. The pitch was very spacious and could easily accommodate an 8 birth tent and have room to park your vehicle alongside. Electric hook up was simple with a pay as you use system, which you top up via card at the bar/ reception. The views of the estuary from the pitch were spectacular, although you are quite exposed during bad weather (but that's the fun of camping).

The Rally field is literally a stone-throw away from the amenities block. The amenity block itself it modern, spacious and spotlessly clean. The facility as accessible to all holiday makers at the resort and is accessible via personal key, which is obtained upon check-in. The amenity block itself is monitored via cctv, so be sure to take note of the signs and shower and change within the spacious cubicles. Showers were lovely and warm.

There is a games field for ball activities for the kids but our kids played by our tent as our neighbouring campers didn't seem to mind. The facility has a lovely swimming pool which is an additional £3 per adult and £1. 50 per child. There a also a large soft play area, again for an additional cost of £2, this proved great for the kids during the wet weather. Additional to that there are some arcade machines, a pool table and grabber machines, my only issue with these was that they did not have any prices displayed on them.

The clubhouse itself is very spacious and has a smaller family lounge adjacent. Bar costs are average and food is lovely, with pleasant staff and minimal waiting times. Each night there there is entertainment for the kids and a show afterwards.

All in all excellent value for money. Will definitely be visiting again very soon. 


Previous     74 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Gateway Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Gateway Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Gateway Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Gateway Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llanelli      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3761 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement