Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - White Lea Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Staffordshire > Site Reviews

White Lea Farm
Blakelow Road
Onecote
Leek
Staffordshire   (Browse area)
ST13 7SG
Tel: 01538 304522
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5
Open: April To Oct

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 16 Reviews
                8/10 from 16 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up Area   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gwyn Davy 1 review from this member

My husband and I had a very wet weekend in July on this site. We found the site to have a bit of a neglected feel. We had asked if they had hard standings when we booked and they said yes, but on arriving there were only 2 hardstandings and there was a tent pitched on the grass in-between them so were not able to pitch on them, also the road shown leading to pitches had worn away and by the end of the weekend the access to the caravan was just a muddy mess. The grass was quite overgrown.

The toilet and shower block were very good but down at the farmhouse.

There are lovely views from the site and I am sure if the weather is dry these problems would not have been as bad.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: ThePitchFolk 3 reviews from this member

Just spent 5 nights at this lovely secluded campsite just outside Leek

The site is in a lovely rural location and is away from the road so there is next to no noise at night from traffic. The facilities are very basic but adequate, though the drinking water tap could do with a hose to make it easier to fill up water containers.

Each pitch is separated with a line of trees which keeps them secluded (a good idea btw!) and there was plenty of space to pitch our 10 man tent and to sit out as well.

When we arrived there were a couple of caravans, so we decided to setup camp at the bottom of the field which had a slight slope but not bad enough to affect anything too much.

We pitched the tent quickly and effortlessly due to good ground (though there were a few stony patches that resulted in a couple of bent tent pegs!)

The toilet block is located in the owners farm area and wasn't far to walk. We felt there was enough unused ground on the site to have a small block built, but it didn't cause us any issues as the weather was mainly good. You could get a bit wet though!

Our son had a lot of fun running around the field and in seeing the sheep and a few horses in one of the fields near the entrance. The only thing that we had to be careful of was with the large amount of nettles that grew around the site (especially near our pitch and also the CDP / Fresh water taps. )

One thing to mention though is that the Mobile coverage is poor (I had nothing with Three, and my wife got a very weak signal on O2) on site, but once you get to Leek it improves.

All in all a lovely few nights and we would more than likely return again :)

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: J Brown 5 reviews from this member

We are local to the area and try and get away to try sites as much as possible.

We arrived on a wet Friday and were met by the very friendly site owner. He helped us site the van and couldn't of been more helpful.

The pitches are MASSIVE. Room for the van, awning and car and still enough room for a BBQ, sitting area. Well kept and very secluded. The whole site has been very well thought out.

This is a perfect place to stay if you want to get away from it all, explore the Peak District and relax.

The toilets and showers are very clean and located next to the farm.

Loved our time here and will be revisiting a lot! Highly recommend.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Narm 4 reviews from this member

Well very impressed with this site, very quiet and relaxing, pitches are of a very good size, about 15mtrs x 15mtrs, well cut grass for tents, there is one shower and one loo each for the ladies and gents, the shower takes 50p for 8 mins loads of time, its about 100 meter walk to the shower and loo block but its very clean, also the EHU is 16 amps so approx 2800 amps is a safe guide to use with out tripping your EHU,

The drive down to the farm is very steep and long so things may be a problem if two cars were to meet half way down as you will not be able to pull over !. So overall I would highly recommend this site if you want a pleasant and relaxing time. Pete the owner just leaves to get on with things and doesn't bother you. We will be returning to white lea in the near future

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Richnich 1 review from this member

Thank you for a great few days. How lucky we were with the weather!

This is a lovely site for touring the Leek area. Very handy for Leek town, The Roaches, and Manifold Valley, all of which are very worthwhile visiting.

The site has very nice private bays to pitch up, each with electric. The ground was slightly soft but no problem for pitching a caravan, even with two wheel drive. There's plenty of space for kids to let off steam and there are great views of the surrounding countryside.

If there is one minor downside, it's that the toilets and showers are further away than we expected, in the main farmyard. Excellent when you get there though, with a toilet and thermostatic shower each for ladies and gents. Showers are 50p.

The owner is helpful and accommodating. We wouldn't have known about Lud's church until he recommended it - a great walk and a brilliant and unexpected destination. Definitely recommended to all but the least able.

The Roebuck in Leek served excellent pub food and 10 cask ales - heaven!

Market days Wed, Fri, Sat.

I'm sure we'll be back.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Helen54 2 reviews from this member

Well we wanted a quiet site and WOW this site is amazing! beautiful views, friendly people and don't be put off by the no phone signal we went for a lovely walk and picked up the signal to call home. Sadly we had to leave a day early due to the weather change and work commitments. We cant wait for our next visit. At last we have found a wonderful site with no noise.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Warbs 1 review from this member

We arrived at the camp site, were met within few minutes, to see if everything was okay. Toilet block clean. The surrounding area is absolutely stunning, we wanted a few days of peace and quiet and we got it, no internet mobile reception on orange nothing, pure bliss.

We drove to Meerbrook, and had a lovely lunch at the Lazy Trout, super little village. We only stayed one night, but the site was just what we wanted, it was quiet while we were there, only a few campers. The peaceful countryside was beautiful.

Very enjoyable stay we are planning our next visit within the next few weeks.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TheTwoNomads 3 reviews from this member

The site is situated in a very picturesque location. It is, however, distinctly lacking in shower and toilet facilities. There is one toilet, one washbasin and one shower for males and the same for females. On the second night of our stay there were five tents accommodating at least fourteen people, plus four caravans with another eight occupants. Two showers, toilets and washbasins were inadequate for over twenty people. There is no separate sink with hot water for washing up. The chemical toilet waste disposal arrangements are horrible! I was horrified to find that, when I lifted the metal lid which was set in a concrete slab only just above ground level, an open pit was revealed. It was full to within a few inches of the rim with raw sewage. So full, in fact, that my jumper got splashed in the course of my emptying our toilet. For this reason alone, we shall not be returning to this site.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AndJan 2 reviews from this member

Stayed 3 nights over May Day Bank Holiday, Booked in advance got confirmed booking with EHU.

On arrival no one around to show us our pitch, walked around out buildings, knocking on doors, shouted still no one came. As site was empty just picked a site and started to set up. Later saw someone in farm yard, so went to check we were ok in the spot we had picked. Was told we were ok.

Went to pay, and was told price had gone up from web site quoted price of 12. 50 to 16. 00 per night with EHU.

Just 1 Gents and 1 Ladies Toilet. Both toilets very dark poor lighting. Ladies toilet door did not shut properly and would not lock (had to whistle). On arrival Friday, toilets were clean and tidy, but they did not seem to have been cleaned for the rest of the week-end.

Did not use shower, but others on site who did complained that their was no hot water.

Toilet vanity units were soaking due to people washing pots in wash basins. Gents ran out of toilet paper and was not replenished.

Waste disposal is a major hassle, having to open a heavy trap door (that had fallen off hinges) over a pit, that stunk. It did not help when the pit was emptied Sunday evening when a number of visitors were BBQing, The whole area stunk (not of meat cooking) but it attracted hordes of flies.

We, as well as others staying were not impressed at all by this site.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TraceyJH 7 reviews from this member

Lovely little, no frills site.

Has lovely new hot showers (50p for 8 mins, plenty of time)and loo. Only 1 female and 1 male, but as its a very small site this was plenty.

We used hard standing as it was a very wet weekend. The grass pitches were really lovely, large and very private with tree dividers.

Two adults and a cheeky spaniel with tourer and EHU was only 15 per night, bargain.

Would definitely recommend for those who like a very quiet get-away-from-it-all site, and wish to take day trips to the likes of Alton Towers, Bakewell, Ashbourne, Matlock.

Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Staffordshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1000 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0977