Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dafarn Rhos Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Moelfre > Dafarn Rhos Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Dafarn Rhos Caravan And Camping Site
Lligwy Beach
Moelfre
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL72 8NN
Tel: 01248 410 607
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 86 (85 EHU 1 Non EHU)
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 163 Reviews
                8/10 from 163 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  163 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: GreenJ1981 1 review from this member

 Very warm welcome by 2 of the team. We camped in beach field, 33, close to 1 toilet & potwash.

Every pitch has electric and water. Plenty of space. Lovely and quiet. Fob access to Lligwy beach.

Nice costal walk round to Moelfre.

Shower block was always clean, good facilities. Would recommend and would stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Djpete 1 review from this member

 It was very clean and well kept, well organised

Burger bar and cafe just by the site gate

Site also staff were very helpful

Dafarn Rhos Caravan And Camping Site, Moelfre 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karena 1 review from this member

 Our stay was peaceful, relaxing and straightforward. We were immediately shown our

Plot and given directions to immaculate showers and toilets. The plots are spaciouslly distant for your privacy and all have amazing views of the bays and countryside.

The site is secure with key fob entry, on site wardens and a manned reception.

The site is positioned well and within easy reach of Angelsey 's many places of interest to visit.

Surrounded by lush countryside beautiful bays' wildlife and birds of prey.

We'll definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sharon 1 review from this member

 The site was very close to the beach with lovely views and walks,

The site was very clean, spaced out and friendly. ,

The toilets and shows all good and clean.

All good many thanks. 👍 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Andrew 2 reviews from this member

 Whoever gave this one star on Yell must have an axe to grind.

The people are nice, security unrivalled, facilities good, but the location is brilliant, just above Lligwy beach.

Our plot had a lovely view of the bay. Will review again post lockdown. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Raydo 4 reviews from this member

 Best beach site on Anglesey. Fenced personal area with water on pitch. Large pitches, especially important at this time.

Lovely views, plenty of facilities and excellent showers.

You will not be disappointed staying here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Dihoul 1 review from this member

 Thoroughly enjoyed our stay despite the mixed weather. Site was peaceful even though our pitch was backing onto the beach car park. Easy access to the beautiful beach - very large at low tide.

It would have been nice to have a view of the beach but most pitches with views, seem to be seasonal pitches.

Site was well cared for without being too regimented ( not rows of caravans in straight lines ) and not overcrowded.

Would happily stay here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Helsteeth 1 review from this member

 We've just returned from a family camping trip to Dafarn Rhos, and we had an absolutely brilliant stay. If you want a campsite near a beach, you literally could not get any closer.

The staff were amazing, so helpful and friendly. The weather in Angelsey has not been kind for most of the back end of August, and the campsite even went to the lengths of ringing us three days before our planned stay to let us know that the ground was quite wet in places on the site. We spoke to them every day before we came, where they offered us a refund if we didn't want to come. But we decided to risk it and are so glad that we did!

The pitch we were on was perfect, not too soggy, and the moment we arrived the sun came out, and stayed that way for the duration of our stay.

We were greeted on arrival, and guided to our pitch by Matt. He lent us an extension cable for our hook up as ours was not quite long enough.

The facilities on site were spotlessly clean, and everything felt safe and secure.

We were pleased that this was a quiet site, there was no noise at all at night, it felt like a proper relaxing getaway from it all. (We are a family with two teenagers who were also really happy with their stay!).

We came with our two dogs, it was really easy to get onto the beach for dog walks.

We even had an encounter with a friendly pheasant, won't be forgotten in a hurry!

We will be back! Thank you Dafarn Rhos, we loved it. Xx 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dellyb 9 reviews from this member

 Avoid this site! I have never left a bad review before but do not want others to have the experience we had on this site. We were pitched in a bog, mud up to our ankles inside our tent, the worst pitch we have ever camped on in all our years, we camp a lot in all extreme weather conditions (much worse than the weather we experienced here) but usually have a good time but not here due to the pitch & the management attitude. It was so bad, for the first time ever, we had to abandon our 5 night trip after 2 nights.

The management were so rude & showed no empathy, she just kept smugly saying "no refunds in any circumstances, its in our t&c's". My children were unable to go in & out of the tent without falling, the bog/pitch was worse than one at Glastonbury!

We were camped on pitch 98, 5 other tents on our row left early that week due to the same issue, a field that has drainage issues. The attitude of the manager was just awful & so upsetting. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dixonw 2 reviews from this member

 Arrived on a Sunday were shown to pitch mentioned I had asked for a sea view and the hedge was so high there was no view

They came the next morning and cut the hedge down

LOVELY view

Very spacious field plot 104

Staff were very helpful

Site was next to the beach beach bar was there also

Lovely stay even though the weather was not good all the time

Will visit again 


Previous     163 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dafarn Rhos Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dafarn Rhos Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Dafarn Rhos Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Moelfre      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3253 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement