Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dafarn Rhos Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Moelfre > Dafarn Rhos Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Dafarn Rhos Caravan And Camping Site
Lligwy Beach
Moelfre
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL72 8NN
Tel: 01248 410 607
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 86 (85 EHU 1 Non EHU)
Open: 01/04/2021 to 01/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 159 Reviews
                8/10 from 159 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  159 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Andrew 2 reviews from this member

 Whoever gave this one star on Yell must have an axe to grind.

The people are nice, security unrivalled, facilities good, but the location is brilliant, just above Lligwy beach.

Our plot had a lovely view of the bay. Will review again post lockdown. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Raydo 4 reviews from this member

 Best beach site on Anglesey. Fenced personal area with water on pitch. Large pitches, especially important at this time.

Lovely views, plenty of facilities and excellent showers.

You will not be disappointed staying here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Dihoul 1 review from this member

 Thoroughly enjoyed our stay despite the mixed weather. Site was peaceful even though our pitch was backing onto the beach car park. Easy access to the beautiful beach - very large at low tide.

It would have been nice to have a view of the beach but most pitches with views, seem to be seasonal pitches.

Site was well cared for without being too regimented ( not rows of caravans in straight lines ) and not overcrowded.

Would happily stay here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Helsteeth 1 review from this member

 We've just returned from a family camping trip to Dafarn Rhos, and we had an absolutely brilliant stay. If you want a campsite near a beach, you literally could not get any closer.

The staff were amazing, so helpful and friendly. The weather in Angelsey has not been kind for most of the back end of August, and the campsite even went to the lengths of ringing us three days before our planned stay to let us know that the ground was quite wet in places on the site. We spoke to them every day before we came, where they offered us a refund if we didn't want to come. But we decided to risk it and are so glad that we did!

The pitch we were on was perfect, not too soggy, and the moment we arrived the sun came out, and stayed that way for the duration of our stay.

We were greeted on arrival, and guided to our pitch by Matt. He lent us an extension cable for our hook up as ours was not quite long enough.

The facilities on site were spotlessly clean, and everything felt safe and secure.

We were pleased that this was a quiet site, there was no noise at all at night, it felt like a proper relaxing getaway from it all. (We are a family with two teenagers who were also really happy with their stay!).

We came with our two dogs, it was really easy to get onto the beach for dog walks.

We even had an encounter with a friendly pheasant, won't be forgotten in a hurry!

We will be back! Thank you Dafarn Rhos, we loved it. Xx 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dellyb 9 reviews from this member

 Avoid this site! I have never left a bad review before but do not want others to have the experience we had on this site. We were pitched in a bog, mud up to our ankles inside our tent, the worst pitch we have ever camped on in all our years, we camp a lot in all extreme weather conditions (much worse than the weather we experienced here) but usually have a good time but not here due to the pitch & the management attitude. It was so bad, for the first time ever, we had to abandon our 5 night trip after 2 nights.

The management were so rude & showed no empathy, she just kept smugly saying "no refunds in any circumstances, its in our t&c's". My children were unable to go in & out of the tent without falling, the bog/pitch was worse than one at Glastonbury!

We were camped on pitch 98, 5 other tents on our row left early that week due to the same issue, a field that has drainage issues. The attitude of the manager was just awful & so upsetting. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dixonw 2 reviews from this member

 Arrived on a Sunday were shown to pitch mentioned I had asked for a sea view and the hedge was so high there was no view

They came the next morning and cut the hedge down

LOVELY view

Very spacious field plot 104

Staff were very helpful

Site was next to the beach beach bar was there also

Lovely stay even though the weather was not good all the time

Will visit again 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Fionah 2 reviews from this member

 Very clean well spaced out site with the lovely sandy dog friendly beach two minutes away.

Lovely stay thank you.

No rating left for facilities as they were closed because of the coronavirus restrictions. No rating left for children as I don’t have any. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Steve3 1 review from this member

 Can honestly say that this the best camp site we have stayed in

Toilets and showers always spotless

Bins emptied daily

Sites spaced evenly

Peaceful near to beaches

Will be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gerrygads 6 reviews from this member

 I found the site to be very clean and tidy. We were allocated a pitch against the hedge but was really struggling to get the tent up in a brisk wind, so helpfully we were directed to another pitch nearby which was very good.

The beach is conveniently nearby and accessed via a security gate. This gate could be opened with a magnetic fob which is a lovely idea. You pay £20 deposit which is returned when you leave.

The views are beautiful and the site is peaceful.

However, the fact that our well-behaved dog had to be at all times on a short lead was extremely tiresome and you were under no illusion as to this fact. Numerous people told us constantly about the short lead rule. For this reason, we will not return. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mozzer1966 4 reviews from this member

 This is one of the most picturesque sites you will come across with good facilities. We have visited the site probably more then 10 times over the years, that how much we liked it,

Now the bad news over the years the site has lots of rules which is not an issue but on this visit I was “told off” three times in the first 30minutes of me being on the site! And the way I was spoken down to was unbelievable, customer service was far from the normal.

As I have said we have visited this site numerous times and this is a real shame that customer service is very low on their priority.

I did report the above to the owner on my departure with little result.

This time we paid for a serviced pitch with was not level and the waste water drain is above the pitch which without a put together piece of pipe to change the angles would never work!

I just hope that this site can return to normal soon until then I will not be returning which is such a shame. , 


Previous     159 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dafarn Rhos Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dafarn Rhos Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Dafarn Rhos Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Moelfre      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2986 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement