Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of North View Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Garstang > North View Caravan Site Reviews

North View Caravan Site
Skitham Lane
Nateby
Garstang
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 6BD
Tel: 01995 602 612
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 20
Open: 1st March Till 4th January Annually

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 41 Reviews
                9/10 from 41 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Liverpooljohn 6 reviews from this member

This is a lovely little site of mainly seasonal pitches and about four touring pitches which are available to book so getting a reservation in high season means booking well in advance. It is pleasantly situated in farmland but is close to Garstang which has all the amenities you could want. The pitches are very generous but the access road on the site is quite narrow with trees on one side so manoeuvring the van into your pitch can be difficult. The pitches are hardstanding with electric hook up, TV point and a water supply.

For me what let the site down was the facilities. The toilet and shower blocks are well fitted out and kept very clean but the hot water is provided by an immersion heater and the sign on the shower wall warns that if the water runs cold it will take 20 minutes to heat up again. The showers are push button type and the water lasts 30 seconds (no exaggeration) so showering is a tense affair using as little water as possible and hoping it doesn't run cold.

There are no washing up facilities and as I don't like washing dirty pots in the van we tended to eat out

The rates are a lot lower than most sites in the area which is probably a reflection of the limited facilities.

I should finish on a high note - the owners are very nice people and available to help out with any problems.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Vicky757 1 review from this member

This is a great campsite for kids and in a lovely location. We've stayed there twice now, it's relaxed and the play area for kids, although not super hitech is ideal. Staff are friendly and I would definitely recommend.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Manc Kris 3 reviews from this member

What a peach of a find. Never used a CL before and have to question why! This is a peaceful and beautifully maintained site, a credit to the helpful and friendly owners. Small play area for children, hot tub hire for the adults.

All pitches are part serviced, large and well spaced.

The shower/toilet block is small but we never had to wait, even when the site was full.

There is also small dog exercise area.

This site is in the middle of farmland, no road noise at all. Garstang nearby for shopping and pubs.

If you want a vibrant and busy site this isn't the one for you. If it's peace and relaxation you're after, look no further.

All in all a brilliant site.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: SamandRose 19 reviews from this member

Normally when we go away in our caravan, we choose an area, location or event and then find the nearest site to it that we like the look of. This time we did it the other way round, being drawn to this particular site and specifically the on-site hot tub.

We weren't disappointed. An additional fee of 10 gave us a one-hour session (which is plenty - longer than that and you'll start to get uncomfortably warm)! This included complementary iced water, the facility to store all our belongings securely and a hot shower afterwards. You can also take beer or wine in although the owners do ask - reasonably - that you buy it from their own shop. And with the site having only 15 pitches, some of which appear to be seasonal, you should be able to book a session for yourselves close to when you want it.

Otherwise, the pitches are of gravel hardstanding and a good size - if you're erecting an awning you'll need rock pegs - and how refreshing to pay a flat fee of 15. 50 per night without additional charges for electricity, awning etc. The shower and toilet facilities are clean and warm, and whilst one shower in each of the ladies and gents doesn't sound much we never had to wait in order to use them.

In the surrounding area, the Wheatsheaf pub in Garstang (about 3 miles) has excellent food and drink served by friendly staff. You'll need a designated driver though as taxis seem hard to come by. Bowland Wild Boar Park (about 16 miles) is a lovely day out for kids (even big overgrown ones, like ourselves)!

Finally, it's impossible to finish a review of this site without giving a mention to Kiki, the owners' very friendly tortoiseshell cat. If you walk from your pitch up to reception she'll probably accompany you!

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Freedom4us 41 reviews from this member

Just back from North View Caravan. Only a small site looks like mainly seasonal pitches with about four pitches available & also cc 5 cl pitches. It also has caravan storage & a kennels on site. You have to drive through the storage area & past kennels to access the site.

The toilet block is one shower & 2 toilets in ladies & 1 toilet, 1 urinal & a shower in gents - basic but ok for a weekend, there was a heater in them but it wasn't on. The dog walk is a tiny bit of grass ok for morning & evening time only. There is an outdoor hot tub for hire if you fancy a dip. When we arrived there was nobody on site to greet us, so we had no idea where to pitch. However we just found an available pitch and set up. A young man arrived after we'd set up & explained the owners were away & he was looking after the place as well as carrying out all his other jobs, he gave us an information sheet and told us if we needed anything to call the number at the top of the info sheet. Overall it is a basic site ok for a weekend.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DebzQ 3 reviews from this member

A quiet site with very friendly & helpful owners.

Ideal location for Blackpool/Fleetwood/The Lakes etc.

The site has a small shop which sells a few emergency provisions as well as guinea pigs & rabbits haha.

The toilet/shower block is very clean & the shower is lovely albeit having to keep pushing the button to keep the shower going.

The Hot Tub is a lovely extra, though sadly we were not able to use it as it was being refilled due to miss use from another family.

The Royal Oak in Garstang served amazing food & reasonably priced.

The Eagle & Child was a very friendly pub too.

Will most definitely stay here again.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Trustmemaggie 2 reviews from this member

Just back from my first caravan trip. I went to North View Caravan Site in Garstang. Brilliant site. Friendly owners. Other caravaners came to my rescue to pitch and hook up. Even sorted my electrics. The site was clean. Tidy. They got a fenced in dog area where Shadow my germ shep could roam about. All in all brilliant experience. They also have an on site kennel and cattery. So if you fancy a day without worrying about leaving your dog in car leave him there. Also hot tub for hire. Def returning to this site. Plus you pay per pitch no add ons. Ie. Awning. Dog etc. Brilliant

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mikeandbren 12 reviews from this member

Warm welcome from Andrew and Karen. Site is really nice. Picturesque area. Lovely clean facilities.

Our dog ellis was well looked after in the day kennel allowing us to jump in a taxi to Garstan for the day. Dog walk and area.

Lovely views and hard core area electric hook up easy access and to find.

The hosts Andrew and Karen very kind and friendly. Reccomend the site and will definitely return. Mike bren ellis

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: M J Meynell Brown 1 review from this member

This was our second visit to this site, the first being four and a half years ago. The improvements are dramatic : beautiful clean new toilet block, mature trees and shrubs providing privacy and shelter, larger number of pitches each with electric hook up, water tap and TV booster connection point, excellent small shop and information point. Andrew (owner) and his family are all extremely pleasant and helpful.

The surrounding area is beautiful; excellent for cycling with quiet country lanes and pleasant villages. Only about two miles from Garstang with its many independent shops, a variety of good pubs and restaurants and leisure centre with swimming pool.

This is probably the best small site we have visited.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Elc13 7 reviews from this member

We've just come back from a lovely weekend with friends at North View and we would definitely go back again - in fact we have already recommended it to parents and our friend's in-laws have already booked!

The site is small and there seems to be a number of pitches taken up by seasonal caravans but everyone was really friendly - even across the divide between the CC and non-CC bits!

The last mile or so leading to the site is down a narrow road with a sharp drop off on the side in certain places but we were towing a large van and with care it isn't a problem. There is a short steep hill down to the campsite itself but again, this wasn't too much of an issue.

The bathroom facilities were absolutely immaculate and one of the best I've seen. There was even piped music! The water was lovely and hot and plentiful but if I had to have a gripe, the push button was too short and had to be pressed every few seconds. That really being picky though.

Overall this is a lovely site and definitely value for money - the 15 per night included awnings, dogs, children and EHU. We would not hesitate to recommend this site.

Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Garstang      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3734 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019