Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Beacon Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Whitby > Beacon Farm Certificated Site > Reviews

Beacon Farm Certificated Site
Beacon Way
Sneaton
Whitby
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO22 5HS
Tel: 01947 605212
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 57 Reviews
                9/10 from 57 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  57 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: NPWG 6 reviews from this member

 A warm welcome from reception.

Views over Whitby from the top area of the site, but those pitches were taken.

We pitched further down the field (which does slope a bit ) & a 4 min walk to the loos (& showers ) which are shared with the cafe. But there are 2 separate loos in the farm building if the others are busy.

In the mens loos wash basins thereís no sink plug, so make sure you take one with you if you wet shave. Showers are good, clean, hot & plenty of pressure.

Phone charging provided by £1 into a locker with a socket, we used it to charge a power bank this arrangement worked well.

Most campers I spoke with had been to this site previously, so that says a lot.

The nature trail through the woods is worth a walk.

Whitby is an hours walk, (well worth it) & £8. 50 taxi back, no buses pass the site.

Worth a visit in my opinion, Falling Foss tea garden & wood land walks, Robin Hoods Bay, Staithes, & Scarborough. All comfortable driving distances.

We had a great time at Beacon Farm with our Cockapoo, thank you. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Purplegrape 8 reviews from this member

 We absolutely loved this campsite! You donít need to be a c&cc member for the tent field.

Friendly owners, amazingly huge pitches and really good play park. We have a huge tent and we could have fit on the pitch twice!

A few previous reviews have mentioned a noisy play area after the times it states but we didnít find this at all.

The showers & toilets were always clean and hot with plug sockets in the ladies for a hairdryer.

Plenty of room for the kids to play, including an area with goal posts.

Amazing views!

The nature trail was so much fun and the ice cream parlour was sooooo nice (and not just for the ice cream, the food was lovely too).

The fire pits to hire are a fab idea and came with a really good amount of wood/kindling and fire lighters.

There are some pitches on a slope but itís not a bad slope.

If I have to pick faults, Iíd say the toilets/showers would be better if they werenít so near the cafe and just for campers, and they could do with at least one more hook in the back of the doors.

But neither of those points would put me off going again.

Weíll definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: KathP29 24 reviews from this member

 Showers and toilets are adequate. Views from hard standing pitches. Pitches small if using an awning.

Owners are lovely. Cafe on site. Play area for kids too.

Wilson Arms next door- good food. Good food at Bridge Inn Ruswarp about 1 mile away.

Great walking from site and can walk to Whitby nearly 3miles 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ijpalmer 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Plenty of space on the main grass field, small number of hardstanding pitches for C&CC members.

Great on site ice cream parlour with good breakfasts and simple lunches, shop with the basics.

Decent kids playground and a nice nature trail if you don't want to wander far.

Nice pub near by, Whitby walkable if you're a good hiker. Simple, clean facilities, although these can get busy when the site is full.

Been back several times and will hopefully be back again soon. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sejohn 1 review from this member

 Clean, quiet, fantastic views. Friendly and very helpful staff.

Plenty of space and we could choose our pitch.

Definitely returning.

Only negative; shower cubicles too small and no space to hang dry things. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: DuncanCouchman 1 review from this member

 The site has a beautiful view of Whitby Abbey and the sea. It is spacious, well-maintained, has good comprehensive facilities and is a one minute walk from a fantastic pub which serves real ale.

There are many lovely touches, such as the goats in a large enclosure next to the wash-up, a good children's playground and an ice-cream parlour.

The prices are on the cheap side and walking to Whitby is easy.

We'll certainly be visiting again. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Eddie27 3 reviews from this member

 Second stay at Beacon Farm and it was just as good as the first in 2018. A large, open site with great views of Whitby Abbey.

Friendly staff who are happy to let you choose your pitch and set up facing any direction. Good clean toilet and shower facilities.

We would go again. Only 4 miles to Whitby and there is an interesting old monks footpath that joins the river into town. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Zoejulie 1 review from this member

 Brilliant campsite. All the basics that you need but clean and tidy.

Been visiting for the last 15 years and never go anywhere else when we want this area 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: LargeFamilyCampers 2 reviews from this member

 We visited this campsite as a family of 6 with 2 under 5's and 2 older children. We absolutely loved it!

The campsite staff were all so friendly and helpful but not in an imposing way. There is a park in the centre of the site which was fantastic for keeping my older kids occupied.

The pitches are all unmarked and we had an EHU pitch which meant we were at the edge of the field which worked out perfectly for us as we were able to block off a bit of pitch for the younger ones to safely play without running off. My only issue with the pitch was that it was on a slight slope. Not enough to make stuff roll away but enough that the kids airbeds and the tent carpet would slide across the tent over the course of 24 hours.

As well as the park, the kids were also happily entertained by the goats that are in a fenced off area by the entrance and kept making excuses to go and say hello. There is a little playhouse with some ride on toys and an indoor bouncy castle available during business hours but these are all for young children rather than all.

There is a brilliant little shop on site which caters for everything you may suddenly be caught without, including large marshmallows which made my kids very happy! The shop also hires out fire pits to use on site which was a very lovely added treat that none of us expected to be doing. Near to the shop is a little cafe that serves light bites and home made ice cream in so many flavours! It was delicious!

The showers and toilets in the main block were always spotless and the building lighted and heated day and night. There are 2 little toilets nearer to the pitches but these were darker and cold and the kids didn't like to use them, however they were great if you needed a quick, near by toilet!

The washing up facilities were situated in a little room next to these toilets but in the whole week we were there, we were unable to get hot water from the taps so gave up and opted for doing our dishes with boiled water from our pans. Within this room there was also a freezer to place your ice blocks in and a pay to charge (for phones) unit.

The site was in a nice quiet area and apart from other campers (and the bought of thunder we had), nothing could be heard. It is only 10 minutes drive from Whitby and 30 minutes from Scarborough, meaning there are plenty of options for day trips and also easily accessible supermarkets.

Overall we loved this site and have every intention to re-visit at some point. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: EstherP 24 reviews from this member

 We stayed here whilst on a cycle touring holiday with our tandem, trailer and tent.

Great site with lovely view. Pitches are on a slope but this is not too bad.

Facilities very good. Decent hot showers. Small shop on site. The cafe is very good with their own ice cream which was delicious. We used some charging stations at the campsite with mixed success.

Pub is basically next door and the food was decent and generous. Also, don't miss a walk along to the church and into the graveyard as the view from there is stunning.

Would stay here again. 


Previous     57 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Beacon Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Beacon Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Beacon Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Whitby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3575 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement