Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Middle Woodbatch Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Bishops Castle > Middle Woodbatch Farm Reviews

Middle Woodbatch Farm
Woodbatch Road
Bishops Castle
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY9 5JS
Tel: 01588 630141
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 17pitches only
Open: 15th April-end September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 74 Reviews
                9/10 from 74 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  74 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Shepline 1 review from this member

Beautiful views and friendly hosts

This campsite made for the most perfect of relaxing breaks in the heart of the Welsh borders, central to so many places to visit that we'll be back (time and again!)!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: J + J 18 reviews from this member

Location was lovely with views over the Long Mynd in the distance and sun rise if up early.

The booking was simple and quick over the phone just before the Easter holiday £38 2 adults, 2 nights and one dog.

When we arrived, we were directed to the camping field just across the farm yard, the field is slopping, but the top by the paddock is flattish as is the bottom of the field so most camp at the top or bottom.

As mentioned by other reviewers the facilities are very good, just one minor issue when having a shower, the lights can go off if the shower curtain was used as it blocks the light sensor! 3 x showers, 3 x uni sex toilets, 1 x disabled toilet and a couple of wash basins. The kitchen had microwave, kettle fridge freezer and leaflets of places of interest. Full recycle bins at the camping field entrance. Breakfast and evening meals can be provided-details in the camping kitchen.

There are plenty of walks from the farm around the local hills, can’t comment on Bishops castle as we did not visit. There are plenty of National Trust places to visit as well as other places of interest.

The only downside is the narrow single-track road if you meet any one coming the other way as we did and had to reverse about three hundred meters back as no passing places.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Johntyodonty 1 review from this member

What a gorgeous campsite with amazing facilities!

Can't recommend enough. HUGE site with fire pits at each pitch and plenty of space for everyone, nice and quiet so perfect for us (family) and the kitchen and toilet/shower block were the best we've encountered.

You are a couple of miles from Bishops Castle but there are some lovely walks around the farm itself.

A warm welcome from Mary awaits- get booking!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cyclistsreunion 2 reviews from this member

Lovely campsite where we have just had our annual camping/cycling weekend.

Really good facilities for a small campsite. Brilliant not to have to queue for showers and large fridge to chill food and drinks.

Lovely friendly hosts and we were really appreciative of the catering so we could leave our cooking equipment at home and eat delicious cooked meals and breakfast at the campsite and did not even have to venture to the pub when we arrived back weary from our days cycling in the beautiful countryside (with incredibly almost car free lanes).

Thank you Mary and Steve.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Acvl 2 reviews from this member

Very good camping experience.

Small site, which was one of the reasons we chose it - only 4 other tents when we stayed.

Up on a hill, so nice view over green fields and trees for quite a distance. True rural setting - it is on a working farm, but that's fine by us - had sheep and a horse in field next to us (horse gladly accepted our gift of an apple).

Lovely facilities - extremely clean, modern, spacious and felt comfortable being in them. A number of showers and toilets, so queues would be very unlikely. Also kitchen had great facilities, fridge, microwave, kettle, as well as a few sinks, and a power point if you have to charge phones etc. Both kitchen and bathroom are in a building with properly sealing doors, so would not be draughty if the weather was cold. Recycling and rubbish facilities also available.

Site itself is sloping, but there are nearly-flat areas at both the top and bottom of the field, and as they say they take a max 10 tents, I'd think there should be enough flat area even if fully booked.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Miskah 1 review from this member

10 pitches in a field on a working farm, unisex toilet block, campers kitchen with loads of freezer and fridge space, piping hot water in kitchen and shower/toilet block, also a large family/disabled wet room, everything is spotless.

Horses. Cows and sheep to keep you company, You can get wood and a hot breakfast sandwich or full English -very tasty, Plug to charge mobiles in kitchen, very nice quiet site with a pleasant owner

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Adaboot72 1 review from this member

We had a two night stay here the first weekend in June. What a fabulous site! The field is spacious with stunning views. It is sloping but the top and the bottom are fine. There were 10 tents in the field on one night and then 8 the next so plenty of space.

The facilities were incredible, 3 showers, 3 toilets, 3 sinks plus a large disabled cubicle containing all three. It was spotlessly clean with toilet roll, handwash and lots of hot water.

The kitchen area was great, clean, well fitted with hot water for washing up in a choice of 3 sinks. There were 3 freezers, a fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster! We enjoyed a lovely walk from the site on the Saturday along the Shropshire Way and down into Bishops Castle.

Coffee and cake at the Poppy Café - lemon drizzle cake was amazing. The fire pits you can borrow were a brilliant idea, a bag of logs cost £3 and were plenty to last the whole evening. One thing to note, don't put the postcode into your sat nav, put the address in and look out for the signs from Bishops Castle. We shall definitely be going back.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Micealh 1 review from this member

The only complaint anyone could have about this site is the slope if you didn't get one of the flat pitches at the top of the field. However, this was no problem during our end-of-season stay.

The rest is all absolutely fabulous. I have never seen toilet, shower and kitchen facilities like this at a campsite.

It really is special. It is also welcome to have hot water included - when you have to feed meters to have hot showers, you always hurry in case you lose the hot water. Plenty of hot water for washing dishes, too. There were also microwave, fridge, freezer and so on.

The location is peaceful and rural, the owner friendly on arrival and, I say again, the facilities for campers are unbeatable.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nippers 3 reviews from this member

Just Spent four days on this very nice site, the new shower / toilet block was nothing short of fabulous and free hot shower's and the added feature of microwave/toaster/fridge was welcome.

Although it was a working farm you wouldn't really know. Lovely walks straight from the farm. It would be a fair walk to the village of bishops castle but on a pleasant day that's not a problem. Its all single track lanes to the site so be aware of walkers and oncoming traffic you may have a job reversing back in places.

The owners were very nice people helpful and always on hand, Mary will also offer to make breakfast and Bacon barm's. For those of us who don't fancy doing the chore themselfs. The camp field has a slope so your limited to the outside edge.

Try pitching at the top or the bottom if poss. All in All its a very good campsite and we hope to visit again, MARK, JANE, & REECE. Oh and COCO. WHOOF.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nicrach 2 reviews from this member

I have just had a lovely weekend at this fantastic campsite with my sister and 7 year old granddaughter. The site is spacious, very peaceful and well equipped, as well as being very clean and tidy. Yes, the field does slope, but thst wasn't an issue for us, as we realise campsites aren't football pitches! Shropshire has some great scenery, the Stiperstones, Carding Mill, Clun, and there is the Shuttle bus which offers a great service. We are already planning to return next year.

Previous     74 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3392 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019