Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Middle Woodbatch Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Shropshire > Bishops Castle > Middle Woodbatch Farm > Reviews

Middle Woodbatch Farm
Woodbatch Road
Bishops Castle
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY9 5JS
Tel: 01588 630141
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15 pitches only
Open: 15/04/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 82 Reviews
                9/10 from 82 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  82 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Spric7 2 reviews from this member

 Really lovely site - great views across valley. First class facilities.

Kitchen area for dishwashing also with two big fridge freezers, kettle and a microwave.

Pitches at top of field level, each with a picnic table and fire Ďpití. Shame thereís no hookups.

Great walking direct from site but a fair way back into town for supplies. 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Annie-j 2 reviews from this member

 Just come home from a couple of nights stay at this beautiful campsite.

Found a lovely spot in which to pitch our camper and awning. The views are amazing and miles of well marked footpaths to walk. Showers and Toilets spotless.

We didnít use the kitchen other then to get water but a lovely addition to the campsite.

A few other campers on the site but still lovely and quite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tyacke 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely setting amidst the farm.

The facilities were great, clean toilets and showers and a well equipped indoor kitchen.

We enjoyed a walk around the nearby wood and a full English breakfast cooked by Mary. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Minstrel1 2 reviews from this member

 We have a large 6 x 4 tent but decided to camp in the second field which was great.

Not too far to walk to loos and showers. Everything you need for a camping trip ie showers, hairdryer, campers kitchen with freezer/ fridge/ microwave etc. We didn't use the campers kitchen but it looked really nice.

No road noise which to me is sheer bliss, just the farm yard machinery in the background every now and then but that was fine. We walked into Bishops castle, yes it was hard work but we got there in about 40 minutes and enjoyed our time there.

I did forget to mention to Mary, that if the timer lights in the loos could be on for a bit longer as I had a bit of a shock when the light went out LOL. Take a torch or your phone in with you.

Will definitely be visiting again, we may try the pod as it looks amazing. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Hcperr 1 review from this member

 This is a sloping field with flat terraces on two sides. Very peaceful but this is a working farm and their day starts very early.

Good kitchen facilities and great showers.

Only found the water tap upon leaving because it was on the outside of the entrance gate which was open when I arrived.

Signage for the tap and a bin in kitchen and shower room would be useful.

Good walking area and the town is pretty and we'll stocked with shops. I wouldn't recommend walking down the lane into town given its narrow and in summer the hedges are bulging. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Amanda Emmett 1 review from this member

 We were so very happy to have found this campsite, our first camping trip since 2019. We were greeted by the lovely Mary, and by the sound of sheep and cows baaing and mooing in the local field, the views blew our camping socks off, the site has clean and modern facilities including 2 fridges, a toaster and a kettle!

We walked to Bishops castle which was pleasant. Please note the most of the shops were closed on Monday and Tuesday's please check before you head off.

We were very sad to leave, but shall return!

Oh and the eggs, the fresh eggs from the chickens were the best we have ever tasted!

I nearly forgot to mention the free fire pit, it kept us toasty after the sun went down! 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Itsmesharon 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed here over bank holiday weekend, spotlessly clean and plenty of room to pitch across two fields. Each pitch has its own firepit provided and firewood is available to purchase on site.

The pitches aren't totally level but perfectly acceptable, our tent is rather large and we pitched without a problem.

The walk into town takes about 40 minutes at a steady pace, as long as you're reasonably healthy it's perfectly doable, it's along the road (when I say road it's a track. Only 3 cars passed us!) It's a bit up hill down dale but nothing unexpected for the area!

The views are amazing, across the valley we saw red kites, buzzards and heard the owls at night.

The owner is friendly and a large breakfast can be ordered the night before for £6.50.

The showers are free, push button but adjustable temperature and really powerful, there's also a coin operated hairdryer that operates on 20ps. There's also a small campers kitchen with washing up facilities (3 sinks and drainers and free hot water!) A fridge and freezer, microwave and kettle.

We enjoyed our stay and will be returning! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Dougie Mcfly 5 reviews from this member

 Absolutely fantastic! We were quite apprehensive as our first trip since pandemic. Was amazing as ever.

Mary had everything sorted with total safety in mind.

Each group was allocated their own shower, toilet & sink for duration of stay. Facilities are always spotless & location is truly stunning.

Cant recommend highly enough

Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Shepline 1 review from this member

 Beautiful views and friendly hosts

This campsite made for the most perfect of relaxing breaks in the heart of the Welsh borders, central to so many places to visit that we'll be back (time and again!)! 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: J + J 21 reviews from this member

 Location was lovely with views over the Long Mynd in the distance and sun rise if up early.

The booking was simple and quick over the phone just before the Easter holiday £38 2 adults, 2 nights and one dog.

When we arrived, we were directed to the camping field just across the farm yard, the field is slopping, but the top by the paddock is flattish as is the bottom of the field so most camp at the top or bottom.

As mentioned by other reviewers the facilities are very good, just one minor issue when having a shower, the lights can go off if the shower curtain was used as it blocks the light sensor! 3 x showers, 3 x uni sex toilets, 1 x disabled toilet and a couple of wash basins. The kitchen had microwave, kettle fridge freezer and leaflets of places of interest. Full recycle bins at the camping field entrance. Breakfast and evening meals can be provided-details in the camping kitchen.

There are plenty of walks from the farm around the local hills, canít comment on Bishops castle as we did not visit. There are plenty of National Trust places to visit as well as other places of interest.

The only downside is the narrow single-track road if you meet any one coming the other way as we did and had to reverse about three hundred meters back as no passing places. 


Previous     82 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Middle Woodbatch Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Middle Woodbatch Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Middle Woodbatch Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bishops Castle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3624 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement