Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tregedna Farm Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > Falmouth > Tregedna Farm Holidays > Reviews

Tregedna Farm Holidays
Tregedna Farm
Maenporth
Falmouth
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR11 5HL
Tel: 07798622351
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 28/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 22 Reviews
                8/10 from 22 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Happyh 1 review from this member

 A fantastic campsite, well placed, spacious, quiet, very good, clean facilities cleaned daily.

Fabulous views.

Pathway to beach and Mawnan Smith.

Will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Markl4 7 reviews from this member

 The lady who greeted us was extremely friendly and helpful. She told us where everything was and said we could pitch in which way we liked on the pitch, which we found refreshing and helpful.

Particularly so as, the one negative, the pitch was very sloped (as most of them are). Ramps or blocks are a must. The site is situated in an attractive broad valley with lovely views.

The toilets and showers were always clean and everything worked very efficiently.

The lady who has originally greeted us spoke to us if we were out and about and was very helpful and friendly but was not intrusive in any way. It is a large site with very little lighting so a torch of some description is handy.

Brilliant for star gazing. Also for walking the dog around although there is also a public footpath from site leading to the beach or alternatively to Mawnan Smith if desired although that requires some on road walking on a very quiet road.

We would happily go there again. There is no getting away from the fact that the last part of your journey will be on narrow roads 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: HJDunn 1 review from this member

 Tregedna is simply a wonderful campsite. Its stunning location, nestled in a valley, gorgeous pathway through the woods to Maenporth beach; the pitches are generous and spacious.

We have camped here for several years in a tent and then a caravan. There is a great new playground for the kids.

It never feels ‘full’ here- you know, like when a site feels crammed and resources stretched- at Tregedna it always feels like there’s lots of room and we love the calm atmosphere.

Alison and her crew run the site with friendly and thoughtful commitment to their campers. They were incredible in their support of our older relatives with mobility challenges.

Nothing was too much trouble and they helped them with the physical challenges of getting the van in the right position and generally kept an eye out for them.

We can’t praise this site enough. One of Cornwall’s gems. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: CampingRED 1 review from this member

 Campsite is lovely, well maintained and in a lovely quiet valley. There is a short walk down a lane/footpath to the beach which is perfect and the coast path is right nearby.

Showers were hot and clean with own cubicle and there was a plug in the toilet area so you could use a hairdryer.

It was very cheap and the owner was lovely.

Even though it was Aug bank holiday there was plenty of space on site. Will go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: StTel 1 review from this member

 I arrived here after deciding not to stay at the intended camp site.

As soon as I arrived I felt good, the site was clean spacious, cheap and the people running it were lovely.

I had a great stay here and it was a short distance to the South West Coast Path which I am walking.

There is a local pub at Boslowick (about a mile away over footpaths) which was very friendly as well.

My only complaint was the lack of shops open in the area over the Easter weekend although it wasn't far to drive to Falmouth.

All in all very pleasant stay and I would recommend it to anyone. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Saskatoon 2 reviews from this member

 Just camped here for the second time when my daughter graduated from Falmouth uni. A great place to stay without a car as it is only 10-15 minutes walk to the beach and you can walk into Falmouth along the coastpath in an hour and a bit.

This time I discovered the showers, which are lovely and clean. The facilities and simple but adequate, the owners are friendly and the location is lovely, surrounded by trees and lots of birds in the reeds at the edge of the site. It was stormy the first night but the tent was well sheltered and I enjoyed hearing the wild sea in the distance. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Webb-camper 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely week staying here. Facilities were top notch, 4 toilets, an individual wash cubical, and hot showers, and they were all clean. They had ladies and men's facilities separate. They had dish washing places and a freezer for ice packs and washing machines.

The owners were lovely and friendly and very flexible. We chose our own place to pitch our tent which was great as we had friends joining us later in the week so they pitched up next to us.

The beach is a 5 minute cycle or a 10 minute walk through fields from the campsite and they have a lovely cafe that sells fresh ciabatta rolls on the sea front. It would be nice if there was a local shop near by but asda was only a 10 minute drive.

I would definitely come back here. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Dream team 6 reviews from this member

 Nice campsite with super soft ground and lush grass. My son spent most the day rolling down the bank. Its in a valley so don't expect and tv channels but who needs tv when you can have a fire blazing?

The walk to Maenporth beach was a good one, through fields, tunnels of tress and the odd stile to hop over.

Toilets and showers were standard but kept very clean. My only gripe was the cost, £21. 50 for 2 adults and a toddler with no hook up seemed a bit much as we had paid about the same for pitches with a hook up the previous few nights. We waited for almost an hour when it was kicking out time and still nobody was at the office so I left our fee on the side for when they returned. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Saskatoon 2 reviews from this member

 I stayed here in mid May and the site was very quiet - a group of kayakers and a few camper vans. The facilities are basic but adequate and they were clean. The location is lovely, surrounded by trees and light and airy. Slightly sloping, but easy enough to pitch so that it was comfortable.

The walk down an old green lane to the beach was delightful and it is possible to walk along the coast path and not use the car. It took about an hour to walk to Falmouth and there is an inland path too so it could be a round walk, but I did not try that.

Having read some other reviews I think I would probably not stay here in high season, but in May it was really lovely. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Pollycamping 1 review from this member

 This site was easy to find and had easy access. The field was well maintained and there was lots of space for camping and a small gravelled area with a few electric hook ups. The walk along a bridleway to the beach was easy and took about 15 minutes and the beach was clean and safe for families with a cafe serving good food and snacks and toilets close by.

Sadly the facilities at Tregedna campsite are not particularly well maintained. The ladies showers were out of action, there are two I believe but I didn't actually see them as the ladies were all told to use the mens showers. Luckily there were very few campers on the site so there wasn't a queue. There was always plenty of hot water. The toilet block was very basic and not very clean.

This campsite location is very good but the dated and grubby facilities let it down. A good clean and a few extra toilets and modernised showers would be an improvement. 


Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Tregedna Farm Holidays child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tregedna Farm Holidays?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Tregedna Farm Holidays dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Falmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2690 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement