Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Street Head Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Leyburn > Street Head Caravan Park > Reviews

Street Head Caravan Park
( Yorkshire Dales Aysgarth Hawes )
Newbiggin In Bishopdale
Leyburn
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
DL8 3TE
Tel: 01969 663472  or  07817016318
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 32
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 63 Reviews
                8/10 from 63 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pinnin 1 review from this member

 The site is clean and tidy. Hot powerful showers.

Next to a lovely pub with good food.

Good location. Lovely scenery.

Ideal for walking and cycling. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: CVM17 13 reviews from this member

 A super little site with brand new facities. Hard standing pitches with hook-up and a separate tent area, also with hook-ups. The immaculate new facilities block is sited between the two areas. Lots of very hot water at all hours. A very clean site.

Next door to a pub serving fine ales & good food, with cheerful landlord & attentive staff.

A great location for walking with a variety of trails directly from the campsite - over hill or riverside walking, something for all with great views and ample flora & fauna.

A drive-over drain for motorhome grey water, and recycling options would be good, but I'm being picky now. Will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Toddy32 10 reviews from this member

 Stayed here over the bank holiday of the coronation and what a cracking little site.

On arriving you turn into the caravan field half way up he bank and find your name on the mark, pitch was flat and easy to get on and this was a hard standing pitch.

Plenty of electric hook ups and water point.

Shower block clean and tidy.

The pub at the top of the site is nice and not over priced. Leyburn and hawes are only 15mins either way.

The views are fantastic,

Would we stay here again, yes and cant wait to return. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Lumpyb 1 review from this member

 Turned up thurs afternoon to a pleasant site with lovely owners who directed me to my pitch, then came around later on to see if I needed anything.

Very clean toilet and shower facilities including a, washroom for dishes which also had fridge and freezer to use if necessary.

Would definitely stay again.

Seqn jones 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bex400 1 review from this member

 Brilliant facilities to be a base camp for our tent as we are a walking couple and like to just get up and walk,

Pitch for tent met our needs and with fully range of facilities with warm showers and very clean throughout.

Would recommend and be back soon 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mjh73 17 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site with superbly updated (since we were last here) toilet blocks that are kept immaculately.

Not really any other amenities on the site.

Pitches are lovely and spacious, although some on a little bit of a slope - however the view through the gate was amazing!

Site wardens are lovely, down to Earth people who always offer a warm welcome and are always willing to help out in anyway they can!

Couldn't ask for more. We will be back! 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pen21 8 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site, peaceful, clean and well kept.

Decent sized pitches with hardstanding, my daughter and her boyfriend were in the camping field - which was superb.

Will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davean 8 reviews from this member

 Excellent facilities and not too busy despite it being Easter holidays.

Toilet/shower block were as good as weíve been at anywhere. Location very good and easy to find.

Some great walks straight from the campsite 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Cfill5 1 review from this member

 Had an excellent stay at Street Head.

The owners are really friendly and helpful and facilities are new and very clean and the pitches are a decent size.

I will be planning another stay in summer if not before. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kmdalt 2 reviews from this member

 The surrounding area is stunning the staff friendly and welcoming. The site though a little less than I would want.

The covid procedures still in effect despite the lock down easing, instead of making me feel safe, made me feel uncomfortable. Face masks are compulsory in the toilet block as well as keeping the main doors open, this means anyone of the opposite sex can see you entering a cubical or leaving the showers, leading to no privacy and is somewhat embarrassing.

Iím not keen as a gent Leaving a toilet cubicle with everyone knowing What Iíve been in for. Using showers, it is dictated you must physically clean the area before and after. With cleaning materials provided, Iím not sure if I should be wearing a mask at this point, it was likely in the rules somewhere.

I did want to go to the toilet without others watching so closed the main entrance door. Alas the toilet police were quicker than my toilet experience. And came out of the cubicle to several eye witnesses as the door was opened latched accordingly.

I went here for relaxation and found it all a little stressful and annoying to be honest. Compare this to the pub literally next door, which was relaxed, inviting, friendly and chilled. I think the campsite needs a leaf from their book.

The camp site is ok, but likely needs some work to level its pitches, it isnít easy to get level and more suited to a mountain goat than my caravaning skills, getting her level was more than my motor mover could handle.

Having mastered my caravan Jenga, with more blocks than a good game of Tetris, the stay was ok, but I donít think the views and surrounding area alone will bring me back. You guys need to chill a little. We all just wanna get back to normality. 
via mobile


Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Street Head Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Street Head Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Street Head Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leyburn      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4750 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement