Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Flamborough Holiday Homes

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Flamborough > Flamborough Holiday Homes Reviews

Flamborough Holiday Homes
Bempton Lane
Flamborough
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO15 1AS
Tel: 01262 850207
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: 18/02/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 72 Reviews
                8/10 from 72 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (11)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  72 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Euniceespada 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, lovely staff.

Facilities were really clean this was our first time away in our caravan and we felt so welcomed.

Dog friendly too dogs loved it.

Thank you! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Cwoolley 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site. Spacous level pitches.

A little tight to get off the pitch if someone on the opposite pitch but with a motor mover no problem.

Toilets and showers were spotless. Plenty of hot water in the showers maybe a little too hit for smaller children. It's a shame pitches aren't available before 3pm but great not to have to vacate until 12pm.

Visit on site from local egg seller and ice cream van. They actually cane up each row. Close to Thornwick Bay and Flamborough lighthouse.

Plenty of pubs in Flamborough village which is walkable. We paid £82 for 3 night stay over May Bank Holiday.

Will definitely return to this hidden gem. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kkaur6 1 review from this member

 We went to this site for our first ever caravan holiday and we loved it!

Very clean and quiet and close to a lot of places such as Bridlington, Filey and Bempton cliffs.

We will definitely be revisiting. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Philip 2 reviews from this member

 Friendly staff, well kept site.

No tv reception and Wi-Fi very poor.

Dog walking area good.

Toilet block very clean and tidy.

Plenty of emails to keep me informed 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mhayth 1 review from this member

 Nice people, Nice site. Modern facilities and a pristine site but what really made it was how friendly the staff were.

Will definitely use again

Martin 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: MrV1905 3 reviews from this member

 Good and well maintained site. Nice level grass pitch with EHU and good toilet, shower and washing up facilities - plenty of hot water.

Friendly helpful staff. Mainly a caravan site with lots of permanent vans by the looks of things and there is a large caravan storage site next door but not a problem.

A 10 minute walk in to the town centre.

Will use again. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jonav3 1 review from this member

 Quiet, out of way site. Plenty of space for caravan, awning & car.

Facilities small for size of site but always available & clean.

In the process of expanding.

Will definitely stay there again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dronniedad 1 review from this member

 Great position, good service on arrival.

Pitch was fine, but the gents toilets left a lot to be desired. Clean upon arrival but looked to remain untouched for 3 days. I did mention it to the site manager and we went and looked. He agreed that I was right and stated that he would get them cleaned immediately.

The ladies toilets however, according to my wife, were immaculate and regularly cleaned. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Joelewes 11 reviews from this member

 Wonderful site as regards the pitches but is badly let down by the facilities - especially the gents loos and showers. For such a large site they are inadequate. They were also perpetually in a shockingly bad state of cleanliness for all 5 days we were there. We did complain but nothing was done to help unfortunately.

The site itself is very well placed for Flamborough and Bempton Cliffs so great for bird watchers.

3 pubs in the village. Two were average but the third (Seabirds) had excellent food.

Well recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Muskett54 1 review from this member

 Flambougher holiday homes is our little peace of heaven quite peaceful. Being run by great people, Sharon Pete, canít do enough for you

Itís going to look amazing when all the improvements are done

Itís safe for children as itís barrier coded, a big field for children to run round

Shower and toilets are always clean, not open yet due to covid rules but hopefully soon

All my family have caravans on here now and they also love it and my daughter has camped up here with her 3 children. been coming to what was the grange now Flamborough holiday homes over 20yrs, seen some changes, some better than others. have seen 4 owners have this site, but feel John who now owns it is trying to make it a better and nicer site

Canít wait until we can go on our super pitch not long now but it will be worth the wait Iím here and that is all that matters love it steve & Carol muskett give it a try wonít be disappointed 
via mobile


Previous     72 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Flamborough Holiday Homes child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Flamborough Holiday Homes?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Flamborough Holiday Homes dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Flamborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3886 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement