Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Grange Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Bridlington > The Grange Holidays Reviews

The Grange Holidays
Bempton Lane
Flamborough
Bridlington
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO15 1AS
Tel: 01262 850207
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 90
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 61 Reviews
                8/10 from 61 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julie Sibson 1 review from this member

 Excellent site staff very helpful and friendly couldnít do enough,

Spotless clean would definitely recommend and return.

Felt very safe and secure cleaners around constantly with current situation, was excellent to see

Top marks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Happy Heaps 1 review from this member

 A great site, lovely and quiet. Very clean, safe with coded entrance.

The toilets and cleaning block were brilliant and we would love to visit again.

We liked the freedom our children had to be outside without lots of playground. They had bikes and scooters that had been left by other families which was great fun for ours to use.

Loved it 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Richard Reddish 2 reviews from this member

 Quiet & clean site, 20 min walk into Flamborough (not all pubs take card payment cash only ).

Shower didnít have a seat in them so it was difficult to dry feet but plenty of hot water, toilets if one man was at the urinal no one else could get passed them, needs a mixer tap fitting to hand sink.

All round good value. 


Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Pnefan 8 reviews from this member

 Visited for one night. Arrived in the dark but when booked had been given code for access so had no problems getting on. Owners were in the reception cabin and gave details of exactly where our hardstanding pitch was. They were very helpful also when I phoned to book. Even in winter the pitches were very well maintained. Toilets and showers are well maintained and warm. The showers are proper enclosures with pivoting glass doors. There is plenty of room in each cubicle for changing etc and the enclosed shower cubicle keep things dry. When the site is busy there may be queues at busy times.

The internet was good even out on the camping area. The ehu was 16 amps.

We walked to the Rose and Crown pub in Flamborough and found a warm welcome and brilliant food. The landlord is very welcoming.

Its best to take a torch for the first part of the walk (about 10/15 mins) as the first 5 minutes of the walk is on an unlit road.

I should imagine the site can be very busy in summer as it is in a picturesque part of the country. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Cookiekid 43 reviews from this member

 Just got home after spending a pleasant couple of days at this lovely quiet site.

The site has spacious pitches, very clean toilet /shower facilities and an undercover pot wash area which was spotless.

It's a pleasant 10/15 minute stroll into flamborough village where there are 4 pubs, 3 which are dog friendly. 2 fish & chip shops (although we didn't try any). There is a chemist, a butchers and a coop supermarket.

There was no one on reception as we arrived but I was given the barrier code and pitch number when I booked.

There was a pleasant young girl who was cleaning the facilities who answered a couple of questions, credit to her on keeping the facilities spotless. She was cutting the grass this morning too bless her.

All in all we had a very pleasant 2 days.

We hope to return next year. I would highly recommend this site to anyone. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Marrow 4 reviews from this member

 We returned again this year for 7 nights from the 05/08/17 in a tent with electric hook-up at the Grange Holidays campsite in Flamborough. The site didn't disappoint once again. It is a very quiet, clean and well laid out site. The toilets, shower block and pot wash were spotless. It is a dog friendly site and is a short walk to the village, wildlife and nature attractions. The staff and owners are very friendly and welcoming. Will return again. Flamborough is a lovely location for a family holiday.

Pete&Sue 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: MikeGJ 1 review from this member

 Recently returned from a week staying at the Grange in our motor home.

A very well run site, not too large and very peaceful, with spotless shower / toilet facilities, all pitches kept very neat and tidy and for anyone with dogs, the site is surrounded by walks suitable to let your dog run free.

It is just a five minute stroll across a public footpath to Flamborough village where there are four pubs, two chip shops and a great Co-op mini market. We ate at the Rose and Crown most nights where the food is brilliant value and the service from Jim was first class - the portions were usually too big for us !

At the Grange, Karl and Sue couldn't be more helpful so the location is perfect for anyone looking to explore Flamborough and the beautiful surrounding area.

We shall be back ! 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Summersmum 27 reviews from this member

 Stayed here just for one night. Had planned to join friends elsewhere but they refused us on account of our dog, so we were pleased to be accepted here as it meant we could join the friends for pub meal in Flamborough. We were given hard standing pitch. All pitches are laid out in 6 rows, not much space between them but as we were only there to sleep it wasn't a problem. You can see the pitch map on their website and even request your preferred spot. Minimal info given on check in. Well cut grass and neat hedges. Easy access to dog walk and took about 30 mins to walk to cliffs.

Clean facilities with the usual push button showers. Walkable into Flamborough. 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Robhood 2 reviews from this member

 The site is a peaceful, relaxing site but also friendly, a few sited tourers with friendly people, the owners are also very welcoming and always offer a free cuppa when in the office, the site is very well kept even in winter the grass is in great condition. Toilet block is new and kept clean at all times, showers are always hot and free, a great base to explore the beautiful surrounding areas and close to bridlington town with plenty of shops, although they have no play park for children the children that were there seemed to enjoy themselves, we'll be back many times I'm sure in the future 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Marrow 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 4 nights in a tent with electric hook-up at the Grange holidays campsite in Flamborough from the 13th to the 17th September 2016 wanting a peaceful holiday after the kids had gone back to school. This site didn't disappoint. It was very quiet, clean and well laid out. The toilets, shower block and pot wash were spotless. It is a dog friendly site and is a short walk to the village, wildlife and nature attractions. Good local pubs nearby. The staff and owners are very friendly and welcoming and would stay at this site again. Flamborough is a lovely location for a family holiday.

Kind Regards

Pete 


Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Grange Holidays child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Grange Holidays?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Grange Holidays dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridlington      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5946 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement