Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Flamborough Holiday Homes

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Flamborough > Flamborough Holiday Homes Reviews

Flamborough Holiday Homes
Bempton Lane
Flamborough
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO15 1AS
Tel: 01262 850207
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 63 Reviews
                8/10 from 63 Reviews

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Muskett54 1 review from this member

 Flambougher holiday homes is our little peace of heaven quite peaceful. Being run by great people, Sharon Pete, canít do enough for you

Itís going to look amazing when all the improvements are done

Itís safe for children as itís barrier coded, a big field for children to run round

Shower and toilets are always clean, not open yet due to covid rules but hopefully soon

All my family have caravans on here now and they also love it and my daughter has camped up here with her 3 children. been coming to what was the grange now Flamborough holiday homes over 20yrs, seen some changes, some better than others. have seen 4 owners have this site, but feel John who now owns it is trying to make it a better and nicer site

Canít wait until we can go on our super pitch not long now but it will be worth the wait Iím here and that is all that matters love it steve & Carol muskett give it a try wonít be disappointed 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julie Sibson 1 review from this member

 Excellent site staff very helpful and friendly couldnít do enough,

Spotless clean would definitely recommend and return.

Felt very safe and secure cleaners around constantly with current situation, was excellent to see

Top marks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jeang3 1 review from this member

 We didn't stay in 2021 as public amenities weren't open, but we have stayed previous years, several times, it's a great camp site,

Friendly and clean

Brilliant if you have a dog too,

Will definitely be back when restrictions are lifted,

Love flamborough it's very dog friendly 😀 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Happy Heaps 1 review from this member

 A great site, lovely and quiet. Very clean, safe with coded entrance.

The toilets and cleaning block were brilliant and we would love to visit again.

We liked the freedom our children had to be outside without lots of playground. They had bikes and scooters that had been left by other families which was great fun for ours to use.

Loved it 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Richard Reddish 2 reviews from this member

 Quiet & clean site, 20 min walk into Flamborough (not all pubs take card payment cash only ).

Shower didnít have a seat in them so it was difficult to dry feet but plenty of hot water, toilets if one man was at the urinal no one else could get passed them, needs a mixer tap fitting to hand sink.

All round good value. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Pnefan 9 reviews from this member

 Visited for one night. Arrived in the dark but when booked had been given code for access so had no problems getting on. Owners were in the reception cabin and gave details of exactly where our hardstanding pitch was. They were very helpful also when I phoned to book. Even in winter the pitches were very well maintained. Toilets and showers are well maintained and warm. The showers are proper enclosures with pivoting glass doors. There is plenty of room in each cubicle for changing etc and the enclosed shower cubicle keep things dry. When the site is busy there may be queues at busy times.

The internet was good even out on the camping area. The ehu was 16 amps.

We walked to the Rose and Crown pub in Flamborough and found a warm welcome and brilliant food. The landlord is very welcoming.

Its best to take a torch for the first part of the walk (about 10/15 mins) as the first 5 minutes of the walk is on an unlit road.

I should imagine the site can be very busy in summer as it is in a picturesque part of the country. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Cookiekid 49 reviews from this member

 Just got home after spending a pleasant couple of days at this lovely quiet site.

The site has spacious pitches, very clean toilet /shower facilities and an undercover pot wash area which was spotless.

It's a pleasant 10/15 minute stroll into flamborough village where there are 4 pubs, 3 which are dog friendly. 2 fish & chip shops (although we didn't try any). There is a chemist, a butchers and a coop supermarket.

There was no one on reception as we arrived but I was given the barrier code and pitch number when I booked.

There was a pleasant young girl who was cleaning the facilities who answered a couple of questions, credit to her on keeping the facilities spotless. She was cutting the grass this morning too bless her.

All in all we had a very pleasant 2 days.

We hope to return next year. I would highly recommend this site to anyone. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Marrow 4 reviews from this member

 We returned again this year for 7 nights from the 05/08/17 in a tent with electric hook-up at the Grange Holidays campsite in Flamborough. The site didn't disappoint once again. It is a very quiet, clean and well laid out site. The toilets, shower block and pot wash were spotless. It is a dog friendly site and is a short walk to the village, wildlife and nature attractions. The staff and owners are very friendly and welcoming. Will return again. Flamborough is a lovely location for a family holiday.

Pete&Sue 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: MikeGJ 1 review from this member

 Recently returned from a week staying at the Grange in our motor home.

A very well run site, not too large and very peaceful, with spotless shower / toilet facilities, all pitches kept very neat and tidy and for anyone with dogs, the site is surrounded by walks suitable to let your dog run free.

It is just a five minute stroll across a public footpath to Flamborough village where there are four pubs, two chip shops and a great Co-op mini market. We ate at the Rose and Crown most nights where the food is brilliant value and the service from Jim was first class - the portions were usually too big for us !

At the Grange, Karl and Sue couldn't be more helpful so the location is perfect for anyone looking to explore Flamborough and the beautiful surrounding area.

We shall be back ! 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Summersmum 27 reviews from this member

 Stayed here just for one night. Had planned to join friends elsewhere but they refused us on account of our dog, so we were pleased to be accepted here as it meant we could join the friends for pub meal in Flamborough. We were given hard standing pitch. All pitches are laid out in 6 rows, not much space between them but as we were only there to sleep it wasn't a problem. You can see the pitch map on their website and even request your preferred spot. Minimal info given on check in. Well cut grass and neat hedges. Easy access to dog walk and took about 30 mins to walk to cliffs.

Clean facilities with the usual push button showers. Walkable into Flamborough. 


Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Flamborough Holiday Homes child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Flamborough Holiday Homes?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Flamborough Holiday Homes dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Flamborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3008 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement