Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Deeside Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen > Deeside Holiday Park Reviews

Deeside Holiday Park
South Deeside Road
Maryculter
Aberdeen
Aberdeenshire   (Browse area)
AB12 5FX
Tel: 01250 878 123
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 53 Reviews
                9/10 from 53 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: LouLiz 27 reviews from this member

 Just a one night stop over on our way back to Edinburgh.

Toilet/shower block was spotless.

Pitch had everything we needed but didnít use anything else on site. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tamglasgow 14 reviews from this member

 Excellent, clean site within easy reach of Aberdeen and surrounding areas. Spacious pitches with superb, clean toilet block.

There is a lovely playroom with a pool table, sofas with tv. My only issue with this was kids being left unsupervised to take water ballons into playroom and climbing over the sofas and pool table.

The warden had to tell them a few times to keep water away from facilities. How hard is it for adults in the seasonal pitch across from playroom to keep an eye on their kids?

We would stay here again in a heartbeat-Great site! 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Allan Flockhart 2 reviews from this member

 Nice clean well kept site, Showers are large, and plenty room to manoeuvre.

The pitches are not overcrowded and separated we, with hedge for a bit more privacy. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kwood7 1 review from this member

 We stayed in the Pods as a family, it was brilliant, great size, right next to the duck pond and park and we all had a great time.

Park is quite which we liked and the toilet amenities are great.

The family bathroom came in hand when traveling with kids.

We had our dog and good walks for her too.

We will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lesleyphipps 1 review from this member

 This was an excellent site, we took our grandchildren, who thoroughly enjoyed it, staff were friendly and helpful,

The site and the facilities were very well maintained and clean, ideal for all ages and very quiet.

I would recommend this site. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lofty007 10 reviews from this member

 A great central camp site very handy for Aberdeen and surrounding areas,

The Deeside way is also very close ideal for walking and cycling 🚴🏼‍♀️,

The site has been upgraded to a very high standard indeed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mikew3 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here with limited facilities available due to Coronavirus

Did not miss anything

The internet check in worked really well along with the automatic number plate recognition barrier

The fully serviced pitches were the best I have ever used with water and waste positioning perfect for modern caravan design

The reduced price was amazing

Overall the site is superbly maintained with excellent play facilities for children

I would not hesitate to visit this location again and would thoroughly recommend it

Caravan clubs member 


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johnga 1 review from this member

 Excellent pitch with full services,

Shower / toilet block very clean and modern, downside showers push button and temperature fluctuated.

This park is striving to be as green as possible and shows in the recycling facilities. 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kevinduncalf 3 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful site, the staff are so welcoming & friendly,

The pitches are very well maintained and well spaced,

The toilets and showers are immaculately clean, warm and modern

This site wants for nothing they have a warm child / teen area, outside play area & some very greedy ducks on a pond

This is a place I Will visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Splodger 9 reviews from this member

 The only thing that I can fault this site for is price. However, I am referring to the price of either of the 2 glamping pods. I cannot speak for the price of tent or caravan pitches.

Deeside Holiday Park is set in an idyllic location but only 15 minutes drive to Aberdeen. The park is exceptionally clean and continually maintained.

We hired a Pod for 2 nights. Apart from the cost, I could not recommend it highly enough. It was modern, clean, fully functional and practical. The en-suite has a powerful shower and a heated towel rail. The Pod has a spacious verandah/decking area with glass balustrade and benefits from rattan seats and tables. The only small gripe is the lack of an oven but there is a microwave and a gas grill (and hob) so cooking was possible.

There is a dog walk near the site entrance which is short but can be extended if youíre willing to be naughty!

Nearby Peterculter offers an M&S Food within a BP garage, a Coop and various shops, pubs and restaurants.

In conclusion, if you want to caravan, camp or glamp in an excellent park then look no further than Deeside Holiday Park. 


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Deeside Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Deeside Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Deeside Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Aberdeen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Aberdeenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4167 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement