Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Deeside Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen > Deeside Holiday Park Reviews

Deeside Holiday Park
South Deeside Road
Maryculter
Aberdeen
Aberdeenshire   (Browse area)
AB12 5FX
Tel: 01250 878 123
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 46 Reviews
                9/10 from 46 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johnga40438qwa 1 review from this member

 Excellent pitch with full services,

Shower / toilet block very clean and modern, downside showers push button and temperature fluctuated.

This park is striving to be as green as possible and shows in the recycling facilities. 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kevinduncalf 3 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful site, the staff are so welcoming & friendly,

The pitches are very well maintained and well spaced,

The toilets and showers are immaculately clean, warm and modern

This site wants for nothing they have a warm child / teen area, outside play area & some very greedy ducks on a pond

This is a place I Will visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Splodger 9 reviews from this member

 The only thing that I can fault this site for is price. However, I am referring to the price of either of the 2 glamping pods. I cannot speak for the price of tent or caravan pitches.

Deeside Holiday Park is set in an idyllic location but only 15 minutes drive to Aberdeen. The park is exceptionally clean and continually maintained.

We hired a Pod for 2 nights. Apart from the cost, I could not recommend it highly enough. It was modern, clean, fully functional and practical. The en-suite has a powerful shower and a heated towel rail. The Pod has a spacious verandah/decking area with glass balustrade and benefits from rattan seats and tables. The only small gripe is the lack of an oven but there is a microwave and a gas grill (and hob) so cooking was possible.

There is a dog walk near the site entrance which is short but can be extended if you’re willing to be naughty!

Nearby Peterculter offers an M&S Food within a BP garage, a Coop and various shops, pubs and restaurants.

In conclusion, if you want to caravan, camp or glamp in an excellent park then look no further than Deeside Holiday Park. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fiona W 182 reviews from this member

 A couple of years since our last visit, before the flooding. What has changed? The welcome is still warm. Pitches we've been on before are now for statics & posh pods.

The toilet block we knew has been razed to the ground, replaced by a static-sized log cabin nearby with 6 washrooms, good for families; the hair dryer is in the laundry room. No motorhome dump or handy water tap unless you borrow an empty serviced pitch (which cost £2 pn more than EHU only, at c. £24 pn. )

Chose not to buy the Wifi, checked UKCS site reviews for the next leg of the trip on the bus into town, which has free wifi.

The down sides on this trip are temporary - the site is installing flood protection and the daytime noise was quite intrusive during our stay: a notice does apologise for this on arrival, but doesn't say when it will be finished.

The Aberdeen West Peripheral Route (AWPR) massive flyover bridge is being built half a mile away, the pile driving went on into the evening (otherwise not noisy). But the road & new junction construction at Milltimber meant walking to the bus stop (20-30 mins walk) was a nightmare: it's best to use the diverted Deeside Way to get across the road works, but it'll be like that for some more months, I'm guessing. The next door hotel is still closed.

Plenty to do nearby, if you have a National Trust card & enjoy visiting castles & gardens. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Debbiesmum 12 reviews from this member

 We have just spent two nights at this lovely site. It was devastated by flooding back in Dec'15/Jan'16 and a huge amount of work has been done (and still ongoing).

We couldn't have had a warmer welcome. The pitch was fully serviced and we were adjacent to the toilet/shower block. Each cubicle has wash basin, toilet and shower cubicle.

There is central heating and music piped into each unit. Spotlessly clean and though the shower was 'push button operation' you had sufficient time to soap up etc. Water temperature good.

When we were leaving we asked if it was possible to park our motorbike box trailer in the carpark whilst we attended a food event in Aberdeen. It was no problem at all and in fact we were told just to leave it on our pitch, no need to move till we were ready to leave.

All in all a lovely stay and extremely efficient and considerate staff. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Dobby2148 4 reviews from this member

 Very pleasant welcome. The site was well maintained and the shower and toilet units were clean. It helped that I knew the area to find dog walks suitable for dogs off the lead.

There is a short walk for dogs but the only way to get to a longer dog walk was by vehicle as the road was very busy and there is no real pathway along the road.

We were charged £5 for internet use although we were unable to get any internet so that was disappointing. We did not raise it at the time because we thought the charge had been cancelled but on our return we have found that we were in fact charged.

Apart from the lack of internet we would be happy to recommend this campsite for adults. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DundeeIan 12 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a few days as I was working in Aberdeen one day. Excellent site with fully serviced pitch and a small hedge for a bit of privacy.

The toilets and showers were immaculate and looked to be newly refurbished. A bit of a walk to get into Peterculter and not too much there anyway.

They have started building the Aberdeen bypass nearby but noise was not a problem. Unfortunately the nearby hotel was closed which would have been handy for a drink.

Cycle path of old Deeside railway was good for a bike ride to Banchory or Aberdeen city.

Really enjoyed our stay and will probably be back. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fiona W 182 reviews from this member

 We got the last available EHU on Easter Sunday as it's convenient for a stopover (we knew the site from a previous visit) but had to arrive before the office closed at 6:00 pm. Cost £25 as the pitch was fully serviced (including a TV socket).

That means there's no motorhome grey water dump or standpoint for filling the tank, but it's great for caravans. A clipped conifer hedge gave us privacy at the side, its resident pigeon entertained the dog.

There was a problem with the immersion heater, so there was no hot water for showers & I can't report on them. Probably the nicest CDP ever.

There is a designated dog walk by the entrance, but we were pointed to a huge field below the site that has a bin and it suited better.

The recycling and rubbish point is at the entrance, a bit of a trek, I guess most folk drop it off as they drive out.

A popular site, and rightly so. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sandy Wilson 10 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for just over a week.

Statics and seasonal pitches, some pods. Touring area seemed to be used mostly for 2-3 night stays, although were always occupied.

Two small tent areas, both have a couple of EHU's. One area beside the kids play park and one at the far end of the park. There is also a rally type field with no EHU's, which is separate from the main caravan/camping areas.

Toilets were clean and plenty of hot water.

Ideal spot for exploring Aberdeenshire, which is why we chose it. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sheeprider79 14 reviews from this member

 I have been here a few times and the staff are very helpful and if you have any requests they will do there best to accommodate.

The site is very clean and tidy and the pitches are a good size. The shower blocks and toilets are clean and tidy and the radio comes to cheer you up.

The park itself is great for kids it has a large play area with swings, chute, climbing frames and a large sand pit which my kids loved. Small games room with pool table, air hockey etc. Story book glen and an indoor play centre is only a 5 min car journey.

The site is close to a chipper, Marks and Sparks BP petrol station, Chinese and there is the Old Mill Inn which in a 2 min walk serving traditional Scottish Food. 


Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Deeside Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Deeside Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Deeside Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Aberdeen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Aberdeenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7138 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020