Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Deeside Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Site Reviews

Deeside Holiday Park
South Deeside Road
Maryculter
Aberdeen
Aberdeenshire   (Browse area)
AB12 5FX
Tel: 01250 878 123
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 44 Reviews
                9/10 from 44 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  44 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Splodger 9 reviews from this member

The only thing that I can fault this site for is price. However, I am referring to the price of either of the 2 glamping pods. I cannot speak for the price of tent or caravan pitches.

Deeside Holiday Park is set in an idyllic location but only 15 minutes drive to Aberdeen. The park is exceptionally clean and continually maintained.

We hired a Pod for 2 nights. Apart from the cost, I could not recommend it highly enough. It was modern, clean, fully functional and practical. The en-suite has a powerful shower and a heated towel rail. The Pod has a spacious verandah/decking area with glass balustrade and benefits from rattan seats and tables. The only small gripe is the lack of an oven but there is a microwave and a gas grill (and hob) so cooking was possible.

There is a dog walk near the site entrance which is short but can be extended if you’re willing to be naughty!

Nearby Peterculter offers an M&S Food within a BP garage, a Coop and various shops, pubs and restaurants.

In conclusion, if you want to caravan, camp or glamp in an excellent park then look no further than Deeside Holiday Park.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fiona W 173 reviews from this member

A couple of years since our last visit, before the flooding. What has changed? The welcome is still warm. Pitches we've been on before are now for statics & posh pods. The toilet block we knew has been razed to the ground, replaced by a static-sized log cabin nearby with 6 washrooms, good for families; the hair dryer is in the laundry room. No motorhome dump or handy water tap unless you borrow an empty serviced pitch (which cost £2 pn more than EHU only, at c. £24 pn. ) Chose not to buy the Wifi, checked UKCS site reviews for the next leg of the trip on the bus into town, which has free wifi.

The down sides on this trip are temporary - the site is installing flood protection and the daytime noise was quite intrusive during our stay: a notice does apologise for this on arrival, but doesn't say when it will be finished. The Aberdeen West Peripheral Route (AWPR) massive flyover bridge is being built half a mile away, the pile driving went on into the evening (otherwise not noisy). But the road & new junction construction at Milltimber meant walking to the bus stop (20-30 mins walk) was a nightmare: it's best to use the diverted Deeside Way to get across the road works, but it'll be like that for some more months, I'm guessing. The next door hotel is still closed.

Plenty to do nearby, if you have a National Trust card & enjoy visiting castles & gardens.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Debbiesmum 8 reviews from this member

We have just spent two nights at this lovely site. It was devastated by flooding back in Dec'15/Jan'16 and a huge amount of work has been done (and still ongoing). We couldn't have had a warmer welcome. The pitch was fully serviced and we were adjacent to the toilet/shower block. Each cubicle has wash basin, toilet and shower cubicle. There is central heating and music piped into each unit. Spotlessly clean and though the shower was 'push button operation' you had sufficient time to soap up etc. Water temperature good. When we were leaving we asked if it was possible to park our motorbike box trailer in the carpark whilst we attended a food event in Aberdeen. It was no problem at all and in fact we were told just to leave it on our pitch, no need to move till we were ready to leave. All in all a lovely stay and extremely efficient and considerate staff.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dobby2148 4 reviews from this member

Very pleasant welcome. The site was well maintained and the shower and toilet units were clean. It helped that I knew the area to find dog walks suitable for dogs off the lead. There is a short walk for dogs but the only way to get to a longer dog walk was by vehicle as the road was very busy and there is no real pathway along the road.

We were charged £5 for internet use although we were unable to get any internet so that was disappointing. We did not raise it at the time because we thought the charge had been cancelled but on our return we have found that we were in fact charged.

Apart from the lack of internet we would be happy to recommend this campsite for adults.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DundeeIan 11 reviews from this member

Stayed here for a few days as I was working in Aberdeen one day. Excellent site with fully serviced pitch and a small hedge for a bit of privacy. The toilets and showers were immaculate and looked to be newly refurbished. A bit of a walk to get into Peterculter and not too much there anyway. They have started building the Aberdeen bypass nearby but noise was not a problem. Unfortunately the nearby hotel was closed which would have been handy for a drink. Cycle path of old Deeside railway was good for a bike ride to Banchory or Aberdeen city. Really enjoyed our stay and will probably be back.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fiona W 173 reviews from this member

We got the last available EHU on Easter Sunday as it's convenient for a stopover (we knew the site from a previous visit) but had to arrive before the office closed at 6:00 pm. Cost £25 as the pitch was fully serviced (including a TV socket). That means there's no motorhome grey water dump or standpoint for filling the tank, but it's great for caravans. A clipped conifer hedge gave us privacy at the side, its resident pigeon entertained the dog. There was a problem with the immersion heater, so there was no hot water for showers & I can't report on them. Probably the nicest CDP ever. There is a designated dog walk by the entrance, but we were pointed to a huge field below the site that has a bin and it suited better. The recycling and rubbish point is at the entrance, a bit of a trek, I guess most folk drop it off as they drive out. A popular site, and rightly so.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sandy Wilson 10 reviews from this member

Stayed here for just over a week.

Statics and seasonal pitches, some pods. Touring area seemed to be used mostly for 2-3 night stays, although were always occupied.

Two small tent areas, both have a couple of EHU's. One area beside the kids play park and one at the far end of the park. There is also a rally type field with no EHU's, which is separate from the main caravan/camping areas.

Toilets were clean and plenty of hot water.

Ideal spot for exploring Aberdeenshire, which is why we chose it.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sheeprider79 14 reviews from this member

I have been here a few times and the staff are very helpful and if you have any requests they will do there best to accommodate.

The site is very clean and tidy and the pitches are a good size. The shower blocks and toilets are clean and tidy and the radio comes to cheer you up.

The park itself is great for kids it has a large play area with swings, chute, climbing frames and a large sand pit which my kids loved. Small games room with pool table, air hockey etc. Story book glen and an indoor play centre is only a 5 min car journey.

The site is close to a chipper, Marks and Sparks BP petrol station, Chinese and there is the Old Mill Inn which in a 2 min walk serving traditional Scottish Food.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Shoelover 3 reviews from this member

Excellent facilities, They have just opened up a new family shower and toilet facilities, These are good showers although you pay 20p for 4 min but are worth it.

Washing machines and dryers are available.

A lovely part of the country ideally placed for driving into Aberdeen but far enough from the hustle and bustle.

Been back twice and going to visit later on this yer

Date of Visit: December 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Val0712 33 reviews from this member

Visited Deeside for 1 night at the start of December. On arrival the road and stairs down to the main reception was like a sheet of ice due to the recent cold weather resulting in me slipping and landing flat on my back much to the amusement of my wife! When I informed the woman on reception she was not very interested.

The site is a mix of statics, holiday lodges and seasonal caravans. Toilet block was spotless and has music playing which is a nice touch. Never really had time to explore the local area as just an over night stop but can highly recommend the old mill in next door for drinks or a meal lovely warm place to eat and drink. And 10% off for campers which is always a bonus

Previous     44 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Aberdeenshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3289 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019