Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Deeside Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen > Deeside Holiday Park > Reviews

Deeside Holiday Park
South Deeside Road
Maryculter
Aberdeen
Aberdeenshire   (Browse area)
AB12 5FX
Tel: 01250 878 123
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 64 Reviews
                9/10 from 64 Reviews

Photos (29)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  64 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: January 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mandfe 1 review from this member

 Quiet site but expected during January. Used it as a base to visit family.

Would use again.

My only gripe is the shower. You literally get 8 seconds before the shower goes off and you have to press the control again. Very annoying when you are trying to wash your hair. I understand the reasoning behind this system but think 8 seconds is ridiculous. Would have expected 30 seconds minimum. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coling 1 review from this member

 What a lovely park, very clean tidy, nice and peaceful,

Toilets spotless, very friendly staff, games room well equipped, t

He whole experience was bliss,

Short drive to petterculter,

Colin and Elizabeth. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Delzer 39 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean site. Facilities were spotless. Good sized pitches. Nice dog walk.

Good communication on how to enter site. Reception open if any help was needed.

Central for visiting castles and other local areas

Only thing I didnít like but not sites fault. Iíve never came across this before maybe Iím lucky but people walking on our pitch and looking in our window they were so close. Then they wondered why our dog was barking 🤷🏼‍♀️ 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Hannah 1 review from this member

 A really lovely, clean campsite.

Easy self check-in service where we found our own pitch.

Other campers were friendly, didnít see any staff around though.

Toilets and showers were clean and facilities were great. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dougal911 4 reviews from this member

 We needed a base near or at Aberdeen partly for work and to have a weekend away in between. This was the closest we could get and we weren't disappointed.

We were a couple with a dog, and chose a fully seviced pitch which was a good size.

The site was on the quiet side (not a busy period). The shower block was clean and had plenty showers, toilets and sinks.

The dog walking area is about 1/4 mile long and continues onto a farm road, again more than ample for that "early morning/ late night" walk.

The site is handy for the main A90/ Western By-Pass, with Peterculter a short distance away.

Very handy for Aberdeen, where we visited the Dolphon Centre (Torry battery - 3 days, Brimmond Hill, and Balmedie Beach).

A very good secure site and great for visiting Aberdeen and the area.

As a tourer, it was excellent as there is no check in. Gate recognises your reg number, and you pick your free pitch that you have booked which id helped by a good map. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Susan Flett 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, immaculate, great facilities. Very friendly.

Will definitely recommend. Reasonably priced.

Lovely area to visit with plenty to do in the surrounding area.

We used a local taxi service one night.

Excellent service.

A very relaxing place to stay.

We will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Proxewa 8 reviews from this member

 Great site with fab facilities -we've used it several times to visit relatives.

Just make sure you read the booking conditions as they are a rather inflexible due to being a large company, not family run like many sites. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Geert7 1 review from this member

 It was A pleasant experience.

We were glad we found A place to sleep without reservation.

The camping and the contact with the owners was top!

Geert 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pkckb7 12 reviews from this member

 We made an online booking at this site and paid £160 in advance for a 5 night stay in our camper van. I tow a small, neat & tidy, box baggage trailer, and always book & pay for an awning pitch, in order that our small trailer fits within our pitch. - However, when we arrived on site, I was informed by a warden that trailers were not permitted.

Over the years, we have stayed on approximately 70 touring sites in the UK, and never encountered this policy anywhere else.

I contacted the site management, but unfortunately, any common sense or customer service was in short supply- and they refused point blank to offer any form of refund, either full or partial - merely repeating - ĎItís in the terms & conditionsí.

It took me some considerable trawling of the website to find, buried away towards the end of the T&Cís - just prior to ĎHot Tub Guidelinesí - a sentence stating that jet skis or trailers are not permitted on site (is that jet ski trailers, or baggage trailers ?).

Now admittedly, this is my error - but any ethical form of customer service or common sense by this company, was completely lacking, and we had to leave, minus our hard earned money. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wumskibum 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, spotless toilets.

Facilities a little lacking although plenty of walks & superb Meals @ the Commercial Hotel with LIVE music to boot.

Yep, would recommend & stay again.

Surrounding area really great for walking & cycling, also horse riding 20 mins to Ballater & surrounding hills

A very good base for all activities.

Highly recommended. 


Previous     64 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Deeside Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Deeside Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Deeside Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Aberdeen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Aberdeenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


46149 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement