Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Golden Valley Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Ripley > Golden Valley Caravan Park Reviews

Golden Valley Caravan Park
Coach Road
Ripley
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE55 4ES
Tel: 01773 513881
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 180
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 155 Reviews
                8/10 from 155 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  155 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Calivanman 3 reviews from this member

 We picked this mainly for the playground for our daughter. She loved the playgrounds. They were clean and well maintained.

We were in our motorhome but still used the facilities which were clean and tidy and perfectly useable. They were regularly cleaned from what we could see.

We purchased food and drinks from the cafe/bar and both were reasonably priced and tasty. Although I would say on a couple of occasions the staff werenít wearing masks inside and also some of the guests, but I think these may have been regular guests. They were friendly and helpful and saw them picking up litter in the playground.

We were a little disappointed with the site though as it was more like a large car park and seemed to be a little close together. We were parked opposite the toilet block on a slope and we couldnít use our sun canopy. We could have possibly asked to be moved but we were only there for 3 nights.

We found that some of the older kids seemed to be left to their own devices in the play area, which my daughter found a little bit overwhelming. It did say children to be supervised at all times but some parents didnít seem to care. They did have entertainment on for the children which was popular and fun. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Olwe 1 review from this member

 Fabulous family park, very clean facilities, friendly staff, helpful and happy to accommodate your pitch needs.

Welcoming arrival and great evening entertainment over the weekend which was in September and still high season. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Alida2 1 review from this member

 There was nothing to dislike.

The staff were very helpful the site and facilities were very clean and taking into account distancing and hand sanitiser for COVID It was handled very well. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Gkirto 1 review from this member

 Pitch was perfect for our large 12 man tent, lectric hookup for our tent. Lovely site, well ran.

Look forward to going back in November and staying in the pods. Canít wait 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Susann 1 review from this member

 We had an amazing time, there was everything we needed and everything was very clean.

There was hand sanitiser everywhere also and we felt that the staff were doing everything they could do to make things as safe as possible.

It was our first time here and we will definitely return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Amydub 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, toilets regularly cleaned, kids absolutely loved it.

Zip wire closed due to covid but distancing in site was sensible without being intrusive.

Excellent security and site rules adhered to by almost all campers.

Thank you and we will definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Janep7 1 review from this member

 Great site plenty of parks for kids to play on and very safe. Great cafe reasonable priced.

Brilliant clean showers and toilets. We went Monday to Thursday so was not as busy as weekends.

Only negative remarks are there is no shop to buy essentials but close to supermarket in Riddings. And a swimming pool would be the icing on the cake if there was one.

Lovely walks nearby from the camp. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Footer 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for a couple of nights with friends, we had four tents and asked if we could be placed together and they made it happen.

The staff are friendly and very helpful there was regular ground staff cleaning the toilets and clearing the bins,

The whole site was very clean and a pleasure to stay and will be returning in the future and I'd recommend this site

Just a great site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Xbenjx 2 reviews from this member

 Stay away from pitches 30 and 31 no ! TV reception, and birds **** on us literally, huge trees, 3 nights a rip off for the price, not good for a post lock down trip,

Staff were very nice and polite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Cc7979 19 reviews from this member

 We stayed here over the bonfire night weekend. It is pleasant site with great parks for the kids and decent clean facilities.

We pitched on grass in November which was a little worrying, but the site staff were helpful, putting planks out just in case. The fireworks were excellent there were also a few rides and stalls. We visited Nottingham one day and also close to some pleasant walks.

There are some badly maintained seasonal units on one side of the site and we did have an issue one day with some lads setting fires in the woods close to our pitch. All seemed to be dealt with though.

The on site bar is a bit strange. It is in a loft conversion above the reception and the music was very loud the night we went - had one drink and then swiftly left.

All in all, a good site for a few nights, particularly with kids and over bonfire weekend. 


Previous     155 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Golden Valley Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Golden Valley Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Golden Valley Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ripley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5281 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement