Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Llanina Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > New Quay > Llanina Caravan Park Reviews

Llanina Caravan Park
Llanarth
New Quay
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA47 0NP
Tel: 07432 468626
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/09/2021
           01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 33 Reviews
                9/10 from 33 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (9)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chick5 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site, excellent groundskeeper called Eddie who always stopped for a chat and to see if we needed anything.

Showers and toilet facilities immaculate with plenty of consistent hot water.

Nice location just off the A487 so good connections to surrounding areas with a bus stop 100m up the road.

New Quay just a ten minute drive away with parking all day for 3.

Nothing more to add really as a basic site but everything on offer was perfect.

Would recommend 😀 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JohnSF 1 review from this member

 We were Campervan first-timers and really enjoyed our stay here.

A nicely sheltered and peaceful site with spotless facilities and very helpful owner.

A great location for getting to Newquay or inland - helped by a really good coastal bus service for getting to many places between Aberystwyth and Cardigan if you don't fancy driving.

The local pub was busy on the evening we visited - food was good with friendly and efficient service, at a time when places in Newquay were overrun with customers.

All in all a great spot from which to explore the area. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Geoff Purcell 2 reviews from this member

 Really enjoyed the stay here.

The Site Manager or on site facilities he was very hard working I seen him cleaning the toilets and shower block twice a day but hi did a thorough job and the place was immaculate clean,

There's no superpitches but I would certainly visit again.

Only a ten minute drive from Newquay and Aberaron and thirty minutes from Aberystwyth 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Luckyskip 18 reviews from this member

 Really disappointed to be honest. Booked it after looking at all the reviews that were showing it as at least a 4 star rated place to be.

Found it to be full of caravans that were long term and fixed to their spot on site. By that they had decking around them or lots of debris /junk underneath them.

The website shows the same site but with no fixtures around those caravans on show. When we got there there were 5 places that were vacant for potential touring folks turning up.

The rest were taken up by the long term folks who either reside there or use it more frequently and so make it less of a travelling/touring site.

The toilets were clean and tidy and possibly were the best thing about the site. But the noise from the main road was a real pain. This is not made aware of?

This could be a really pretty place with a refurb of that I am sure. We came here to visit family and used the review sites for its choice. Next time we will not bother.

Found it poor and let down by the units (some of them ) on site. What a shame when you rely on a web site to give you what you think you need when actually you don't get that at all?

We paid for three nights and came away using just the one. Felt a little intimidated to go and complain so decided to just come off site and move else where. A choice I am glad we actually made too.

If you want a spot that will DO. This is it. If you want what the review sites say about it then I am sorry but its not that at all. Its a personal choice but one we made from a web site giving what we thought were true reviews. May be. Exaggerated ? Felt really let down to be honest. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kellym 1 review from this member

 Friendly site, clean facilities, lovely area

Very peaceful. nothing on site for kids but they made their own fun!

Lovely beaches nearby and great dolphin boat tours in Newquay

We will definitely Return! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Malcbev 13 reviews from this member

 Lovely site on our own for most of stay. Excellent toilet and shower facilities.

TV coverage not too good had no BBC, warden gave us an aerial but didn't make much difference.

Easy access to Newquay and surrounding areas. Garage and shop next door.

Warden was very helpful. Nice site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nino pisano 3 reviews from this member

 We spend 3 nights here actually 2 as our plans changed we had to leave early, a lovely place to stay quiet and clean, friendly atmosphere,

Facilities were immaculate and cleaned every day, Eddie (manager) very pleasant and helpful we really enjoyed my dog too, thank you 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Hayley Dunne 1 review from this member

 Just spent half term here. Lovely site. Very quiet and peaceful. Mostly sited seasonal pitches but a few tourers. We were the only tent.

Facilities were imaculate and are clearly new.

Loved the fact that there was obvious recycling going on at the site with separate bins for paper/glass/plastic.

Colin (owner) and Eddie (manager) very pleasant and accommodating.

Within easy reach of New Quay/ Aberaeron/ Aberporth/ Aberystwyth.

Red Kites to be seen daily. 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gypsydi 10 reviews from this member

 Stayed here at Easter. Nice pitch, well away from other vans. EHU which was definitely needed as very cold and wet.

Very reasonably priced and thankfully not water logged. We came again later in the year on our way North. The manager made us very welcome both times. Thank you. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Loveholidays 1 review from this member

 Just got back from a wonderful break at Llanina Caravan Park.

Site owners were welcoming and helpful.

The location is perfect and exactly as described.

The new shower block is just as you would hope clean. Nice hot showers and all well maintained.

Would definitely visit again this season. 


Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Llanina Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Llanina Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Llanina Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near New Quay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3772 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement