Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Llanina Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > New Quay > Llanina Caravan Park Reviews

Llanina Caravan Park
Llanarth
New Quay
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA47 0NP
Tel: 07432 468626
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: April To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 27 Reviews
                9/10 from 27 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nino pisano 3 reviews from this member

We spend 3 nights here actually 2 as our plans changed we had to leave early, a lovely place to stay quiet and clean, friendly atmosphere,

Facilities were immaculate and cleaned every day, Eddie (manager) very pleasant and helpful we really enjoyed my dog too, thank you

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hayley Dunne 1 review from this member

Just spent half term here. Lovely site. Very quiet and peaceful. Mostly sited seasonal pitches but a few tourers. We were the only tent.

Facilities were imaculate and are clearly new.

Loved the fact that there was obvious recycling going on at the site with separate bins for paper/glass/plastic.

Colin (owner) and Eddie (manager) very pleasant and accommodating.

Within easy reach of New Quay/ Aberaeron/ Aberporth/ Aberystwyth.

Red Kites to be seen daily.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gypsydi 10 reviews from this member

Stayed here at Easter. Nice pitch, well away from other vans. EHU which was definitely needed as very cold and wet.

Very reasonably priced and thankfully not water logged. We came again later in the year on our way North. The manager made us very welcome both times. Thank you.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Loveholidays 1 review from this member

Just got back from a wonderful break at Llanina Caravan Park.

Site owners were welcoming and helpful.

The location is perfect and exactly as described.

The new shower block is just as you would hope clean. Nice hot showers and all well maintained.

Would definitely visit again this season.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jen1976 1 review from this member

What a fantastic place! Lovely site with good facilities. Plus, really lovely and hospitable owners. Only too happy to help.

A perfect location for visitin the beautiful places of New Quay, Aberaeron and cardigan. Really enjoyed the boast trips and seeing the beautiful dolphins we were so luck to see!

Would definitely recommend 5*

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Janine635 1 review from this member

Facilities poor. Need upgrading. 2x 20p for a shower.

General pitches, gravel. OK. No Ariel hookups, many vans had large Ariel on poles, and vans up on concrete blocks and pallets in awnings to level up

Surrounding grounds, very aged end of life caravans, seasonal holders mainly. Disappointed with general appearance of site and didn't feel we wanted to use the shower block.

Great location and quiet, just needs a good sort out and upgrade of facilities.

Management response: We're very sorry that 'Janine635' was disappointed with our site, as we work extremely hard to try and give all our customers the very best and enjoyable holiday base we possibly can.

We accept that our toilet and shower facilities is not a 'Marble Palace' and yes we do charge 2x20p for a 4-minute hot shower, but when Janine635 is only paying 15 per night for a hard standing pitch with electric hook up, which in her case equates to 7.50 per head, we do not think the charge is unreasonable.

As can be seen from the vast majority of other reviews, Clive and Pauline our managers, work tirelessly throughout the busy periods to clean and maintain the toilet and shower facilities so that they stay as, some visitors have described, 'spotless'.

All our caravan pitches are hard standing ones with an electric hook up, I'm sorry we are not able to offer TV arial hook ups, but we do have wifi facilities available to all our visitors.

As observed by Janine635 most of our caravan pitches are occupied by seasonal pitch holders, though I can't see why that should be a issue to Janine635, however I'm sure that our seasonal pitch owners would be horrified to have their caravans described as 'very aged end of life caravans', maybe Janine635 has a 2016 model caravan and feels somewhat superior.

As the seasonal caravans remain on site for long periods, yes they are generally leveled up by using concrete blocks at support points, though I can't see why this should be an issue to Janine636. None of the caravans have pallets on their pitches, though many seasonal pitch holders have invested hundreds of pounds to install bespoke timber decking inside their
awnings, which they find a more comfortable surface than the standard hard sanding pitch.

We have never previously felt the need to respond to our visitors reviews as we have always considered them to be fair and probably helpful to others in deciding whether or not to visit our site.

All I can say to Janine635 is that I'm sorry we didn't live up to your expectations.

Regards

Alan

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Johnanddot 8 reviews from this member

We have just spent 12 nights on this site and could not fault it. Pauline and Clive are so friendly and helpful. We were treated like long lost friends from the minute we arrived on site.

It is very quiet but what else do you need apart from spotlessly clean toilet and shower block, plenty of recycling bins and handy water points. We were out every day and the surrounding area is perfect as there are so many lovely beaches and places to visit.

We particularly liked Cemarth and enjoyed watching for the dolphins at New Quay. The Cambrian pub on the road into New Quay served us with a superb meal and the fish and chips at most places is to die for. The other people that we met on the site whose caravans are in situ all year round were all so friendly.

You don't always get this on the bigger sites and we definitely intend to return at some point. Thankyou to everyone we met.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Janetwilli 13 reviews from this member

Have just returned from a smashing week on this small but very friendly site, most of the pitches are season pitches, but I found the people to be very friendly and pleasant. The facilities are dated but kept spotless and checked regularly.

The pub at the entrance to the site does lovely meals had a very good Sunday lunch reasonably priced. Clive and Pauline who run the site are full of local information and ideas of where to visit, which we found to be very helpful.

If you are in this area I would recommend this site. Oh and its very reasonably priced.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chrisb79 6 reviews from this member

This site seems to only really be for permanent caravan pitch holders rather then campers in a tent!

We did ring to book this site at last minute and arrived an hour later. We arrived at the reception like I was told on the phone to no answer! There were 2 mobile phone numbers to call and neither of these were answered. So we decided to venture to the site. Eventually someone came to see us. Not the most welcoming!

The toilets and showers were dated but kept clean. The showers were so small, each time I turned around in the shower I knocked the temperature dial which resulted in me freezing. 40p for 4 minutes was a little steep as it was not the cheapest site we had stayed at.

On a good note the site was quiet!

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AL53HX 18 reviews from this member

Another splendid site under our belts. The wardens were great when I had a problem with my car, supplied me with a bag of ice free of charge.

This is a small site that consists mainly of seasonal occupants, so was nice and quiet. The toilets were spotlessly clean and the recycle bins clearly marked, (supplied black bin bags for general rubbish, nice thought) and the site itself was litter free which said a lot about the work put into it by the owners.

The area is one of outstanding beauty, and we were lucky enough to see the dolphins at New quay, and the seals at the cardigan coastal farm. So all in all, a really great holiday, and we will more than likely return in the future

Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near New Quay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4223 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019