Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Yet Y Gors Fishery & Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Fishguard > Yet Y Gors Fishery & Campsite Reviews

Yet Y Gors Fishery & Campsite
Yet Y Gors
Dwrbach
Fishguard
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA65 9RE
Tel: 01348 875473  or  +447941178686
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 11
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 15 Reviews
                10/10 from 15 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (25)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Srwain 1 review from this member

 Peaceful and relaxing stay next to a fishing pond so we could watch the geese with young and the fishermen out of the window.

Nice to wander around the site with the dog.

Clean toilets/shower rooms and great washing up facilities.

We will definitely be back and will bring a rod next time 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Donna33 1 review from this member

 This was our first trip to this fantastic fishery

The campsite is excellently maintained very clean and well cared for - the new shower block gives you unlimited hot powerful showers - a must with our dodgy climate - and reusing the old shower room as a doggy shower is a fabulous idea

Hannah and Darren are incredibly friendly with good local knowledge of attractions dog friendly beaches and excellent pubs they are readily available to help out or just happy to stay and chat with you nothing is too much trouble for them

I don't fish but the men in my life do and relaxing in the camper on the bank of one of their 5 lakes whilst they fish to their hearts content suits all of us !

Can't wait to return to this peaceful tranquil gem of a campsite later this summer 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Chunkyhole 1 review from this member

 Just got back from two nights away at Yet-Y-Gors. Really enjoyed our short stay. Owners were most accommodating. Always had time to talk and gave some sound advice on both the fisheries and surrounding area. The site itself was kept really clean and tidy. It was very quite and everyone on site seemed very pleasant.

I did feel for both the owners as my kids kept them on their toes by ringing the bell to lend pool cues or buy something from the shop. It was never a problem for either of them to assist them.

The boys really enjoyed the fishing, which, with three boys trying to fish at the same time didn't give me chance to fish myself. For this reason I intend going with my wife and leaving the kids at home next time (someone got to keep you supplied in coffee while you're fishing)

The only down side was the fact we only had the 2 nights and know all to familiar British Summer got the best of us. Neither of these has any reflection on the site as there was still plenty to keep us entertained, weather it be in the games room or just finding a sheltered spot and fishing from there.

Again I'd just like to say thanks for a wonderful time.  


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Almaclaren 1 review from this member

 Second trip to Yetygors. Lovely site well maintained, has 3 fishing lakes which will have something for everyone wanting to fish, tackle is available to hire if you wish to try for the first time. Hannah and Darren who run the site are very helpful and can tell you where local amities are. New shower and toilet have been built since our last visit. Well maintained toilets and showers, kept clean and soap etc always filled up. We had a tent on grass with electrical hookup, they also have hard standing with electrical hookup and non serviced pitches. Local area is fantastic, easy driving distance from some stunning coastal walks and beaches. 5 mins from Fishguard by car, which has various pubs, supermarkets and food takeways, cafes and also a laundrette. Area is very dog friendly with pubs and shops willing to accept well behaved dogs. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: J ball 1 review from this member

 We have had a brilliant week at Yet-Y Gors fishery we stayed in the lovely static caravan which was warm and cosy and had everything we needed and more. The fishing was wonderful and our host's Darren and Hannah were wonderful we will return next year and many more times in the future. Thank you Darren and Hannah and your three lovely dogs xx 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dobber748 10 reviews from this member

 Very very friendly, peaceful and picturesque. Extremely quiet with no traffic noise whatsoever on our stay.

Hannah and Darren gave us a warm welcome showing us around and what they are doing with the site.

The local fishermen were all very friendly too as we walked amongst them exploring the walks around the lakes. For this reason it may be a little dangerous for young children to be running free but otherwise it would be great for the adventurous kids to explore. Toilet and shower were very clean and spacious but being housed in a shed I could imagine quite cold in the winter.

Local pub is a pleasant short walk through the village with friendly regulars and typical pub grub. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Teeko 4 reviews from this member

 Me and my friend Poppet ( Teeko a rotvieler and Poppet a Bicheon Freeze) have just got back home after spending two wonderful days at Yet Y Gors camp site. Darren and Hannah we so friendly they could not done anything more for us.

Sitting by the ponds watching the fish jump, the family of geese grazing and all the birds flying about in the evening with my owners drinking as usual was a perfect way to watch the sun set.

We will be returning very soon so that we can try and catch some fish.

This site is perfect for anyone looking for a quite site, and who enjoys nature on their door step. 


Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: DAVE J-W 3 reviews from this member

 We came down for the 'Children in Need' fund raising day organised by Darren and Hannah. Darren looked very 'fetching' in his Teddy Bear outfit and made us feel at home, and we didn't look out of place and Hannah did a good job on the catering side. The rain held off and a brilliant time was had by all. We look forward to going again in the New Year, but for now the tent shall remain stored.  


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DAVE J-W 3 reviews from this member

 We spent a brilliant 10 days camping here. The weather was ok up to the last day when it poured down and blew a gale. (This was the opposite of The owner's weather prediction!, Michael FISH, Fishery springs to mind. ) The rest of the time was great. Casper, the playful Pup is running everybody ragged but he means well. Our humans were very impressed with the site and facilities and look forward to returning soon. We look forward to the fishing, 'Moby Dick' we're after you! See reviewer's profile for our photos. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gary.fitton 20 reviews from this member

 Stumbled across this gem of a site at the end of a long day searching for a hard-standing pitch in Pembrokeshire.

The site owners Hannah and Darren - her husband could not have been friendlier or more helpful, literally nothing was too much trouble.

Whilst the site is still a work in progress this does not detract from its beauty and tranquillity.

If you're a fisherman this is the place for you. If like me you're not it's still a great site to visit.

The toilet and shower are little more than sheds from the outside, but the interiors are modern, well maintained and spotlessly clean.

Would recommend and will return when in area again. 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Yet Y Gors Fishery & Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Yet Y Gors Fishery & Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Yet Y Gors Fishery & Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fishguard      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2472 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement