Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Yet Y Gors Fishery & Campsite

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Site Reviews

Yet Y Gors Fishery & Campsite
Dwrbach
Manorowen
Fishguard
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA65 9RE
Tel: 01348 873497
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 9
Open: February 1 To January 2

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 14 Reviews
                10/10 from 14 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Donna33 1 review from this member

This was our first trip to this fantastic fishery

The campsite is excellently maintained very clean and well cared for - the new shower block gives you unlimited hot powerful showers - a must with our dodgy climate - and reusing the old shower room as a doggy shower is a fabulous idea

Hannah and Darren are incredibly friendly with good local knowledge of attractions dog friendly beaches and excellent pubs they are readily available to help out or just happy to stay and chat with you nothing is too much trouble for them

I don't fish but the men in my life do and relaxing in the camper on the bank of one of their 5 lakes whilst they fish to their hearts content suits all of us !

Can't wait to return to this peaceful tranquil gem of a campsite later this summer

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Chunkyhole 1 review from this member

Just got back from two nights away at Yet-Y-Gors. Really enjoyed our short stay. Owners were most accommodating. Always had time to talk and gave some sound advice on both the fisheries and surrounding area. The site itself was kept really clean and tidy. It was very quite and everyone on site seemed very pleasant.

I did feel for both the owners as my kids kept them on their toes by ringing the bell to lend pool cues or buy something from the shop. It was never a problem for either of them to assist them.

The boys really enjoyed the fishing, which, with three boys trying to fish at the same time didn't give me chance to fish myself. For this reason I intend going with my wife and leaving the kids at home next time (someone got to keep you supplied in coffee while you're fishing)

The only down side was the fact we only had the 2 nights and know all to familiar British Summer got the best of us. Neither of these has any reflection on the site as there was still plenty to keep us entertained, weather it be in the games room or just finding a sheltered spot and fishing from there.

Again I'd just like to say thanks for a wonderful time.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Almaclaren 1 review from this member

Second trip to Yetygors. Lovely site well maintained, has 3 fishing lakes which will have something for everyone wanting to fish, tackle is available to hire if you wish to try for the first time. Hannah and Darren who run the site are very helpful and can tell you where local amities are. New shower and toilet have been built since our last visit. Well maintained toilets and showers, kept clean and soap etc always filled up. We had a tent on grass with electrical hookup, they also have hard standing with electrical hookup and non serviced pitches. Local area is fantastic, easy driving distance from some stunning coastal walks and beaches. 5 mins from Fishguard by car, which has various pubs, supermarkets and food takeways, cafes and also a laundrette. Area is very dog friendly with pubs and shops willing to accept well behaved dogs.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: J ball 1 review from this member

We have had a brilliant week at Yet-Y Gors fishery we stayed in the lovely static caravan which was warm and cosy and had everything we needed and more. The fishing was wonderful and our host's Darren and Hannah were wonderful we will return next year and many more times in the future. Thank you Darren and Hannah and your three lovely dogs xx

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dobber748 10 reviews from this member

Very very friendly, peaceful and picturesque. Extremely quiet with no traffic noise whatsoever on our stay.

Hannah and Darren gave us a warm welcome showing us around and what they are doing with the site.

The local fishermen were all very friendly too as we walked amongst them exploring the walks around the lakes. For this reason it may be a little dangerous for young children to be running free but otherwise it would be great for the adventurous kids to explore. Toilet and shower were very clean and spacious but being housed in a shed I could imagine quite cold in the winter.

Local pub is a pleasant short walk through the village with friendly regulars and typical pub grub.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Teeko 4 reviews from this member

Me and my friend Poppet ( Teeko a rotvieler and Poppet a Bicheon Freeze) have just got back home after spending two wonderful days at Yet Y Gors camp site. Darren and Hannah we so friendly they could not done anything more for us.

Sitting by the ponds watching the fish jump, the family of geese grazing and all the birds flying about in the evening with my owners drinking as usual was a perfect way to watch the sun set.

We will be returning very soon so that we can try and catch some fish.

This site is perfect for anyone looking for a quite site, and who enjoys nature on their door step.

Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: DAVE J-W 3 reviews from this member

We came down for the 'Children in Need' fund raising day organised by Darren and Hannah. Darren looked very 'fetching' in his Teddy Bear outfit and made us feel at home, and we didn't look out of place and Hannah did a good job on the catering side. The rain held off and a brilliant time was had by all. We look forward to going again in the New Year, but for now the tent shall remain stored.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: DAVE J-W 3 reviews from this member

We spent a brilliant 10 days camping here. The weather was ok up to the last day when it poured down and blew a gale. (This was the opposite of The owner's weather prediction!, Michael FISH, Fishery springs to mind. ) The rest of the time was great. Casper, the playful Pup is running everybody ragged but he means well. Our humans were very impressed with the site and facilities and look forward to returning soon. We look forward to the fishing, 'Moby Dick' we're after you! See reviewer's profile for our photos.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gary.fitton 20 reviews from this member

Stumbled across this gem of a site at the end of a long day searching for a hard-standing pitch in Pembrokeshire.

The site owners Hannah and Darren - her husband could not have been friendlier or more helpful, literally nothing was too much trouble.

Whilst the site is still a work in progress this does not detract from its beauty and tranquillity.

If you're a fisherman this is the place for you. If like me you're not it's still a great site to visit.

The toilet and shower are little more than sheds from the outside, but the interiors are modern, well maintained and spotlessly clean.

Would recommend and will return when in area again.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sharpywesley 1 review from this member

My friend and I stayed here last weekend for a day of fishing courtesy of my lovely wife! The first thing you notice on arrival is how spotlessly clean the place is - a lot of work has obviously been done to get the place looking good and it really gives you confidence that its going to be a good place to stay. The second thing worth mentioning is the friendliness of the new owners Darren and Hannah. Hannah greeted us and absolutely nothing we asked for was too much trouble. We are both very occasional campers and our probably stupid questions were answered helpfully.

After placing an order for some breakfast rolls the next morning (delivered to your tent a the time specified and absolutely delicious!) we were taking off to see our pitch by the lake side. Plenty of space (we paid a little extra for electric hook up) and right buy the lake so perfect if you are fishing.

The only bad point about our stay was the weather but you cant really blame anyone for that! It did affect the quality of the fishing so hopefully next time we will have some better days.

We ate at the Pendre Inn at the top of the road both nights. Very nice pub food and Hannah organised a taxi there and back for us on the Saturday so we could have a few drinks. Overall I couldn't recommend this place highly enough. Clean, good facilities and a real personal touch with the service. We will be back!

Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


168 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019