Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of North Alves Holiday Park Ltd

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Moray > Elgin > North Alves Holiday Park Ltd Reviews

North Alves Holiday Park Ltd
North Alves House
Alves
Elgin
Moray   (Browse area)
IV30 8XD
Tel: 07909 091872  or  01343 850575
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20
Open: 30/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
                9/10 from 20 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MandGurn 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely peaceful site, laid out well and a great sized pitch.

Good facilities and the toilet and shower blocks were immaculate.

Owners very helpful and site very well kept.

Good places to visit nearby.

Will definitely be returning 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Claire 1 review from this member

 Second visit. Excellent site with friendly helpful owners and customers.

A very clean, tidy and thoughtfully maintained size. Great value for money, fab base.

Lots to do around about too.

Will definitely be back and have highly recommended to friends and family. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Samuel 1 review from this member

 This is the best campsite we have ever visited.

The facilities are excellent and very much geared up for safety regarding covid.

Very friendly and perfect setting.

Will always go back.

Can't rate it highly enough 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lynnch 1 review from this member

 Super campsite with very friendly and helpful owner Helen.

Two minutes from a beautiful beach and wooded walk.

Local shop a 10 min walk away.

Facilities showers/toilets, spacious and clean.

Only downside was all the bins were overflowing but that could have been more down to a problem with the council picking up.

Definitely worth a visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: RetiredScot 3 reviews from this member

 We were made very welcome by Neil and Sam.

Due to Coronavirus restrictions we were given permission to camp because we were self-contained. They have done everything possible to ensure social distancing. Hand sanitiser has been placed everywhere.

Children’s playground is excellent with popular zip line.

Would highly recommend this site. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Canvasheather 3 reviews from this member

 This is a fantastic site just North of Elgin. We were greeted by the owner and instantly made to feel welcome. We were given a choice of pitches and opted for the bottom field in one of the mown out 'crop circles. ' The pitches are well spaced out yet all only a couple of minutes walk from the amenities.

The facilities block is one of the nicest I have used. As described in other reviews the toilet and shower blocks are large and immaculate. We never had to wait for a shower. The Small washing up room was especially useful with its kettle, toaster and microwave. Laundry facilities were also available.

They have a small kids playroom and outdoor play equipment which our children appreciated.

We were particularly grateful that they provided us with a concrete slab to place a small bbq which we used as a Firepit in the evenings to keep the midges away.

The location is fantastic - only 2 miles from the gorgeous Roseisle beach and forest. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LesD 19 reviews from this member

 What a great campsite. We really enjoyed our 4 night stay and wish we had stayed longer. It has several areas with a mix of static vans, touring caravans, campervans and tents. The touring field with EHU was the smallest but did not feel cramped, units are well spaced. We camped in the lower field where the tent pitches are very spread out in mown circles in the field giving each tent loads of space. The owners call them the crops circles. If you want EHU there are pitches near reception. The campsite is well run with very good facilities. The toilet block is kept very clean with fresh flowers on the window sill. 2 showers with plenty of hot water, 3 WCs, a urinal and 3 wash hand basins in the Gents. Ladies have same number of showers and 5 WCs. Hand wash soap and paper towels provided. Opening the combination lock door was a bit tricky but you soon learn the knack. At the end of the block is a campers kitchen with kettle, toaster and even a microwave. Fridge, washing machine and tumble drier, a large sink and drainer for washing up again with lots of hot water. It was clean and one of the best campers kitchens I've used.

A fenced off children's play area with climbing frame and mini diggers in the sand pit. A large recreation room with full size table tennis, pool table and comfy sofas. The children also had great fun playing on the zip line a few metres away in the small wood.

Free basic Wifi which is okay for checking emails. Small reception office with brochures, calor gas and food basics. For other things Elgin is only a few miles away and has all the shops and large 24 hour supermarkets. We thought the nearby RAF base would make the site noisy but it did not, if anything seeing the fighter planes in the distance made it more interesting.

The owners have put a lot of time and effort into providing an excellent great value campsite. They are very helpful and we think their site fully deserves 10 out of 10. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Maisie13 1 review from this member

 This is a great site if you want peace and quiet. Stayed here for 7 nights. Thankfully the weather was great. Loved the dog walks and the animals. The hens in particular were great, they visited us most days coming into the awning. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. We will be back, already planning for next year 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 4228das 1 review from this member

 We stay last Saturday 27th for one night found the site very easy and a friendly welcome we were told to park up get settled in and then pay. Toilet blocks are very clean and a great shower plenty of pressure there is a play area for young children and a area for older youths with a TV and games area. There's a area to visit young goats and pigs lamas and chickens wonder about. I would recommend this site its very clean and tidy we had a very relaxing stay and we got to stay on till 6pm on our day of departure with no extra cost 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Vickydickson 1 review from this member

 We are just finishing our visit here at North Alves campsite. What a lovely campsite. Been absolutely fabulous for our 4 children ranging from 14-2. Owners are very friendly and will help with whatever they can. Best camping trip we've had. Kids can have bit of freedom and the games room fun. Toilets are clean and showers are amazing! Gladly no queues for them :) Roseisle beach down the road is amazing. Don't want to rave to much about this campsite we will keep it a secret for ourselves ;) see you next year Sam and Lee. Thanks for a lovely site :) 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is North Alves Holiday Park Ltd child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to North Alves Holiday Park Ltd?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is North Alves Holiday Park Ltd dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Elgin      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Moray

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3811 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement