Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nant Bychan Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Moelfre > Nant Bychan Farm Campsite Reviews

Nant Bychan Farm Campsite
Moelfre
Moelfre
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL72 8HF
Tel: 01248 410269
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 13/07/2020 to 30/11/2020
           01/03/2021 to 30/11/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 38 Reviews
                9/10 from 38 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevinw03 3 reviews from this member

 This site is in a great location and has wonderful sea and scenic views. It is accessed through a side road that leads on to a narrow lane that takes you to the farm entrance. Although this is a working farm, there were no negatives that can sometimes be associated with this (smell, noise etc. ) Arrival and departure times were quite relaxed and campers were leaving and arriving throughout the day, which could be problematic during peak periods.

The site owner was friendly and helpful and guided us to our pitch, which was fully serviced, although the grey waste was not really useable as it was at the rear of a sloping pitch, so it took an age for water to drain away. All pitches are grass standing, as far as I could see, and there are concrete blocks provided to assist with levelling.

Facilities are basic but clean and adequate, housed in converted outbuildings; there were only 4 toilets operating and 2 showers (20p) due to Covid19 whilst we were there.

We thought 28 per night was a tad expensive, as we have stayed on top rated sites with pristine facilities for less, but the views compensated.

It's about a 10 min walk along a coastal path to Moelfre, which is a delightful little village and has a nice pub, shop and small cafe.

There is good walking on the coastal path in both directions and Benllech is close by also. All in all, good basic site in a great location means we would return, especially for the views. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Artistenza 1 review from this member

 I camped here in my car for my yearly art seeking inspiration solo retreat 🎨

I loved it here.

Lovely views and access to walk by the sea. Very clean and well organised campsite, neat fields. Doesn't smell of farm despite it being so close to it. Friendly owner.

Moelfre is only a short walk away, I didn't time it, possibly 10 minutes for slow walkers like myself.

I loved my stay here, will definitely come back next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 21 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Blinkyoftowlaw 1 review from this member

 This is gem of a site which you don't really want to share.

Well spaced caravans no caravan in front or behind you. Stunning views over great orm and north wales.

Very friendly owners. Very tidy clean.

Basic washing and toilet facilities but location makes up for it.

10 min walk to village 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Marsc 3 reviews from this member

 Great quiet campsite, we had a relaxing stay.

Nice views of the sea, close to the beach and close to the local shops.

Dog friendly and showers clean. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: D0ND0NS 2 reviews from this member

 Having camped in a tent here in the past we re-visited more recently on our first ever motorhome trip. The owner was lovely and helpful and our pitch was amazing - I think you'd be hard pressed to get better views anywhere!

The site had basic shower and toilet facilities just a short walk from the pitches where we were on well kept grass with electric hook up, as we took our small dog with us this was perfect.

Was very quiet but maybe as we were there when Storm Hannah hit! A short walk to the local shop and the islands best chippy (in our opinion) - Coastal Cafe in Moelfre.

Will definitely be back, thanks for a great stay. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: CHILL18 1 review from this member

 Stumbled across this campsite when we decided last minute to get away for 1 night. Very accommodating owners as I hadn't pre-booked (sorry folks) friendly & efficient.

Can't wait to go back!

Shower blocks are good. Simple toilet blocks. Location is great. Nice walking path to get to other areas, close to amenities!

Facilities are simple but everything you need. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CatherineBa 1 review from this member

 Idyllic campsite with wonderful sea and Snowdonia views. Has its own beach. Toilets and showers are immaculate.

Everything is clean and well organised. Helpful family run this site. I had a wonderful 4 days here 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Timrumley 7 reviews from this member

 We arrived at 9pm on Friday evening, and were welcomed at the farmhouse and pointed to a sea wall site.
The site facilities were clean and and the price was reasonable. When we woke up it was a fantastic view from the van out to sea. We were only staying one night but I would recommend the site.

The village was a 15 minute walk round the coastal path where the beach and RNLI station are. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Trefriw Traveller 1 review from this member

 Spent 2 nights at Nant Bychan. The site is well maintained and facilities are clean and functional. Potential visitors should be aware that the site is sloping with a lot of caravans 'perched' around the edge of the field.

We were directed to a flat spot at the bottom of the field by the sea 'hedge' which was fine. The site is right on the Anglesey Coastal Path which provides quick access to Moelfre in one direction and Traeth Bychan in the other.

For those with dogs please note that the pub in Moelfre, The Kinmel Arms, does not allow dogs inside although the Ty Dderw, on the road out of Moelfre, does.

The only downside of the site was the cost of 44 for the 2 nights with no EHC. This did seem a bit steep after paying 48 for 3 nights on the Lleyn peninsula and 10 for one night in Capel Curig, Snowdonia. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Girlyswot 7 reviews from this member

 We really enjoyed our stay here as it is very picturesque - great views. The family on the farm were very friendly and helpful and suggested places to visit.

This site is on a working dairy farm and adjoins the fantastic coastline with coastal walks in both directions. The quiet, small fishing village of Moelfe is an easy walk away.

Facilities were basic but always clean: a room of toilet cubicles, a room of shower cubicles as well as a couple of individual bathrooms (more space with toilet and sink) and individual showers. Just be sure to have 20p ready for the shower.

We found grocery stores in nearby Benllech. 


Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Nant Bychan Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nant Bychan Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Nant Bychan Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Moelfre      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1710 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement