Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nant Bychan Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Moelfre > Nant Bychan Farm Campsite Reviews

Nant Bychan Farm Campsite
Moelfre
Moelfre
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL72 8HF
Tel: 01248 410269  or  07766047940
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 45 Reviews
                9/10 from 45 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Horizontal 1 review from this member

 Couldn’t believe the view as we turned into the site - it was breathtaking.

Owner is a lovely guy, site is spotless.

We will be back, if we can find a week or two when it’s available! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JennyJH 7 reviews from this member

 The proprietor of the campsite, Ian was extremely friendly, welcoming, approachable and helpful. He was always happy to chat and came to say goodbye to us on our last day.

The view was to die for………right on the coastal path and rocky beach.

The power showers were hot and the blocks were spotlessly clean and fresh-scented. They were cleaned beautifully on a daily basis.

Wi-fi was available in the field, which is unusual but was very welcoming and each plot had its own water tap.

The field was well-maintained and there were clear paths marked. Although all plots were grass-standing, this was fine. It was a vast field. Everything was neat and tidy.

It only took us around 20 minutes to walk to the centre of Moelfre. There is a chippy/cafe there, a grocery shop and a pub.

We had a fabulous holiday here and came home refreshed by the sea and country air! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackrussel 3 reviews from this member

 I only got to visit this site in 2021, (but managed to get there twice, in June, when it was scorching hot and clear blue all week!), and late September, but have had it on my radar for a few years previously. I was not disappointed.

Large well drained field, plenty of space for units so not cramped at all, each pitch has hookup, some have grey disposal too.

If it was much closer to the sea, you'd be in it! Views are superb, a choice of distant hills to landward, and the sea approaches to Holyhead and Liverpool the other way. No wind turbines either. (Yet?). Can't comment on showers etc.

As we don't need them being in a self-contained MoHo. But everyone seems well pleased with them. Good facilities for Elsan and rubbish disposal, easy to access and use, and always as clean as you would hope to find.

My kind of site for sure, as I don't need or want clubs, playgrounds, sports or gyms etc. Or other distractions. The site is the thing!

I have a list of 4 sites in North wales that I love, and those 4 are enough for me, and I try to spread my time and custom equally. This place is a go-to.

The owner Ian is superbly helpful, accommodating and cheerful. I have rated things as 9/10, only because I might find something that's 10 in the future, (fat chance, lol!) but for my tastes, this by any practical yardstick I use, is a 10 from me. Long may it prosper! 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: AlanJCook 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely site in a superb location with gorgeous sea views. The site is quite basic in terms of facilities but they are adequate.

There are no hard-standing pitches, but this is certainly not a problem. For hygiene reasons, it would be useful to have a washing-up facility that isn't in the shower room.

Electricity, water and a grey water drain are available on the caravan pitches. Internet is free, albeit a little slow, but at least it works. If we were to return to Anglesey again, this is a site we'd be delighted to stay at again.

The site is run by the farmer, Ian, who is very friendly and helpful. However, outside the site, you can expect to be ripped off on prices almost everywhere except the Co-op supermarket. Most of the prices are higher than in Switzerland!

We were sadly disappointed by this - a medium basic Pizza (takeaway) cost £11 in Traeth Bychan, a short walk from the site. A single scoop of ice cream was £3 in Moelfre.

I hope we can go to Switzerland next year! At least we'll get some sunshine there instead of rain and wind here. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: SaraJojo 1 review from this member

 Brilliant views, great shower block, somewhere to freeze freezer blocks. Lovely guy who runs it, great atmosphere.

Close to Moelfre beach and Treath Brachan.

Great for paddle boarding or kayaking too! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Markmf 1 review from this member

 Superb location and great facilities including free wifi,

Its our 7th visit, previous with a caravan, owner a great guy and very helpful.

Looking forward to our visit in August 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: David4 1 review from this member

 A gem of a site with excellent views across the sea to both Moelfre and the mainland. There is an excellent walk from the campsite to a quiet, sandy beach at Traeth Bychan for walking the dogs (10-15 mins).

The site was not noisy or crowded and we never felt that we were overlooked by other occupants. With the facilities kept scrupulously clean throughout the day.

Finally, the site owner is extremely helpful and friendly.

We are returning to the site as soon as we can and will become regular visitors. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevinw03 3 reviews from this member

 This site is in a great location and has wonderful sea and scenic views. It is accessed through a side road that leads on to a narrow lane that takes you to the farm entrance. Although this is a working farm, there were no negatives that can sometimes be associated with this (smell, noise etc. ) Arrival and departure times were quite relaxed and campers were leaving and arriving throughout the day, which could be problematic during peak periods.

The site owner was friendly and helpful and guided us to our pitch, which was fully serviced, although the grey waste was not really useable as it was at the rear of a sloping pitch, so it took an age for water to drain away. All pitches are grass standing, as far as I could see, and there are concrete blocks provided to assist with levelling.

Facilities are basic but clean and adequate, housed in converted outbuildings; there were only 4 toilets operating and 2 showers (20p) due to Covid19 whilst we were there.

We thought £28 per night was a tad expensive, as we have stayed on top rated sites with pristine facilities for less, but the views compensated.

It's about a 10 min walk along a coastal path to Moelfre, which is a delightful little village and has a nice pub, shop and small cafe.

There is good walking on the coastal path in both directions and Benllech is close by also. All in all, good basic site in a great location means we would return, especially for the views. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Artistenza 1 review from this member

 I camped here in my car for my yearly art seeking inspiration solo retreat 🎨

I loved it here.

Lovely views and access to walk by the sea. Very clean and well organised campsite, neat fields. Doesn't smell of farm despite it being so close to it. Friendly owner.

Moelfre is only a short walk away, I didn't time it, possibly 10 minutes for slow walkers like myself.

I loved my stay here, will definitely come back next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 21 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Blinkyoftowlaw 1 review from this member

 This is gem of a site which you don't really want to share.

Well spaced caravans no caravan in front or behind you. Stunning views over great orm and north wales.

Very friendly owners. Very tidy clean.

Basic washing and toilet facilities but location makes up for it.

10 min walk to village 


Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Nant Bychan Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nant Bychan Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Nant Bychan Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Moelfre      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2888 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement