Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Queensland Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Poulton Le Fylde > Queensland Caravan Park Reviews

CLOSED: Queensland Caravan Park
Carr Lane
Hambleton
Poulton Le Fylde
Lancashire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 38 Reviews
                9/10 from 38 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Queensowner 3 reviews from this member

 Again, we want to thank our loyal and new visitors for their custom and their reviews.

To give you an up to date idea of the layout of the park. We have 5 hard standing pitches for caravans and the area where we used to have 10 other separate pitches is now dedicated to private owned holiday lodges.

The park is very quiet with only 5 pitches and 3 lodges sold. The fishing lake is quieter, meaning a more enjoyable fishing experience for all. Please remember that our lake is not open to the general public and can only be fished by our holiday visitors and residents making it exclusive and not over fished.

Having only 5 pitches does mean we do get booked up quickly, so remember to book early to avoid disappointment.

Hope to see you soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Miloson 24 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 3 night break at this site our third time here, last here about two years ago. The site is great for Fishing which hubby enjoys. Great walks for the dogs. We really enjoy this site. Hope to stay again soon. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bfcol 14 reviews from this member

 It is a shame that this place has gone and moved to putting lodges on site, which now means that its a 5 pitch Caravan club site again. All the other new pitches that were created last year have now been given to permanent lodges.

We have just stayed here and enjoyed our break but sadly will find it harder to book a pitch now that its back to a 5 CL site. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Unlucky they say 9 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to this site and won't be our last. Water hook up and waste on pitch made it all the better. Owner seemed friendly. There is a nice walk around the boundary of the site, perfect for walking dogs, pity some people disrespected this by not picking there mess up ( note to owner could have done with a bin somewhere to encourage people to pick up) only a small point. The site is around 9 miles from Blackpool. There is a morrisons 4 miles away. Windermere is about an hour drive so there is something for everyone. This is a maturing site and looks like money is been invested year on year.

Toilets were clean but hand dryer wasn't working but soap was provided.

Think we found a little hidden gem, keep up the good work, will we be returning, like I already said, of course we will. Pity pictures cannot be put on here 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Queensowner 3 reviews from this member

 Just a little note to say thankyou to all our loyal campers who have visited us this year and to new faces who have stayed at Queensland too. It is good to see from the reviews that the improvements we have made have been noted and acknowledged.

We are extremely proud to announce that we have achieved a Gold Award under the David Bellamy Conservation Award Scheme 2015/16. We plan to keep up the good work and have already planted 100's of bulbs (snowdrops, daffodils, crocus and bluebells) in our woodland and in open areas on the park too. We are also busy planting more hedging along our boundaries to keep the park nice and private and throughout winter we will be trimming trees and tidying up ready for next year. We are open all year but we sincerely hope that you will come and see us again next year starting in Spring when the bulbs should be in full bloom. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dean waring 5 reviews from this member

 Recently returned from our September break at Queensway. This site just gets better every year. Will be booking ASAP for next year. Thanks again for a wonderful week of good weather, great caravaners, and a superb site. We like the new grey waste area which is close to the CL site and your excellent washing machine.  


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrs williams 1 review from this member

 We booked our stay here on this lovely little gem of a site from the 10th - 17th of July, we enjoyed our stay here so much lovely pitches beautiful countryside scenery dog friendly to ! We took our kids they loved it close to cleveleys and Blackpool so was never bored barbecues on site in an evening just wonderful. Shower block spotless with heaters I was in heaven washing machine, and the most friendly owners you could wish to meet so hi there Michelle !. This site is so well maintained the owners get stuck in which is good to see ! My only regret was having to come home love this site well recommended to anyone who loves countryside and a well maintained friendly place sad to go but will definitely return. Our pitch was number 2 just brilliant that spot was ! 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dean waring 5 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a 5 day stay at queensland and much like the first time just fantastic, the site is slowly being developed which has not affected the cl site. We did notice that some improvements had been made and all for the better, great weather, great caravanners, great site, looking forward to our next visit later on in the year. My only disappointment was the shower block had a lot of traffic through it and looked a little tied but still functional, clean, tidy. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Queensowner 3 reviews from this member

 After a busy winter we would like to thank visitors for their patience and for people to know that we have been redesigning and landscaping Queensland Caravan Park to make enhancements on and around the park. Work was slow to start with during December and January however most heavy machinery work needed was done during February and March with diggers and dumper on site sporadically during April to get all work done before May. To make your stay more pleasurable we have introduced grey-water waste points to each pitch, water and very shortly we will be commissioning our new chemical waste point on site. All pitches are hardstanding and level. On our CL site, we will be introducing grey-water waste points to each pitch by installing them in December 2015.

With regard to lodges, we are proud to announce that we now have planning for 10 luxury holiday lodges in the field opposite the caravan park. We have positioned 1 on the watersedge of our small pond as a show home and is now available to view and buy.

The park's shower block had a new floor last year and has been redecorated throughout, this year.

Also this year we are actively working towards our David Bellamy Conservation Award and so have planted approx 500 trees, daffodils, bluebells and violas. We have been planting honey bee and butterfly loving plants such as budleia and honeysuckle as we would also like to be a honey bee friendly park too. This winter we have created our 2 new stumperys, habitats for hedgehogs, rabbits and other wildlife. We are also hoping to introduce recycling bins in our newly improved bin area in the next few months.

We hope that this gives a bit of an overview to the work going on to improve and enhance our park and hope that you will visit to see everything for yourself. 


Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1435 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December