Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tyddyn Goronwy Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Tal Y Bont > Tyddyn Goronwy Farm Reviews

Tyddyn Goronwy Farm
Fford Glan Mor
Tal Y Bont
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL43 2AQ
Tel: 01341 247034
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 13 Reviews
                7/10 from 13 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hevaer 1 review from this member

 Absolutely amazing place

Will definitely be returning

Close to everything you need and Alex who owns it, I think his name is, is lovely and couldn’t do enough for us

Lovely stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pca1958 36 reviews from this member

 Approach road can be very busy as there are many many sites all using the same entry/ exit road, and it is quite narrow. As others have said the owner is very relaxed when you arrive (pitch up where you want, cash only collected later, and the toilets are over there).

The site is fairly flat, although we did use ramps. Elsan point is certainly basic and looks like its from the 60's. The toilet block is OK, but limited to 3 showers per sex which for the size of the site is quite small.

Train station 5m walk with trains every two hours taking you north or south along the north west coast.

Only downside was the noise late at night (past midnight) from a large number of camping groups centred close to the toilet block, and the said toilet block was like a youth club for many of the children.

This site is in a great location and the owner, Alex, is very helpful and approachable, but he really needs to set some enforceable site rules so that all guests have at least a common understanding of what is acceptable on his site and what isnt.

I get it that its a family friendly site, and the sound of kids playing is great to hear, but screaming after midnight? 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hannaht 1 review from this member

 Flat field with electric hookup points only

* august 2020 6 weeks holiday *

Toilets - (3) closed permanently

Showers (3) - closed permanently

Waste sewage - open

Water tap in middle of field

Pitch - electric hookup

Pitch - grass - pitch up where you like no one to tell you where.

Fees - £30 per night - cash only

(included 2 adults 1 child 1 dog)

*gazebo/awning extra £5 per night

*dogs £5 per night

* camp fire allowed - sells wheel barrow of logs £20

Office - always closed - signs on door telling you to pitch up and cash will be collected later.

Guy walks about collecting cash at night around 9pm

Close to beach / arcades / barmouth town 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rickbrom64 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 9 nights recently with friends.

Initially on phone we were told it would be £22 per night with a tent and £25 for our friends trailer tent. When we got there we were told it was £25 for both (this included hook up). A tent across the way was charged the same without hook up. No prices shown on website. So best get clarification of what you are paying before you set up.

The site location is great and very close to beach and local amusement arcade, shop and clubhouse. Also a good bar/restaurant called 1957.

Some negatives.

1. The pricing structure appears to be made up as and when you are set up. Not able to use card for payment.

2. The shower/toilets although kept clean are very busy and there are only 3 showers and toilets (Mens) for the whole site, apparently site can take 300 tents?

3. There was a huge bin wagon parked in front of tents for several days.

4. Lack of recycling facilities and all rubbish thrown into same bins.

5. Advertised as being able to use sister sites facilities (Sunny sands) but this was a considerable walk or have to drive, the barrier to entry is shut at night so nowhere to park.

6. Once it started to get busy tents were scattered everywhere and there were tents set up by toilet block with guide ropes very close to toilet block entrance.

Enjoyed stay and would possibly revisit but there are lots of sites on same stretch a lot cheaper. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: CampsterT 1 review from this member

 Stayed here with my partner and 2 children. We noticed this site on a previous occasion and thought it looked nice and well looked after.

The view is extremely good, the site is clean and though in need of a bit of tlc the showers were as clean as could be expected for a busy weekend.

We chose the bank holiday weekend, the owners did tell us it would be busy, but it was initially chaotic. On entering the park we were told to go and find our own space with electric hook up. Hmmm. Easier said than done, it was a mish mash of randomly placed tents and cars to dodge in the hopes of finding a space left, we found one at last but it would have been nice to have been helped out with this as normally happens on any other site we have visited. It was a good spot with plenty of space for the awning.

On the first night it was party central. The excessively loud music, and drunken singing started early afternoon and went on into the early hours of the morning. The owners did nothing to put an end to this at a reasonable hour which is not very family friendly as they claim. Not much sleep for us that night and we know of at least one family who left the site earier than planned due to this.

There was also the smell of weed being smoked from a couple of areas on the site over the days that we stayed.

We wont be staying again, I'm sure its much nicer at quieter times as its a really nice site that has a lot going for it but some rules need to be enforced to keep it family friendly. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Boodle 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with fantastic views. Owners away for the weekend, keys left in plant pot with no message - we had to call owners to ask whereabouts of key and also for code to toilets - this code did not work and in an emergency situation, as a female, I had to use the unclean gents toilets that had underwear in the showers along with empty shampoo bottles. It seemed that other females were having to use the gents also. Very poor customer service and no apologies when we made final payment. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jodie77 1 review from this member

 Fantastic time, again. Very friendly very welcoming, clean, gets busy but was bank holiday ! Pet friendly. New to camping but loved it. Kids loved it as well. Will definitely be going again. Shops in surrounding area quite expensive but nothing outrageous. Found out we can use the sister sites facility's as well. New little camping pods look amazing. Have already recommended this site to friends and family 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Camperaholic 1 review from this member

 This site was lovely! Being a single parent I need a clean safe CHEAP place to take my kids on holiday.

The staff were lovely, we were given a free EHU as the camp site wasn't full when we got there.

The toilet and shower block was clean and fully stocked with toilet rolls! There may have been a bit of toilet roll thrown on the floor, or a bit of rubbish left about, but that's down to the lazy campers who should pick up after themselves.

As for noise levels, people are on holiday to have fun! If people want peace and quiet then go pitch in a field in the middle of nowhere. There were a few people having a drink and a laugh but that's what you do on holiday and all noise levelled out at reasonable times.

Would highly recommend this site to anyone! Also they have a sister caravan park where you can go use all their facilities free of charge ie. Swimming pool, cafe, fish n chip shop, arcades, free club with excellent entertainment for both kids and adults and close access to the beach! A+++++++ 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Jesshp 2 reviews from this member

 We were pleasantly surprised with this camp site after reading bad reviews before getting there.

We arrived later than planned due to a puncture so it was well after dark, but after calling ahead the owners were very accommodating and allowed us to just park up and settle in the morning.

Very friendly staff. A few mins walk to the beach so ideal location.

We didn't take kids but there were a few families there and the positioning of the campsite away from any main roads meant children could safely play. Also dog friendly.

The only one slightly negative thing was that the toilet/shower block was a bit small so a bit of a queue for the shower in the morning, but we went on a sunny bank holiday weekend when it was busy so it was to be expected. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Vwkamper 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed over August bank holiday. On arrival we noticed how crowded the site was with very little organised pitch management.

The sign on the site office said 'Couples and families only' but we soon discovered that this was not the case with a large number of both male and female campers out to party.

Eventually found a pitch although a lot of EHUs pitches were taken by tents!

There was a huge amount of noise on the site with car stereos blaring late into the night which was disappointing.

This site is in a great location and really needs to set some enforceable site rules or we, and others we suspect, will not be back. 


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tyddyn Goronwy Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tyddyn Goronwy Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Tyddyn Goronwy Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tal Y Bont      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2582 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement