Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Teneriffe Farm Campsite National Trust

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Helston > Teneriffe Farm Campsite National Trust Reviews

Teneriffe Farm Campsite National Trust
Predannack
Mullion
Helston
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR12 7EZ
Tel: 01326 240293
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 62
Open: 23/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 20 Reviews
                8/10 from 20 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <10 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lms0110 50 reviews from this member

 We chose this site because of its proximity to the southwest coastpath. Most of the camping is in the lower field which is where the entrance to site is situated. Its all grass and if you have anything larger than a campervan then its only the pitches at the top of the field that are suitable, 4 pitches I believe, the other 3 sides of the field are for campervans and tents. The upper field is used only in peak season, July/August, and I would assume not suitable for larger vehicles. There is a small play area for children. The toilet/shower facilities are in a purpose built cabin and are fairly new and clean. The NT warden lives on site in a log cabin in the field where the amenities are situated, also where the camping logcabins are to be found. The site is situated next door to the farm so ducks put in a daily appearance, along with the farms new dog, much to Steve the Wardens annoyance, but she is a very friendly dog. We also had an escaped pig wandering on our last day. There is no dedicated dog walk on site but most owners were using the overflow field for off lead exercise, and dog bins are provided. Not quite sure it would be suitable when its being used for camping, or if your dog is a chaser then on lead would be advisable Steve is very helpful and knowledgable, and good value at 20 per night which includes EHU 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TIM R 2 reviews from this member

 Booked with trepidation as we were concerned that a popular site in Cornwall would be overrun with feral kids as we were booking the summer hols period.

No fear on that score thankfully. The site insists on all tents are pitched around the perimeter of the large field and a minimum of 6m between tents on very generous pitches.

I did read adverse reports on the toilets and whilst they are 'rustic' they were kept immaculately all week. There were small queues at busy times but nothing too concerning.

Steve the warden is very welcoming, helpful and a source of information about the area.

The site are upgrading toilets and showers at the end of the year and updating other areas of the site so it will be an even better site next year, which to me will be a shame as it will be even more popular with the camping brigade who expect 5* hotel luxury in a campsite!

It can be windy so if you get a choice, suggest you try to book pitches on the West sides of the field as they are protected by a line of small trees which provided a great shelter from the wind. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Freyasmum 37 reviews from this member

 For;

Good location; a few minutes walk from the coastal footpath

View of the sea

Quiet road on no through road

Friendly book-in

Dog friendly

Flat for campervan

Hot water for washing up; outside and inside

Good price; 16 per night with EHU

Cafe and small shop adjacent (but I didn't use it)

Against;

Showers were feeble, just about warm enough but concrete floor

Clean showers and amenities but very tired and in need of replacement

No queueing in the quiet time that we visited but I would imagine that inadequate in peak holiday period 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Peteandhaze 2 reviews from this member

 We only stayed here for one night, passing through as SWCP walkers, and really have little to add that other reviewers haven't already said.

Perfect location for us - just a few minutes from the coast path: very warm welcome, choice of level pitches, facilities were fine - basic but well looked after but great that NT plan to upgrade them this winter.

Sadly for us the farm shop next door wasn't open when we needed it to be - but worth checking ahead as apparently it would have offered tea, coffee, bacon rolls, local fresh meat.

No light pollution (take a torch for late night trips to the loo!)so great spot for star gazing - and a very peaceful night's sleep.

Would definitely stay again 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Honeysuckle123 11 reviews from this member

 I visited mid week and in school term time, so it may be different in the middle of August, but this was a peaceful, well-maintained and organised campsite. There were a list of available pitches for me to choose from pinned to the office door. Steve is friendly (so is his dog), the layout of the site is fine and the toilets and showers were clean (although as many reviewers have said they are rather old). I was told that they plan to update them this winter. The location was the winning factor for me. Just stroll off the site and you have footpaths leading off in every direction. Only a few minutes walk to the coast path, or there are paths which take you back towards Mullion. A winner! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wildhunter 7 reviews from this member

 This site covers quite a large area and takes caravans and motor homes as well as tents. Units are only put around the perimeter making it feel very spacious. There is a very comprehensive and well maintained play area with swings, slides and climbing frames for kids. The loo block is currently a bit dated but scrupulously clean, there are also recycling facilities. The friendly and informative National Trust Warden told us that during the winter the whole loo block and washing facility is being knocked down to be replaced with one that is to their standard, (National Trust Loos are always extremely good) with power supplied by solar panels for all the hot water and other facilities.

Camping pods are also available, I think there were five of them when we visited.

Local information is provided by the on-site warden, who is very knowledgeable, through a well appointed and stocked camp shop.

Prices were very reasonable, though I expect they will increase next year after the site has been upgraded!

Overall we were very impressed with the site and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The surrounding area is wild and beautiful offering quiet coves, fabulous sea views, easy access to local towns provided you have transport. The site is very well situated for exploring southern Cornwall, the Lizard and Land's End and is close to footpaths to Mullion Cove and elsewhere.

Access to the site is through some wonderfully winding and narrow lanes, but what else do you expect in remote, rural Cornwall?

I will give the site 9 out of 10 at present, when the loos have been upgraded I would fully expect a 10 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hawcara 40 reviews from this member

 This site is easy to access, down narrow lanes with passing places.

There are flat pitches for motorhomes with electric.

There are also camping pods and a large area for tents.

At first glance the site looks a bit tatty, but get to know it and you warm to the place. The toilets are dated and the wash up area is outside. However for 14 a night, we had no complaints.

The warden is excellent and very knowledgeable about local walks.

The coastpath is easy to access by walking down the lane to the left of the site. You can glimpse the sea from the site

Mullion has a fish & chip shop (very good) a pub and other small shops.

The site does not have much light, so the stars can be seen well at night.

We will certainly go again and wish that it was open 12 months of the year 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ginster-pies 9 reviews from this member

 Just back from spending 6 nights at Teneriffe Farm. Lovely, quiet site ( apart from the odd helicopters, which sometimes got a little annoying). Being out of season, the top field was closed, and the lower field only partially full, so we didn't ever have issues with waiting for toilets, showers or wash up.

We loved the space - pitches were only round the edge of the field, leaving a large expanse of field in the middle ( big enough for me to fly my power kite without incoveniencing anyone).

Not a fan of paying for showers, but would have been ok with it if they delivered more than a fine dribble. I've heard of a plan to refurbish the shower block, and I think that would be a good idea, as I'd imagine it would creak under the strain in high season.

We had unseasonably good weather, although slightly windy ( from the east). The main field slopes towards the west, so I would imagine it would be pretty exposed during normal Cornwall weather ( south westerlies). As it was, we were in the lee of the hill, which helped us out.

Location is a good walk out of Mullion, so ideally need someone prepared to drive if you want to pop out for the evening. However, it is within easy reach of the SW Coastal path, which is great for walking.

There are loads of great beaches in the locality. We tried many of them. Best to know what the tides are doing, as many of them have virtually no space at high tide. Warden helpfully posts tide times on the notice board on the campsite.

We'd definitely go back here, but some better showers would make us happier! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lanamars 1 review from this member

 Accessed by a narrow unclassified road from Mullion Village and sited on farmland on the boundary of an active military satellite airfield as we discovered! No public transport and no local taxi service make a romantic dinner with wine in the village an abstemious affair for one partner, alternatively an almost 2 mile hike up a steepish hill with a skinful!

Repeat the experience? Perhaps given no flying and during school term. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RosesS 2 reviews from this member

 Pete [from National trust] told us about this excellent site. Spent 2 days there and had a lovely stay. Good facilities. Site well organised. Plenty of information to help you enjoy this outstanding area. Good walking from the campsite. Good play area for children. Peace and quiet is what this site is about with a distant view of the sea and well laid out pitches. Will definitely go back next time we are in Cornwall. 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Teneriffe Farm Campsite National Trust child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Teneriffe Farm Campsite National Trust?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Teneriffe Farm Campsite National Trust dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Helston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4669 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement