Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Southport Caravan And Motorhome Club

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Merseyside > Southport > Southport Caravan And Motorhome Club > Reviews

Southport Caravan And Motorhome Club
The Esplanade
Southport
Merseyside   (Browse area)
PR8 1RX
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 171
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 87 Reviews
                9/10 from 87 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  87 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulpa 1 review from this member

 Campsite fantastic location, site spotless, staff brilliant, plenty dog walks, all flat,

Town within 15 min walk.

Facilities fantastic.

Beautiful walks across the sea front. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mondeocort 65 reviews from this member

 We always go away in between Christmas and New year and this year's choice of site was Southport, a site we are very familiar with and visit annually.

Another super stay with hardworking friendly wardens doing what can only be described as a challenging vocation not only dealing day to day with people but also the maintenance, safety and cleanliness of their sites.

Enduring Storm Gerrit in a motorhome was very taxing but thankfully, we survived the high winds and supercell thunderstorm unscathed, as did the site and the many other outfits and patrons on site.

I'd like to note that many people on site had decorated their vans and awnings beautifully with festive lights, which made it feel very christmassy.

A lot of rain meant again lots of flooding in the newer side of Southport site which has been ongoing since the expansion.

Easy walk into Southport town centre which like many towns, especially in winter months sadly looked a bit grubby and tired. Lord St in particular needs a spruce up in my opinion.

125 for 3 nights paid and not sure any pitch in any site is worth that much and we are using club sites less and less because of the prices. We are very responsible and use little electric as our unit is set up so we can be off grid.

I don't think CAMC is best value for money these days, privately owned site are cheaper but we trust the clubs standards and they are top notch at Southport. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Chami3 2 reviews from this member

 One of the best sights we stayed in.

Good size pitches, very level with paved parking in front for your car.

Great location, only a short walk to the sea front and town.

Clean toilets and showers only down side was the push button shower especially in the disabled toilet.

The staff seemed very friendly and efficient. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karenw 2 reviews from this member

 Great clean Caravan an motorhome site, close to town, lovely staff, going again next month 😀

Facilities excellent clean and modern shower, toilets, nice atmosphere very popular so need to book in advance

Very secure and safe with barriers and keys for facilities 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: M & G On Tour 25 reviews from this member

 Location was ideal for a steady 15 mins walk to Morrisons and a further 10 mins into the town.

Lovely well kept site, very friendly and helpful staff.

We were there the weekend of the Southport Food and Drink Festival in the park next to the site so it was very busy in town and difficult to find place to eat. However, there was little noise from the festival itself so we were impressed as we expected it to be very noisy.

Next to the site there is a miniature, passenger carrying, steam railway that runs on Sundays.

The surrounding area to the site is mostly residential until you get to the Esplanade and town so it's pretty quiet at night.

Clean toilet blocks and usual facilities on-site.

Would definitely go back.

Can recommend the Firepit restaurant in town if wanting a special meal, a little more pricier than other restaurants but worth a visit. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Asfc70 47 reviews from this member

 First time visit.

Very spacious site. Lots of pitches.

Key only access to shower block was a bit annoying. As was the fence surrounding the block which meant having to walk all the way round it.

Staff very helpful and welcoming.

The Fisherman's rest was great for food. Booking in advance a must.

Lots of cute rabbits on site.

Ideal location for Lord Street and Southports main attractions. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gazza1309 48 reviews from this member

 This is a great site for visiting Southport and getting public transport to Liverpool.

The facilities were clean and tidy, we stayed in the normal area of the campsite rather than the long trip section. It was very nice. TV reception was better here than the long strip, but it was bit more exposed to the breeze.

We walked into Southport where there are a number of shops, bars and restaurants. The Peaky Blinders bar was good for drinks. We also had an average fish and chips in a sit down place.

There is a Morrisons within walking\cycling distance, and there are bike racks at the side to chain up your bike.

We also got a return bus (47 or X2) to Liverpool which took about an hour, we managed to see quite a few sites there in a day. 


Date of Visit: February 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pam parker 3 reviews from this member

 Pitches were spacious and the facilities block was clean.

The showers were roomy with plenty of hot water. Very close to the dunes only a couple of minutes walk.

Lots of visitors with dogs. Pot washing room was fine.

No problems at all, just not the prettiest or most picturesque site we have visited. 


Date of Visit: January 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pca1958 76 reviews from this member

 Stayed at Southport for the first time for three nights in mid Jan during the latter end of the cold spell.

Site was only half open which was understandable being more of a fair weather site location, so was nice and quiet.

Facilities were very good and always warm and clean, and the wardens were very helpful with our questions regarding the area.

Site is well located for flat cycle routes, however we didn't bring our bikes as the weather forecast was not promising for our stay, but it did turn out better than expected.

Took the train from Birkdale to Crosby to see the Beach Iron Men, a fascinating sight.

Went to Birkdale town, and enjoyed some of the Cafes and shops in the centre, whilst admiring the avenues of quite impressive houses.

Stopped in the Fishermans Rest and enjoyed a few drinks and nice meal. Had a nice walk along Southport's sea wall into town, which although a little tired, had some wonderful buildings and many of the shops were occupied 


Date of Visit: November 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Sumal 3 reviews from this member

 Really enjoyed my stay at the site,

Staff were very caring and polite,

The site was easy to get around and well placed for walks and shopping

Was a very pleasant few days relaxing 


Previous     87 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Southport Caravan And Motorhome Club child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Southport Caravan And Motorhome Club?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Southport Caravan And Motorhome Club dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Southport      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Merseyside

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


57308 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement