Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Burgess Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Banbury > Burgess Farm Certificated Site > Reviews

Burgess Farm Certificated Site
Middleton Cheney
Banbury
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX17 2NE
Tel: 01295 711288
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 vans plus tents
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 8 Reviews
                9/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jo Treby 35 reviews from this member

 I was not keen on this CS (camping and caravan club certified site) at all. It was a mixed site of some people who were on holiday and some people who were obviously staying at the site and working in the area.

Not what I am looking for when I go away on holiday. It had all the usual facilities of a CS with the bonus of a a ladies and gents toilet both with a shower. They were clean and basic.

I expect they would be cold to use in the winter. I did not use them but my husband did and he said that there was plenty of hot water, his only gripe was that the floor got very wet and there was no mop and bucket to clean it up.

There were 7 pitches in total and all very close together. Because we were going out the next day we had hoped to put up our drive away awning but this was not possible because we would have been almost touching the next motorhome.

The entrance is through a small industrial estate with garage units, a florists and motor repairs.

Once you are through all that the field does have a nice view and the road noise is minimal.

£15 per night was a good price for all the facilities.

Would I recommend this site, no. Would I use it again no. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Knobby1 11 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site, 7 van pitches with EHU, fresh water and waste all nearby on the field. Absolute bargain @ £12. 50 per night.

10min walk into Middleton Cheney with a couple of nice pubs and a one stop shop. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnyowl2905 34 reviews from this member

 Came across this site whilst visiting family in the area.

Phoned the day before to book and the lady was most helpful. We arrived late afternoon and were directed to the camping field. Lovely views of fields in the distance. We had already made plans for the evening so didnít get to visit the nearby village of Middleton Cheney.

The site is lovely and quiet and they didnít want us off by a certain time the next day. It was nice not having to rush and Clock watch. £12. 50 for the night with hook-up was a very reasonable price.

Personally I didnít visit the toilet and shower block as we used the facilities in our Motorhome.

The site was perfect for our needs and with family living nearby we will definitely be staying again. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Petesargent 4 reviews from this member

 Used the site as it was close to the park and ride for the British Grand Prix. Very well set out and helpful. They let us leave the unit up till the end of race day and did not charge an extra night.

Clean if rather limited facilities. 3 loos, 2 showers and one wash up area. Hot water in the wash basins rather tepid but the shower was ok.

Level pitches and easy access electrics.

Village close by for good pub (New Inn) and takeaway.

Noise off the nearby A422 not too bad. Love the rather weird signs in the loos and a site speed limit of 8. 5 mph! 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TonyF 1 review from this member

 Great site, very amenable owners, very handy for Banbury and surrounding area. We have stayed at the site on two separate occasions and have found it very clean and tidy, although the owners do appear to have some issues with non camping site users based in local industrial units accessing the WC/Toilet block.

There is some traffic noise from the nearby A-class road but this is only to be expected.

All facilities easily accessible and there is a rally field attached. Several picnic benches are available for use by carvanners or campers - very useful.

The site is within easy walking distance of Middleton Cheney for shops/pubs. The site is very handy if breaking a journey as it is so close to the M40.

An email address would be helpful for ease of booking. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gazzap123 1 review from this member

 Just got back from a weekend away at Burgess Farm. It's a small simple site with 8 or 10 electric hookups and a well mown field for 10-15 tents.

A tent for two people (no tent size restrictions) cost £7 per night. When we were there there were 3 caravans and 1 other tent and this was the first weekend in August! Because of this it was really quiet.

The camping field is fully enclosed. This was great for us as we took our 18 month old and he was safe in the site.

What's there:

- Mown field

- 1 gents and 1 ladies wc/shower room

- 1 drinking water tap

What's not:

- washing up facilities

- children's play area etc.

Unfortunately the wc/shower rooms weren't very clean when we visited.

The village nearby has three pubs, we only tested the New Inn and the lunchtime food was great. The pub is in easy walking distance. There is a fish&chip shop and Chinese takeaway which were also very tasty.

Banbury was a ten minute drive away and there were plenty of places to eat / drink there. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ben+bec 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from camping at burgess farm. Its lovely and clean and plenty of space.

Slight noise from the A422 but didnt spoil.

Owners are lovely.

Only 10 minutes drive from the Beautiful Town of Banbury where there is a fantastic thai restuarant on the main street and plenty of other eating places and pubs.

The weather was scorching and we went to the CLA gamefair at Blenheim palace which was only 30 mins drive.

Overall ideal location for reaching areas of oxford. Great value for money 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gullick 6 reviews from this member

 A camping and caravanning club certified site, therefore only open to members.
We visited this site August BH 2006. Located 2. 5 miles from J11 M40 on the A422 towards Brackley, site is on RHS.

Pitches are level on short mowen grass, Five hook-ups, water and waste are close by. Showers etc are of a very high standard, consisting of WCs good size wash basins and a glass shower, which is free. One of these two units is suitable for the disabled.

The owners are very helpful and friendly. On arrival we were given an
Information pack, most useful.

The site is close to the A422 so some traffic noise will be heard.
The village of Middleton Cheney is close by with a londis, Fish & Chip shop / Takeaway, pubs etc. A good quality CL ideal for Short Breaks or Stop-overs. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Burgess Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Burgess Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Burgess Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Banbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4718 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement